We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Town Lodge Polokwane

Save
Share
Roodepoort Road, Polokwane 0699 South Africa
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$75
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/25
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Agoda.com
Expedia.comUS$75
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (10)
Dining (4)
Room & Suite (4)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20/06/26 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Town Lodge Polokwane
Updated 20/06/26 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 25 hotels in Polokwane
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Conveniently situated for business and leisure travellers, this 102-room hotel (four of them are suites) is adjacent to the fabulous Meropa Casino and Entertainment Complex and blends in with its mystical Moroccan theme. Apart from being a short drive from almost anything in Polokwane, it is also ideally located for access to the city’s conference centre, reptile and bird park, and African arts and crafts market. For guest convenience there is a swimming pool at the hotel
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Concierge
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Vending machine
Shuttle bus service
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Safe
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English
47Reviews1Q+A12Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 12
  • 22
  • 7
  • 3
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
John Deere wrote a review Mar 2021
2 contributions
Not up to standard as I know. Town lodge has lost it! I wouldn't stay here with or without family. Aircons are really noisy. Humming sound from the bathroom fans that don't turn off. Wet smell from the bathroom. See picture and you'll understand.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
MollyT07 wrote a review Mar 2021
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania27 contributions38 helpful votes
We have driven from Johannesburg to northern South Africa a few times, and stop at The Town Lodge Polokwone on the way. We have had all excellent experiences here. The rooms are well appointed, clean, and comfortable. The shower is wonderful. The grounds and pool are lovely. It is in a gated area for parking. The staff is the best. Everyone we have encountered has been professional and kind. They go out of their way to make sure our stay is a great experience. We look forward to our next visit.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Every room we’ve had has been quiet.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Public Relations Manager, Agency / Consultant at Town Lodge Polokwane
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased to hear you sing praises of our helpful and friendly staff, our hotel facilities and hotel location. Our hearing of these things coming together for your enjoyment is what drives us to continue to do our best. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Read more
Tahir S wrote a review Oct 2020
Johannesburg, South Africa101 contributions77 helpful votes
Spent a weekend here and was pleasantly surprised by the friendly staff and willingness to accommodate. The staff did everything to try and make my stay as best as possible. The rooms itself are typical of that found in town lodge and it is in a safe part of town with cleanliness prioritised - but overall, service was very impressive
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Public Relations Manager, Agency / Consultant at Town Lodge Polokwane
Responded 04 Oct 2020
Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Read more
Ena2know wrote a review Nov 2019
Oakhurst, California11 contributions23 helpful votes
Love the location and safety is a priority. Getting in and out security at hotel and at the gate at all time. Comfortable and clean rooms. Conveniently located to town. Would recommend this place at anytime. Enjoyed my stay at least 3 different times Thank you
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Town Lodge Polokwane
Responded 15 Nov 2019
Thank you for staying with us and we are so glad that you had a great stay! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Read more
absalomachmat wrote a review Feb 2019
Cape Town, South Africa6 contributions1 helpful vote
Good staff. Great premises. Good food. If its your first visit, ask the staff to explain how the Access card works to avoid locking yourself out of the room. lol There is also a Casino on the premises. Food can be ordered if you decide to stay in and rest from your long journey.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: There are no elevators, so select a room close to the stairs.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Town Lodge Polokwane
Responded 14 Feb 2019
Thank you for staying with us. We are absolutely delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are pleased to read your appraisal of our team and facilities. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Read more
Previous
1234569
PRICE RANGE
US$47 - US$85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
town lodge polokwane
LOCATION
South AfricaLimpopo ProvincePolokwane
NUMBER OF ROOMS
102
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Town Lodge Polokwane
Which popular attractions are close to Town Lodge Polokwane?
Nearby attractions include Polokwane Game Reserve (5.2 km), Bakone Malapa Open-Air Museum (6.2 km), and Polokwane Bird and Reptile Park (3.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Town Lodge Polokwane?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Town Lodge Polokwane?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Town Lodge Polokwane?
Guests can enjoy a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Town Lodge Polokwane?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Town Lodge Polokwane?
Conveniently located restaurants include Saskia Restaurant, Ocean Basket Savannah Mall, and Ambiance Coffee Shop.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Town Lodge Polokwane?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Town Lodge Polokwane have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Town Lodge Polokwane offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Town Lodge Polokwane?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.