We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

River Place Lodge

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (17)
Pool & Beach (2)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good27%
  • Average13%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
33
20
10
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
33
20
10
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshennops rivermueslistaff was very friendly and helpfulclose to homeaway from the hustle and bustlebe visiting againromantic getawaya lovely staypool arearooms are cleantop classwedding venueexcellent servicekenahakoppieaccommodation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

This is one of those places where I guess the management is not sure if it should be a Wedding facility or a hotel lodge. Great for weddings and conferences but not so great as a lodge getaway. I wouldn’t recommend it to anyone only...More

Thank Ducroqs
Response from Ken D, General Manager at River Place LodgeResponded 22 March 2018

Thank you for your critical comments. We always aim to exceed expectations and when we don't we strive to improve if at all possible. Your response will make a difference and therefore I am extremely disappointed that you would not like to return.

Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Where does one even start when you can count all the problems on more than two hands? I will try my best to be as honest as possible after this horrific experience so that others are aware of what they may meet should they stay...More

Thank BradJHB
Response from Ken D, General Manager at River Place LodgeResponded 1 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to express your opinion and offer a comprehensive constructive criticism. I would like, yet again, to apologise to you and your partner as what you had was clearly not up to our normally high standards. The few positives are...More

Reviewed 4 January 2018

Room and bedding was clean, staff was very friendly and helpful and the food was excellent! Andrew is the best waiter we ever came across! Some shade for the parking area would be nice. Overall a pleasant experience.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jvos_459293
Response from Ken D, General Manager at River Place LodgeResponded 6 January 2018

Thanks for taking the time to voice your valued opinion. Guest satisfaction remains a top priority and comments such as yours are appreciated immensely by all of us as it is both rewarding and motivational. Thank you! We look forward to your next enjoyable experience...More

Reviewed 4 January 2018

We had a table booked for three of which was beautifully decorated. It was set outside right next to the river. The lunch was a set menu averagely priced and the food was absolutely delicious. Well done River Place Lodge. We will not hestitate to...More

Thank Family3christmas
Response from Ken D, General Manager at River Place LodgeResponded 6 January 2018

Hi and thank you Jane. It was a pleasure hosting you. We strive for compliments such as yours and thank you for taking the time to voice them. Your kind views are highly appreciated by all of us at the lodge. We look forward to...More

Reviewed 31 December 2017

What a lovely place to visit,,so quite and the food is to die for. Very clean rooms and well looked after grounds The staff are so helpfull and the service is great ,we loved every moment of our stay and would recoment it 100%

Thank Ullricke V
Response from Ken D, General Manager at River Place LodgeResponded 6 January 2018

Hi there and thank you! We enjoyed hosting you as much as you enjoyed our hospitality. Your comments are highly appreciated. Guest satisfaction is inspirational and infectious. Till we host you again

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Centurion
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$82 - US$108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$82 - US$108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (17)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from River Place Lodge staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"I stayed in a suite on the river and it was really lovely...there are three suites on the river and they..."
Read review
"The curtains in Suite A, Stone Clad, is a bit heavy for the rails they are hanging on. Someone just needs to..."
Read review
"The TV was too small for my eyes LOL... But that is not your fault, I'm naturally short sighted. The..."
Read review
"Take extra coffee & milk or order more during the colder months for something warm to drink."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing