We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cycad Guest House

Save
Share
Cnr of Schoeman and Suid Street, Polokwane 700 South Africa
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (3)

About

#2 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Polokwane
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Cycad Guest House proudly offers luxury accommodation in Polokwane, Limpopo. The comfort and quality of service, as well as the beauty and infinite variety of the province will not only delight all who visit, but will entice visitors back again and again. Accommodation is offered in 25 luxuriously decorated, elegantly furnished guest rooms that show the uncompromising attitude towards the style of the hosts. Modern furniture and warm colour grace the guest rooms, creating the feeling of privacy and warm homely hospitality. Each guest room has an en-suite bathroom with a bath and a shower, as well as a hairdryer for guests' convenience. We treat our guests to pure cotton sheets and quilts and large fluffy towels. The guest rooms also feature individually controlled air-conditioning, a fridge, complimentary coffee and tea tray, TV with M-Net and DStv, laptop connection, and touch dial telephone. The guest house is conveniently situated close to sporting amenities such as Virgin Active gymnasium, the golf course and driving range, swimming pools, bowling greens, cricket, rugby, netball and soccer fields, badminton, table tennis and tennis courts, wrestling, karate and judo clubs, Moto-X, dirt tracks and oval tracks, athletics stadium and the road running club.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Massage
Concierge
Secured parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Bottled water
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, Afrikaans
105Reviews0Q+A33Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 53
  • 33
  • 12
  • 5
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kelvin wrote a review Today
2 contributions
Very well located and close to most amenities in Polokwane. Shares a high-class restaurant with the much more luxurious (and expensive!) Fusion Boutique Hotel. It is clean, staff is friendly, beds are comfortable, all in all, a good package and experience.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: First floor rooms are better than ground floor; more privacy.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
donavonj82 wrote a review May 2021
7 contributions
Clean and luxurious rooms for business or travel stay-overs. Brilliant service! Exceptional breakfast. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Good Covid controls in place at reception and during breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: All rooms are of the same luxury. Some rooms may only offer a bath and not a shower, even though...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Fusion Portfolio Team, Marketing at Cycad Guest House
Responded 01 Jun 2021
Thank you for sharing your positive feedback at Cycad Guest House. We will be sure to share your detailed feedback with the Cycad team. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay soon!
Read more
Christiaan van Wyk wrote a review May 2021
4 contributions
I've been traveling to Polokwane for 11 years, always searching for a great place to stay. I've found that place now. Staff super friendly. Feel like royalty when you go for breakfast. 10/10. All staff give their all
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Fusion Portfolio Team, Marketing at Cycad Guest House
Responded 01 Jun 2021
Thank you for taking the time to review your Cycad experience! We appreciate your kind feedback and will be sure to share your review with the Cycad team. We eagerly await your return for your next stay at your home-away-from-home in Polokwane.
Read more
Louis S wrote a review Dec 2020
Springs, South Africa10 contributions1 helpful vote
Very central and a very clean place to stay the staff and food are excellent...... Well done guys.. Free parking and very secure. The staff are just the best they really go the extra mile to make your stay the best experience...
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Nothing, they just the best
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Fusion Portfolio Team, Marketing at Cycad Guest House
Responded 05 Mar 2021
Thank you for sharing your Cycad Guest House experience! Cycad Guest House takes pride in providing the best luxury accommodation combined with friendly, personalized service and a fine breakfast selection to start every guests day the Cycad way! Our guest can enjoy quick and easy access to the award winning Saskia Fine Dining Restaurant to take make the Polokwane experience even more memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back at Cycad Guest House during your next Polokwane trip!
Read more
Nkhangweni wrote a review Dec 2020
Johannesburg, South Africa1 contribution
Air conditioners in all their rooms are scrappy, dated and way too noisy. despite repeated complaints over several visits previously, they blatantly refuse to fix them. some rooms are too exposed to the glare of parking lot and the public roads that are too close to the hotel. This impacts on the privacy of guests.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Fusion Portfolio Team, Marketing at Cycad Guest House
Responded 08 Mar 2021
Thank you very much for your review and your continuous support of Cycad Guest House. I will endeavor to personally meet up with you should you come and visit us again Mr Nkangweni. Due to the building and initial construction of the property we are not able to place the air conditioner units outside of the hotel rooms. I can however confirm that all the air conditioners was replaced by brand new units in 2019, the filters and fans are cleaned, tested and maintained according to a strict preventative maintenance plan on a monthly basis. Unfortunately the location and the layout of the rooms is something that we have little control over. Initially all of our our bedroom’s windows were planned to facing away from the road with the intent to keep the traffic and glare away from our guests. Cycad guest house has been welcoming return guests like yourself for years and is offering a unique and personal experience to our guests. It is not many guests houses that offer guests access and usage of their five star facilities and on site restaurant. We try at all costs to ensure our guests are happy and satisfied. Certain rooms are situated a bit further away from the road and we have made a note to ensure that we do accommodate you in one of them on your next stay to avoid any discomfort. Please accept our sincerest apologies for your dissatisfaction. We hope to welcome you back to Cycad Guest House again soon.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$83 - US$103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaLimpopo ProvincePolokwane
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Cycad Guest House
Which popular attractions are close to Cycad Guest House?
Nearby attractions include St John Church (0.6 km) and Polokwane Museum (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Cycad Guest House?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Cycad Guest House?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Cycad Guest House?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cycad Guest House?
Conveniently located restaurants include Saskias Restaurant, Ocean Basket Savannah Mall, and Ambiance Coffee Shop.
Does Cycad Guest House have airport transportation?
Yes, Cycad Guest House offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Cycad Guest House?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Cycad Guest House offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Cycad Guest House?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Afrikaans.