We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mashovhela Bush Lodge

Save
Traveller (46)
Dining (17)
Room & Suite (17)
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good35%
  • Average14%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (62)Write a Review
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
19
19
4
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
19
19
4
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking trailsbush lodgebreakfast was deliciousthe main roadone nighta great staydirt roadbeautiful settingtwo nightsandrewguidevicmountainwifimonkeyshikeaccommodation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 46 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

We were visiting southern Africa during a research expedition and stopped at Mashovela for a one night stay. They are all set up for a comfortable stay in the bush. We all appreciated having a hot shower, a clean and equipped kitchen with fridge, and...More

Thank Antonio G
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We were booked into the safari tent Friday afternoon.. Everything was clean and tidy and well prepared.. A flask with hot water and assorted coffees, teas and milk was waiting for us! The kitchen had all the utensils and cutlery we needed.. The staff is...More

Thank Muriel R
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

Thnx for a great stay and for assistance with the payment problem We had awesome fun The Breakfast was delicious We enjoyed the walk up the mountain and the beautiful view The staff was great friendly and welcoming

Thank 371antoinetteb
Reviewed 6 September 2017

I stayed here with a group in August and the dinner buffet at 210 rand was absolutely horrible and a rip-off. My friend vomited a number of times throughout the night and I had a stomach upset as well. There was definitely something wrong with...More

Thank travller2011
Response from Ingrid H, General Manager at Mashovhela Bush LodgeResponded 12 September 2017

I am so so sorry about your terrible experience. I will meet with my Lodge manager and the chefs to find out what happened. This is not acceptable and not our food standard.

Reviewed 29 August 2017

The lodges are very basic. We had a creature visit us at night, possibly a mouse. The wifi is free for about 5 minutes and after that you have to pay. Dinner at the lodge is only buffet for 210R with limited choice. I would...More

Thank melbgirl123
Response from Ingrid H, General Manager at Mashovhela Bush LodgeResponded 5 September 2017

Normally we offer a plated 3 Course Dinner with a choice of two meals to our guest. I can only explain the Buffet was offered while we had a big group booking. This was very unfortunate during your stay with us. I do apologise as...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345610
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$70 - US$110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Family Rooms, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$70 - US$110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Family Rooms, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (46)
Dining (17)
Room & Suite (17)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Mashovhela Bush Lodge staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"The safari tents are good but a 100m dirt road walk to restaurant"
Read review
"Paid Wifi is available in main hotel reception / restaurant only"
Read review
"Skip the rooms and enjoy the camp site. A true bush experience"
Read review
"The camp site is very good."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing