We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Garden Court Polokwane

Save
Share
cnr Thabo Mbeki & President P Kruger Sts, Polokwane 0699 South Africa
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
US$84
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/12/29
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Trip.comUS$96
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (5)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#2 of 27 hotels in Polokwane
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Situated in the centre of Polokwane,the business capital of the Limpopo province, Garden Court Polokwane is ideal for business travellers. Being en route to the Kruger National Park and Zimbabwe, this warm and cosy hotel also offers great stopover accommodation. Breakfast and dinner is served in the restaurant and guests are invited to unwind at the picturesque garden pool. Hotel residents recevie 350mb of free wi-fi per room per day.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Electric kettle
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Clothes rack
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Afrikaans, Xhosa, Zulu
729Reviews3Q+A32Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 417
  • 172
  • 91
  • 28
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nthato M wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
After a long day my wife and I wanted to rest comfortably but the hotel beds are in a bad condition. Being moved between 5 rooms and still did not get to sleep on a proper bed. Could not drive back home (Pretoria) at 10pm. With no other choice we slept on a bed that left us with aching backs and pain from the pressure of bed springs on our beds. This is the worst Tsogo sun hotel I have slept in. I will never go there again. Nonetheless, the service of the staff is excellent. I initially booked a king bed but ended up sleeping on a queen bed that was in a better condition. We went to the hotel to sleep more than anything. But eish, the frustration of being moved from one room to another at 9pm.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Choose a better hotel around Polokwane
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Takudza Borerwe, General Manager at Garden Court Polokwane
Responded 05 May 2021
Dear Valued Guest Please accept my sincere apologies for the compromised sleep experience you had at our hotel. We take your concern very seriously and we engaged our supplier who has set up to come through to the hotel to a bed audit. I trust that you will afford us another opportunity to host you and family and have a more delightful experience Kind Regards Taku Borerwe
Read more
Don N wrote a review Mar 2021
Pretoria, South Africa2 contributions1 helpful vote
I have been a guest of Tsogo Sun hotels from SUN1 Edenvale to Southern Sun The Cullinan, and most recently during the COVID times Southern Sun Montecasino, before 28 March 2020 the service I was getting at Polokwane Garden Court if I have to rate it was 150% plus when everything was normal compared to the other hotels. My recent two visits to your hotel during COVID time, I have seen more than 80% improvement in my last visit, and you have outdone yourselves from the security up to your GM. The front Office has become innovative in communicating with guests during these COVID times ,I observed proper social distancing being followed and all other COVID prevention measures .The welcome at the reception blew me off, it was more than what I expected, the warmth and friendliness of your staff was out of this world. All these made notice I am at home, not feel like I am home! Ms. Refilwe Malefane, The Front Office Manager, please note your contribution and hard work is noted with the little resource at hand. If I can rate your Front Office service in comparison to the Southern Sun Montecasino I will give them 180% plus and Polokwane 200% plus although you are not in the same star grading. I have also seen a huge improvements to the Hotel Management as a whole including other departments that I may not have mentioned. Compliance with COVID 19 precautionary measures was excellent. My overall rating for Polokwane Garden Court is 180% plus. Keep up the exceptional service you are offering, and will definitely see you soon.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Takudza Borerwe, General Manager at Garden Court Polokwane
Responded 25 Mar 2021
Dear Mr Ntsala Thank you very much for taking your time to share your delightful experience after one of you very many visits to our hotel. We are delighted that our efforts as a hotel translated into great satisfaction to you and that we will certainly uphold these high standards to ensure maximum comfort and enjoyment. The Garden Court Polokwane team looks forward to hosting you soon again in the near future. Kind Regards Taku Borerwe
Read more
Ken F wrote a review Jan 2021
Koenigsbrunn, Germany386 contributions135 helpful votes
This was our first stop on a round trip from South Africa to Botswana to Zimbabwe and back to South Africa. The hotel is clean and well kept. The staff is friendly and helpful. Our room was fair in size, clean and quiet, which is what we really want and expect. We enjoyed our dinner and also the breakfast the next day. We will keep this hotel in mind for our next stay in Polokwane.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Takudza Borerwe, General Manager at Garden Court Polokwane
Responded 25 Mar 2021
Dear Valued Guest Thank you so much for taking time to post a review about our hotel, this is very kind of you. We appreciate you compliments and kind words and we will continue to work hard towards providing world class service Kind Regards Taku Borerwe
Read more
Resort60268225966 wrote a review Jun 2020
Johannesburg, South Africa14 contributions2 helpful votes
My first hotel experience at the hotel after the COVID-19 lockdown was great. The hotel was taking great care to manage the spread of the virus. There was a sanitizer outside the hotel entrance, temperature scanning was done before interaction with the hotel staff and a permit was requested to ensure that it was a business visit meant for essential services workers. The dinner and breakfast arrangements was totally different from the normal and it was safe enough to avoid possible contact with other guests due to spacing and sitting arrangements. There was no buffet meals which could have been a possible risk if not managed properly.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Date of stay: June 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Takudza Borerwe, General Manager at Garden Court Polokwane
Responded 21 Jun 2020
Dear Valued Guest Thank you so much for taking your time to send feedback on how you felt on your first stay at our hotel after closing due to the National lockdown. We are humbled to know that you were happy with the measures that we have put in place to try and reduce the chances of spreading the COVID-19 virus within our property. Your safety and that of our employees is critical and we will continue to prioritise these going forward. We look forward to hosting you again on your next business trip and your support is greatly appreciated.
Read more
katlegosandran wrote a review Mar 2020
Pretoria, South Africa1 contribution
Really enjoyed ma stay at Garden Court Polokwane I can recommend it to family and friend and obviously will call again. Garden court must jst look in to assisting members with laggages wen checkin in and out of the hotel with consistency
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Takudza Borerwe, General Manager at Garden Court Polokwane
Responded 04 Apr 2020
Dear Valued Guest Thank you very much for your encouraging feedback and support towards our hotel. We will continue to work hard towards making your future visits as comfortable as possible. Kind Regards
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$102 - US$222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaLimpopo ProvincePolokwane
NUMBER OF ROOMS
180
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Garden Court Polokwane
Which popular attractions are close to Garden Court Polokwane?
Nearby attractions include St John Church (0.4 km), Polokwane Museum (0.7 km), and Polokwane Art Museum (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Garden Court Polokwane?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Garden Court Polokwane?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Garden Court Polokwane?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Garden Court Polokwane?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Garden Court Polokwane?
Conveniently located restaurants include Saskias Restaurant, Ocean Basket Savannah Mall, and Ambiance Coffee Shop.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Garden Court Polokwane?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Garden Court Polokwane?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Garden Court Polokwane offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Garden Court Polokwane?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Afrikaans, Zulu, and Xhosa.