We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
R40 Perry's Bridge Trading Post, Hazyview South Africa
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$119
View deal
Expedia.comUS$180
Hotels.comUS$180
TravelocityUS$180
Orbitz.comUS$180
PricelineUS$119
eDreamsUS$119
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (278)
Room & Suite (120)
Pool & Beach (32)

About

#2 of 17 hotels in Hazyview
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The 31 spacious rooms and 3 family suites offer relaxed, yet sophisticated accommodation in a beautiful indigenous garden setting. The colonially custom furnished air-conditioned rooms, each feature satellite television, indoor and outdoor showers, safes, tea & coffee making facilities, fridges and private patios with Lowveld vistas. Time spent at the swimming pool in this beautiful garden setting, is bound to leave you feeling refreshed and revived.The hotel is situated in the heart of Perry’s Bridge Trading Post. The Trading Post also boasts, clothingboutiques, a deli and bakery, a curio shop, an interior décor store, a hairdressing salon and anadventure & safari centre.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Restaurant
Board games / puzzles
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Conference facilities
Concierge
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Afrikaans
590Reviews8Q+A99Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 353
  • 187
  • 40
  • 7
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jacqueline D wrote a review Jul 2022
Ottawa, Canada7 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed here for 3 nights in between our safari and heading off to Zimbabwe. It’s a lovely hotel with a very spacious room! We loved the private outdoor showers. Our room backed onto a pretty pool courtyard with lots of canopied lounge chairs and hammocks. It was within walking distance the Elephant Whispers and there are some great shops right on the property.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
vajnap wrote a review Jul 2022
Pinerolo, Italy67 contributions55 helpful votes
Simple, nice, clean and cheap (paid around 75€ per night one person on B&B). Not a big and fancy lodge around Krugher but I recomend. The room was big and clean, bathroom is big, maybe shower can be improved to adjust hot/cold water. Wifi working so so but available. Beautifull environment with nice trees and birds. The pool is nice but did not try as it was winter and a bit cold. Breakfast served in a nearby caffè (100 meters from hotel) is not great but much more than OK.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Confidence Mgiba, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear vajnap Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback about Perry’s Bridge Hollow. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and you also liked your clean and spacious room and our swimming pool. We loved having you here! We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Perrys Bridge Hollow.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kieran h wrote a review Jun 2022
6 contributions4 helpful votes
Overall a great experience! The gentleman at reception (I can’t remember his name) went above and beyond for us during our stay. He checked in on us regularly and sorted out all the bookings for the activities and a breakfast pack the night before if you couldn’t make breakfast in the morning. The service is 10/10 and the rooms are large and very comfortable. I couldn’t recommend this place enough.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Confidence Mgiba, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear 209Kierahn Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your valued feedback, we appreciate it very much. We are delighted to hear that you loved your room with nice and comfortable bed, the service and nice friendly staff and the packed breakfast that you've ordered. We loved having you here ! We are truly touched by your kinds words. We are looking forward to seeing you in the near future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mbali wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I loved this stay! Even though it was a work trip I felt so comfortable. The rooms are huge, the bed feels like heaven, loved that there was a coffee machine in the room, the staff is super friendly. I could go on and on... Also, the place is stunning and is within walking distance of plenty of restaurants. The only thing which I really would like to change is those AWFUL champagne glasses. Seriously, it's 2022 glassware matters it literally alters the taste of the drink.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Confidence Mgiba, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear MbaliStylingConcepts Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We appreciate it very much. We are delighted that you had a lovely stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your huge room with a coffe machine, friendly staff and the location. Apologies about the champagne glasses and thank you for mentioning it we will look at it in to our next meeting as we use our guests feedback to improve our standard. Looking forward to your next visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nicole Kotze wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
What an amazing place to stay. It is central to all the activities in the surrounding areas. Stunning rooms, delicious food and great service. I do not have one complaint. I can 100% recommend Perry's Bridge Hollow Hotel. We had a lovely time! Will definitely be coming back!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Confidence Mgiba, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear nicoletamlyn Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback on our TripAdvisor page, we appreciate it very much. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your room , the location , the delicious food from the restaurant, the excellent service provided and your overall stay. We loved having you here and we are touched by your kind words! Your kind feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jacques C wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
My wife and I had a fantastic stay at Perrys Bridge. Our stay included breakfast and dinner. I highly recommend anyone staying here to take this option. The food and service from the friendly staff were exceptional. The rooms are spacious, neat and modern. I suggest to go for a room with a pool view. We also find it conveniently located as it was close to the phabeni gate at the KNP.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Confidence Mgiba, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Jacquesc821 Thank you very much for your lovely feedback on our TripAdvisor page, we appreciate it very much. We are happy that you enjoyed your nicely spacious room facing the pool , our service from the staff and the food at our lovely restaurant Kuka Café. We loved having you here. We hope to see you again in the very near future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Janet B wrote a review Mar 2022
Windsor, United Kingdom110 contributions68 helpful votes
This is a lovely boutique style hotel. Friendly staff. Rooms very nice and spacious. Pool good and in a great location. Superb amenities with spa, reptile park, restaurants, shops. Restaurants on-site are great and breakfast very good. Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking in secure place Rooms all peaceful and very spacious
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Confidence Mgiba, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow
Responded 16 Apr 2022
Dear Janet B Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your valued feedback on our TripAdvisor page, we appreciate it very much! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your very nice room, the great location, the restaurant, the service, the pool and our friendly staff. We loved having you here! We hope to see you again in the near future
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hiltontait wrote a review Feb 2022
Johannesburg, South Africa403 contributions76 helpful votes
+1
Good value for money. Lovely spacious room and good facilities overlooking the pool area. Better accommodation than most hotel rooms that I have stayed in. Bed comfortable and lovely outdoor shower for hot days. Breakfast is down at Kuka and I am glad to say it's better than their dinners. A few minor issues which management sorted out as soon as they were brought to their attention, but a good manager would do daily random room inspection and should be on top of these things. Bar fridge not working and replaced. TV picture snowy and needed focussing.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Book one of the back rooms overlooking the pool
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Confidence Mgiba, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow
Responded 16 Apr 2022
Dear hiltontait, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback, we appreciate it very much. We are delighted that you loved your stay and enjoyed the pool, accommodation set up, and also the great spacious room. Thank you for mentioning the below issues we use our guests feedback to improve our service and we will look in to this matter. We loved having you here! Looking forward to your next visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fla Gal wrote a review Oct 2021
Venice, Florida14 contributions4 helpful votes
Off the main highway, ants all over room, bed, shower. no phone to connect to front desk TV advertised 9 channels only had one. The worst hotel I've ever stayed at in the world We deserve complete refunds.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: don't book this hotel awful and miserable bugs and ants all over the room and shower
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Confidence Mgiba, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow
Responded 16 Apr 2022
Dear jewelrylovers Thank you for your review of your stay with us. I am very disappointed that we were unable to reach your expectations and I take this review very seriously. Unfortunately during our hot months the ants do tend to be a nuisance. We spray the rooms often to keep them out, but they do make their way in as people enter and exit the room. We have dooms available at reception on request. We have 15 TV channels in our rooms please report to reception on your next visit should you have problems with your channels. Thank you for your suggestion regarding having telephones in our rooms, we will take this matter in to our next meetings. My apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay, We would use your feedback for training purposes and fix the problems immediately. We do hope that you will return to Perry's Bridge Hollow in the future, in order to experience the excellent services that we are so well renowned for.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Quinn1231 wrote a review Oct 2021
Oregon134 contributions63 helpful votes
We had the opportunity to stay at Perry’s for one night in transit. The grounds were lovely, pool area had wonderfully comfortable longed chairs + hammocks. Room was bright and beds were comfortable. Outdoor shower was unexpected bonus. Staff were very friendly. Some vegetarian options in hotel restaurant. Would highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Confidence Mgiba, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow
Responded 16 Apr 2022
Dear Quinn1231 Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback on our TripAdvisor page, we appreciate it very much. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your pool , the grounds, the comfortable chairs, bed and hammocks, the excellent service provided and your overall stay. We loved having you here and we are touched by your kind words! Your kind feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$96 - US$221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
perry`s bridge hollow hotel hazyview, perrys bridge hollow hazyview
LOCATION
South AfricaMpumalangaHazyview
NUMBER OF ROOMS
34
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Perry's Bridge Hollow
Which popular attractions are close to Perry's Bridge Hollow?
Nearby attractions include Elephant Whispers (0.8 km), Perry's Bridge Reptile Park (0.1 km), and Katundo Leather Pty Ltd (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Perry's Bridge Hollow?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Perry's Bridge Hollow?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Perry's Bridge Hollow?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Perry's Bridge Hollow?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Perry's Bridge Hollow?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kuka Restaurant and Cocktail Lounge, Topolino's Italian Restaurant, and Running Brave Spur Steak Ranch.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Perry's Bridge Hollow?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Perry's Bridge Hollow located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Hazyview.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Perry's Bridge Hollow?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Afrikaans.
Are there any historical sites close to Perry's Bridge Hollow?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Shangana Cultural Village (2.2 km).
Is Perry's Bridge Hollow accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.