We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Nyaleti Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Nyaleti Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 41: English reviews
Start your review of Nyaleti Lodge
 Click to rate
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had an absolutely wonderful stay. Beautiful surrounding! The rooms where very comfortable and clean and the service was impeccable. We ate breakfast which was really very tasty and beautifully presented while sitting in the open under the trees.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 621vickyv
PamWedderburn-Clarke, Owner at Nyaleti Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Vicky, I was so pleased that you had a wonderful stay .I am sorry we did not get to meet you as we were away for the weekend. However it was great to hear that Wayne and Tina did a great job making you feel welcome and comfortable. They are great cooks so I am sure their breakfast was...

Douglas, Isle of Man
Reviewed 1 December 2016

This lodge actually has two houses you can stay in and we have stayed at both. They are modern, clean and well designed. Put it this way, I'd buy either one if I was looking to buy somewhere in South Africa. To start with these houses are located on a wildlife estate, which we didn't really understand when we originally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary P
NyaletiLodge, Owner at Nyaleti Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Gary, Thank you so much for taking the time to review Nyaleti Lodge in such detail . We really value the feedback and your positive comments . We strive to give our guests good service in a warm friendly environment.Glad you enjoyed the breakfasts too! We loved having you and Tanja stay with us your passion for the bush...

Holon, Israel
Reviewed 1 November 2016

This lodge is inside of Wildlife Estate ,Karin meet us and showed our room,there is huge common room with kitchen and all cutlery if somebody want cooking (we prefer go to restaurant Hat &Creek,that Karin advice us),on second floor is also common area (there are 4 double rooms in this building) with TV and computer.All places were very clean. On...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
NyaletiLodge, Owner at Nyaleti Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our lodge and all the positive feedback.Karin managed the lodge while I was away and I am glad that she was able to give you advice on where to go for dinnerand the various acttivities in the area. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and do...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 20 August 2016

We had a nice stay at Pam's place. The place was intimate, quiet, clean and nice. Pam was such a lovely host she would tell us stories and chat with us while making our breakfast. She is also very helpful in finalizing our itinerary. The room was cozy, and bathroom was really clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patchaos
NyaletiLodge, Owner at Nyaleti Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Nyaleti Lodge. Your good review and enjoyable experience means a great deal to me as I try to give personal service and make our guests feel at home. I do hope that you enjoyed the rest of your holiday in South Africa. I enjoyed meeting you both and hope that...

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We had a wonderful stay at the 310 home. As well as the house being beautifully appointed, it was also very well stocked with most things you would need. Our breakfasts cooked by a very hospitable Pam were absolutely lovely and there was nothing that was too much for her. We absolutely loved the peaceful environment we could enjoy whilst...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 544unhappy
NyaletiLodge, Owner at Nyaleti Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review ! It is always great to get positive feedback and I really hope that you will visit us in the future. We pride ourselves in providing a delicious breakfast with fresh local fruits . If a guest has any special needs we try our best to assist them. I hope you both...

Palm Springs, California
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

What a lovely home inside the Wildlife Estate. I stayed in the 310 home which was beautiful & so relaxing. The backyard faces to the open reserve where you can take long walks. Unfortunately I only planned one night stay, but the other couple staying there told me the walking was lovely. I saw dik dik from the yard, &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen317
NyaletiLodge, Owner at Nyaleti Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our lodge. It was wonderful to meet you and thank you for the wonderful review. It was a pity that your stay was so short it would have been great if you had time to do a few walks and a game drive. I hope the rest of...

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 6 May 2016

I wish we had more time to spend at Nyaleti Lodge. We had an amazing visit even though it was so short. We were welcomed by the owner, Pam, around 20:00. She gave us a tour of the lodge and showed us our room. The lodge is new and beautiful. Rooms are large and get very good light. Most have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nate D
NyaletiLodge, Owner at Nyaleti Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Nate, Thank you for taking the time to review Nyaleti Lodge and the excellent review from you. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us . I hope that if you stay with us again that you will have a chance to drive around the estate and see some of the animals. We really enjoyed meeting...

Reviewed 5 May 2016

Pam is a gem! She clearly loves hosting guests and sharing her passion for the Kruger area. She can be an incredible source of information for things to do during your stay. She also makes a mean breakfast! The buildings are all new and ours was immaculate. We stayed in the honeymoon suite which has a nice private outdoor shower/tub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank worldtravelaur
NyaletiLodge, Owner at Nyaleti Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. It was wonderful to be able to share our little piece of paradise in the bush close to nature. My husband and I love being close to nature and a passionate about wild life . We are always happy when our guests have similar interests and enjoy their stay with us. Kind...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here for one night. Pam was very welcoming and was a great host. Very flexible as we arrived quite late and needed to head off fairly early. Breakfast was great too and even managed to see a giraffe. The B&B is conveniently located near hazyview elephant whispers and some of the big Kruger reserves. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
NyaletiLodge, Owner at Nyaleti Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the excellent review. We do try to be flexible with check in times and despite your short stay happy you got to see a giraffe on the estate. We are very lucky to live in a wild life estate surrounded by nature. I hope you had many enjoyable experiences during your South African holiday. Kind regards, Pam...

Baden, Switzerland
Reviewed 10 April 2016

We stayed overnight between Olifants, a great microplane flight and going on to Shindzela in Timbavati. A superb house with a beautiful garden with braai and what else... We made our first South African braai (charcoal etc. ready as wished) with boorewors and Steaks bought from Pick'n Pay - sipping nice Cape bubbly and feeling so happy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ville P
NyaletiLodge, Owner at Nyaleti Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Ville , Thank you for reviewing Nyaleti Lodge. I was so pleased you enjoyed making your own South African Braai and sipping Cape bubbly under the african stars! We enjoyed meeting you both and hope that it won't be your last visit to SA. Kind regards, Pam Nyaleti Lodge

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoedspruit
10.4 km away
Kapama River Lodge
Kapama River Lodge
#4 of 4 in Kapama Private Game Reserve
1 565 reviews
18.2 km away
Kapama Karula
Kapama Karula
#2 of 4 in Kapama Private Game Reserve
416 reviews
1.4 km away
African Rock Lodge
African Rock Lodge
#3 of 99 in Hoedspruit
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 km away
umVangati House
umVangati House
#1 of 18 in Hoedspruit
173 reviews
23.0 km away
Hippo Pools Resort
Hippo Pools Resort
#3 of 3 in Hoedspruit
40 reviews
1.4 km away
Unembeza Boutique Lodge
Unembeza Boutique Lodge
#9 of 99 in Hoedspruit
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy a small, intimate peaceful retreat in the bushveld. We offer bed & breakfast to a maximum of 10 guests at two neighbouring properties. Our five attractive bedrooms all have private decks or patios. Most have outdoor showers. Enjoy access to the lounge and all facilities. Relax on the patio, decks or in the pool, overlooking the estate and the escarpment Watch plains game which walk freely on the estate and birds in the beautiful landscaped gardens. Enjoy walks and drive on the well-stocked wildlife estate. Sundowners on the terrace or viewing deck. Kruger Park, Moholoholo, spectacular Blyde River Canyon and many places of interest are within easy reach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nyaleti Lodge

Address: 312 Maroela Street, Hoedspruit 1380, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Limpopo Province > Hoedspruit
Price Range: R1 257 - R1 680 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nyaleti Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Nyaleti Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nyaleti Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Nyaleti Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take the honeymoon suite!”
 of 5 bubbles ProkyProky, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All seem to be great”
 of 5 bubbles 162nated, 6 May 2016 | Read review
“Note there is no television in the room but such beautiful rooms ”
 of 5 bubbles carao945, 7 May 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are gorgeous and with a private patio”
 of 5 bubbles Frances1965, 15 Apr 2015 | Read review
“The suite with the outside shower is awesome”
  • Lodge patio with pool terrace
 of 5 bubbles jenisreviews, 15 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5