We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Roodepoort Road, Polokwane 0699 South Africa
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Traveluro
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (10)
Dining (4)
Room & Suite (4)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20/06/26 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Town Lodge Polokwane
Updated 20/06/26 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 29 in Polokwane
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Conveniently situated for business and leisure travellers, this 102-room hotel (four of them are suites) is adjacent to the fabulous Meropa Casino and Entertainment Complex and blends in with its mystical Moroccan theme. Apart from being a short drive from almost anything in Polokwane, it is also ideally located for access to the city’s conference centre, reptile and bird park, and African arts and crafts market. For guest convenience there is a swimming pool at the hotel
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Concierge
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Vending machine
Shuttle bus service
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Safe
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English
48Reviews1Q+A13Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 12
  • 22
  • 7
  • 4
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Gavin wrote a review Nov 2021
Johannesburg, South Africa40 contributions7 helpful votes
My wife and I visited the hotel as a stay over on the 2 November 2021 as we had travelled to Louis Trichardt from Johannesburg on business. The hotel is clean and neat. On arriving in our room we noticed that the duvet cover was torn and the aircon being old didn’t adequately blow around the room. The television is poorly placed and when switched on has a bright spot on the screen which almost looks like a torch is being shone on the screen. As the program choice is limited we watched ads all night as that’s what most of the channels seem to show. You would do well to delete all of that and load you tube for your visitors. Way more variety. We asked for two more pillows as the ones we had were very flat. Two more arrived and they had no pillow covers on????? The buffet breakfast at R150 each is very expensive with what is offered. I will try somewhere else the next time around
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Stay away from the casino restaurant. My wife has food poisoning and I developed a runny tummy
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Public Relations Manager, Agency / Consultant at Town Lodge Polokwane
Responded 08 Nov 2021
Thank you for staying at Town Lodge Polokwane and for taking the time to review your experience. We are greatly saddened and very sorry that the overall experience left you disappointed and frustrated. Our General manager immediately investigated the issues you faced during your stay, as per his telephone chat with you. We are so sorry that the pillows arrived without pillowcases and the duvet cover in your room was torn – this is absolutely not up to the high standards of housekeeping that we deliver to our guests and has been addressed with the team so that it does not happen again. Our maintenance team is also looking into the air-conditioning unit. The the selection of DStv channels available are chosen for the group by central office and we have passed on your comments. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again in future so that we may redeem ourselves.
Read more
John Deere wrote a review Mar 2021
2 contributions
Not up to standard as I know. Town lodge has lost it! I wouldn't stay here with or without family. Aircons are really noisy. Humming sound from the bathroom fans that don't turn off. Wet smell from the bathroom. See picture and you'll understand.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from CLHG Marketing, Owner at Town Lodge Polokwane
Responded 21 May 2021
Thank you for staying with us. We’re very sorry to hear about your experience. We will bring the matters you raised to the attention of the hotel’s management for their urgent action. This is not the typical maintenance or service standards for any of our hotels. Please give us another chance to impress.
Read more
MollyT07 wrote a review Mar 2021
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania33 contributions59 helpful votes
We have driven from Johannesburg to northern South Africa a few times, and stop at The Town Lodge Polokwone on the way. We have had all excellent experiences here. The rooms are well appointed, clean, and comfortable. The shower is wonderful. The grounds and pool are lovely. It is in a gated area for parking. The staff is the best. Everyone we have encountered has been professional and kind. They go out of their way to make sure our stay is a great experience. We look forward to our next visit.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Every room we’ve had has been quiet.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Public Relations Manager, Agency / Consultant at Town Lodge Polokwane
Responded 30 Mar 2021
Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased to hear you sing praises of our helpful and friendly staff, our hotel facilities and hotel location. Our hearing of these things coming together for your enjoyment is what drives us to continue to do our best. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Read more
Tahir S wrote a review Oct 2020
Johannesburg, South Africa124 contributions105 helpful votes
Spent a weekend here and was pleasantly surprised by the friendly staff and willingness to accommodate. The staff did everything to try and make my stay as best as possible. The rooms itself are typical of that found in town lodge and it is in a safe part of town with cleanliness prioritised - but overall, service was very impressive
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Public Relations Manager, Agency / Consultant at Town Lodge Polokwane
Responded 04 Oct 2020
Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Read more
Ena2know wrote a review Nov 2019
Oakhurst, California11 contributions23 helpful votes
Love the location and safety is a priority. Getting in and out security at hotel and at the gate at all time. Comfortable and clean rooms. Conveniently located to town. Would recommend this place at anytime. Enjoyed my stay at least 3 different times Thank you
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Town Lodge Polokwane
Responded 15 Nov 2019
Thank you for staying with us and we are so glad that you had a great stay! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Read more
absalomachmat wrote a review Feb 2019
Cape Town, South Africa6 contributions1 helpful vote
Good staff. Great premises. Good food. If its your first visit, ask the staff to explain how the Access card works to avoid locking yourself out of the room. lol There is also a Casino on the premises. Food can be ordered if you decide to stay in and rest from your long journey.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: There are no elevators, so select a room close to the stairs.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Town Lodge Polokwane
Responded 14 Feb 2019
Thank you for staying with us. We are absolutely delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are pleased to read your appraisal of our team and facilities. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Read more
Jill C wrote a review Oct 2018
1 contribution
We booked a room via Agoda for Town Lodge and arrived to find no record of booking and no rooms available. We were charged via Agoda for hotel and Town Lodge was unable to help in getting us a room, asking us to go elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Town Lodge Polokwane
Responded 12 Nov 2018
Thank you for your comments and we are sorry for any inconvenience caused. The hotel was fully booked on the evening in question, hence availability should not have appeared on Agoda. We are investigating the glitch in the booking system to ensure that this does not happen again. Our hotel management team has confirmed that no accommodation was charged. We apologise again and hope to accommodate you in future.
Read more
TravelPro wrote a review Oct 2018
Cape Town110 contributions118 helpful votes
This is a lovely, simple no fuss hotel to stay at for a overnight stop. Reception was friendly and efficient. Rooms are of a nice size with a comfortable bed and lovely bedding plus has a working aircon that does not require earplugs - also a window that can open partially (free WiFi pretty good). Bathroom functional with great shower. Secure parking with active security guards, a must if you have lots of 'stuff' in your vehicle. Good breakfast too. Only thing is they direct you to a restaurant (for dinner) at the casino across the road.. don't go to this restaurant, The Harvest Grill & Wine, it is terrible with poor service, wines on the wine list not available and the food disgusting and it is very, very noisy.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the highway
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Town Lodge Polokwane
Responded 11 Oct 2018
Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Read more
Ndivho M wrote a review Jan 2018
20 contributions
I must say the reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Although there was a minor error on the information at check in the receptionist was lovely and sorted it out swiftly . The room allocated was very nice and the bedroom bedding was clean and the floor mat looked clean. The bathroom was also adequately equipped with towels and general supply. The area of opportunity is the air conditioner .it was hot the day I checked in the air con sound is loud and is manually operated so I think it would be an area of improvement for the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Town Lodge Polokwane
Responded 12 Jan 2018
Thank you for staying with us and for the constructive review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Read more
Michael5807 wrote a review Oct 2017
Boksburg, South Africa18 contributions7 helpful votes
This Town Lodge in terms of room offering must be amoungst the best in the Town Lodge Stable. I had a comfortable clean lovely furnished mini suite, separate dining lounge area with refreshment cupboard (fridge coffee teas kettle etc.) and a separate bedroom with work station and a full on suite bathroom (separate full shower, bath etc. really great value for money. Lovely very African setting for pool area with palms and fever trees and wild peacocks to keep you entertained. Good decent breakfast. Only down fall is the lack of a dinner option like a City Lodge offers and given its location some 10 kms out of Polokwane, I think it would do well to offer basic dinner snacking even if not at the City Lodge Level. The Meropa entertainment Casino next door has only one restaurant being the Harvest Grill which I hope to rate separately. It is a restaurant which must be the worst restaurant this side of hell (nothing to do with the Town Lodge I must quickly add) the staff at the Town Lodge were super friendly, super efficient and I would definitely stay here again .
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: a room facing pool or open field side
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from The_CLHG_Team, The CLHG Team at Town Lodge Polokwane
Responded 20 Oct 2017
Thanks so much for your positive review of your recent stay with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$47 - US$58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
town lodge polokwane
LOCATION
South AfricaLimpopo ProvincePolokwane
NUMBER OF ROOMS
102
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Town Lodge Polokwane
Which popular attractions are close to Town Lodge Polokwane?
Nearby attractions include Polokwane Game Reserve (5.2 km), Bakone Malapa Open-Air Museum (6.2 km), and Polokwane Bird and Reptile Park (3.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Town Lodge Polokwane?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Town Lodge Polokwane?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Town Lodge Polokwane?
Guests can enjoy a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Town Lodge Polokwane?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Town Lodge Polokwane?
Conveniently located restaurants include Saskias Restaurant, Ocean Basket Savannah Mall, and Ambiance Coffee Shop.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Town Lodge Polokwane?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Town Lodge Polokwane have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Town Lodge Polokwane offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Town Lodge Polokwane have airport transportation?
Yes, Town Lodge Polokwane offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Town Lodge Polokwane?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.