We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nkambeni Safari Camp

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (532)
Room & Suite (115)
Dining (40)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good46%
  • Average21%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“numbi gate”(32 reviews)
“outdoor shower”(18 reviews)
“tented chalets”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
62
74
29
13
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
62
74
29
13
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnumbi gateoutdoor showertented chaletsbuffet stylebreakfast and dinnergame drivesbar and restaurant areahear everythingthe main complexdeck with chairsair conditioningbush walkgreat photostent roomorganised tourinside krugernight's sleep
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent 3 nights at the lodge really enjoyed the time there.Saw hippos with their babies at the watering hole through the fence where we were staying, incredible. The food was lovely staff very friendly and helpful.The lodges were comfortable with inside and outside shower tea...More

Thank 188June
Response from Nkambeni_Safari_Camp, Manager at Nkambeni Safari CampResponded 6 days ago

Good evening. We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your three nights at Nkambeni Safari Camp. Will give the positive feedback to our staff and various departments. We work hard to ensure that you experience Arica and Kruger National Park by leaving happy and satisfied....More

Reviewed 1 week ago

There is a freight train line on edge of camp so very noisy at night, didn’t really feel you were in the bush, permanent tents were comfortable and clean although you could hear everything going on in your neighbors tents I was on an overland...More

Thank Angnev62
Response from Nkambeni_Safari_Camp, Manager at Nkambeni Safari CampResponded 6 days ago

Good evening, We appreciate your feedback. We understand that the tented units are relatively close to each other. However, we want to take the opportunity to explain that our main focus are on larger international tour groups, and they are out of the lodge most...More

Reviewed 27 March 2018

Close to the entrance , without going into the parc you can observe wild animals eagles hippopotamus from the green .The restaurant is good , there is a swiming pool .... Just one thing bedrooms are a little bit dark , don't forget to take...More

Thank Alain P
Response from Nkambeni_Safari_Camp, Manager at Nkambeni Safari CampResponded 28 March 2018

Good day, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Nkambeni Safari Camp. We hope to see you in the near future!

Reviewed 11 March 2018

Stayed 3 Nights through Tour operator but the sunset gamedrive, full Day gamedrive and bushwalk was arranged by the Camp, and everything was perfect. Very knowlegdeable guides and a lot of animal sights. Learned a lot on the Bush walk about SA botanic and animal...More

Thank Susan B
Response from Nkambeni_Safari_Camp, Manager at Nkambeni Safari CampResponded 12 March 2018

Good afternoon, Thank you for your feedback. It brings us pleasure to read reviews like this and we are truly thankful that you had such a lovely overall African experience. Will give feedback to our excellent field guides. We hope to see you again. Kruger...More

Reviewed 28 February 2018

The access road to the safari camp is terrible. The accommodation is in tented buildings. Maintenance is lacking, the inside shower did not work and the wooden panels are disintegrating and the skirting gone. The walls are so pervious that you can hear your neighbour...More

Thank kdgarlipp
Response from Nkambeni_Safari_Camp, Manager at Nkambeni Safari CampResponded 12 March 2018

Good day, Thank you for the feedback. We are always looking at ways to improve our lodge. We fully understand that the noise of the train during the early hours of the morning can be a nuisance. However, we do want to take this opportunity...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Kruger National Park
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$132 - US$154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$132 - US$154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (532)
Room & Suite (115)
Dining (40)
Pool & Beach (22)
Family and Play Areas (7)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lippy L
9 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Nkambeni_Safari_Camp | Property representative |
Good afternoon, Yes, we do have a curio shop onsite offering various soft drinks and snacks in addition to lovely curios and gifts to take home. We also have a bar offering alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages. Thank you.
1
Vote
Paulette P
26 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Nkambeni_Safari_Camp | Property representative |
Goodday, Unfortunately we do not have safes in the rooms. We are in the process of upgrading our luxury tents to accommodate for this. However, we do offer a safe on the premises for guests convenience, where they will be... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All rooms are similar ,"
Read review
"Far away from reception.Preferably bush facing."
Read review
"With children - get a tent close to the amenities, otherwise, make sure you're hidden in the bush!"
Read review
"The best located tents have views directly out to the Kruger park."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing