We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewoods Guesthouse

Overview
1796 Stoneridge Drive Candlewoods Country Estate, Centurion 0157 South Africa See on map
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
4 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
27
12
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
27
12
0
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews residential estate business trip conference facility excellent service guest house midrand environment jhb reception key internet pleasure security
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are perfect and the staff is very friendly. There is a swimming pool, the restaurant is walking distance from the guest house. Safe parking. The guest house has a home away from home feel. Perfect !!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Sightsee16905124019
Response from Candlewoods G, General Manager at Candlewoods GuesthouseResponded 3 days ago

Dear Sightsee We are glad to hear that you are enjoying your stay at Candlewoods Guesthouse. May there be many more to come!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great venue and location, Extremely Poor breakfast staff and breakfast experience. I would recommend this to family and friends. However I would address your breakfast staff re their quality of service.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Resort37483557440
Response from Candlewoods G, General Manager at Candlewoods GuesthouseResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Resort37483557440 Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure hosting you and your family at Candlewoods Guesthouse. We apologise for the terrible experience you have had at breakfast. Unfortunately we made the decision to move the breakfast service to the restaurant next door...More

Reviewed 29 October 2018

We keep on going back to Candlewoods Guesthouse because EVERYTHING about it is amazing!!!!Friendly staff, no request is too big or too small. The spacious room allows for our family to feel right at home and the surroundings made it feel special and important.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Y7717CPinfo
Response from Candlewoods G, General Manager at Candlewoods GuesthouseResponded 31 October 2018

Dear Y7717CPinfo We are so glad to hear that you are enjoying your stay at Candlewoods Guesthouse! Thanks for being such pleasant guests. See you again in future.

Reviewed 27 September 2018

Very friendly, efficient and accommodating service. The food was great, timing was perfect, conference facility was beyond our expectation and met our needs. The staff were very helpful and accommodating. There is enough parking, the interior is superb. The rooms are comfortable, modern and relaxing.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2018
Thank nadinesX5766TO
Response from Candlewoods G, General Manager at Candlewoods GuesthouseResponded 1 October 2018

Dear nadines It was an absolute pleasure hosting you here at Candlewoods Guesthouse! You were dream guests. We hope to see you again in future!

Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

The staff where barely civil, bordering on rude. The food was hastily sourced from woolies and heated up in the Kitchen which opened up into our conference room. We could head all the banging and when asked if they could be quieter, the noise got...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank VernaVS
Response from Candlewoods G, Manager at Candlewoods GuesthouseResponded 18 September 2018

Dear VernaVS It is very unfortunate that you have experienced your conference with us the way you described it. We do apologies for the inconveniences, it was in no way our intention to cause any. Our conference groups are usually very happy and satisfied with...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Candlewoods Guesthouse is nestled in the heart of a rich heritage site in Candlewoods Country Estate, Centurion. It is a Victorian Style building with pits roofs and wooden windows. The interior is stylish More decorated with rich fabrics and crisp white linen.The Guesthouse dates back to 1859 and is built on a farm originally owned by Rasmus Erasmus.Surrounded by beautiful gardens and a great view over Centurion our guest would find peace and quiet away from the hustle of the city. Candlewoods Guesthouse is situated close by Centurion Lake Mall, Super Sport Park and Pretoria City Centre, Midrand and JHB for those guest who wants to get the city vibe.Whether you are on a business trip, an overnight guest, a leisure guest or a bride-to-be, we will treat you with "Royal Hospitality". Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Pool
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Air Conditioning
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
10
Price range
US$92 - US$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
South Africa > Gauteng > Centurion
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
10
Price range
US$92 - US$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
South Africa > Gauteng > Centurion
Photos
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (10)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 10 nearby hotels
Leopardsong Manor
137 reviews
4.04 km away
Centurion Golf Suites
44 reviews
4.69 km away
African Pride Irene Country Lodge
459 reviews
4.71 km away
Road Lodge Centurion
49 reviews
4.74 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 185 nearby restaurants
Ga Rouge Restaurant and Wine Cellar
75 reviews
.63 km away
Shagun Indian Restaurant
10 reviews
1.61 km away
Ocean Basket Grey Owl Village
6 reviews
1.60 km away
Let's Meat Grey Owl
14 reviews
.60 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 33 nearby attractions
Irene Farm
366 reviews
4.10 km away
Acrobranch Centurion
74 reviews
5.62 km away
South African Mint Company
18 reviews
2.35 km away
Centurion Mall
37 reviews
5.70 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Candlewoods Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"keep it up with your excellent service"
ewilliams901
05 Jun 2018
Read review
"I come so often that I won't tip on my favourite room, I don't want someone else booking it before..."
D0ffa
22 May 2018
Read review
"Very tidy rooms every time I visited the place."
jackmachaba
04 May 2018
Read review
"please provide hairdryers in rooms as well as tissues... "
gillianm528
11 Oct 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing