We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
5 Jean Avenue, Centurion 0157 South Africa
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
StayForLong
View all 9 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (36)
Dining (12)
Pool & Beach (9)

About

#2 of 35 Speciality lodging in Centurion
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
5 on Jean is your “Country Retreat” in the city, where a warm and friendly, welcome awaits you. We are located in CLUBVIEW, one of the oldest suburbs in Centurion with easy access to all major motorways and Centurion CBD. 5 on Jean is ideally suited for the business traveller to unwind and relax in the tranquil and peaceful environment of our property.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Board games / puzzles
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Baggage storage
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Shuttle bus service
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Afrikaans, Greek
24Reviews0Q+A8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 22
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
BiancaJordaan wrote a review Dec 2019
6 contributions
+1
Awesome place to stay. The FOOD is excellent. Sybil (owner) is the nicest, friendliest person. The rooms are exceptionally clean and neat. Stayed there for 8 days and I was well taken care of. Highly recommended. Beautiful gardens and a pool.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Sybs2501, Owner at 5 on Jean
Responded 12 Dec 2019
Dear Bianca, Thank you so much for the positive review and generous rating. It was a great pleasure hosting you and we look forward to welcoming you back at 5 on Jean. Merry Christmas to you and your family. Sincerely Sybil
Read more
Chantal wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution
Had the pleasure of staying for two nights in this fairytale haven, providing a relaxing getaway from the hustle of traveling for business. No request was too much and nothing got held back for dinner and breakfast. The bed is huge and provided for a comfortable and peaceful sleep. A definite recommendation, especially for business travelers.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Sybs2501, Owner at 5 on Jean
Responded 11 Oct 2019
Dear Tellie21, Thank you very much for your kind words and generous rating. We look forward to hosting you again at 5 on Jean. Warm regards Sybil
Read more
Hospersa123 wrote a review Apr 2019
Hillcrest 2 contributions
I often stay at guest houses in and around Centurion, but I must confess, this is by far one of the best, and really exceeded my expectations, accommodating my work and personal preferences. It is hard enough finding halaal restaurants, but here the guest house went the extra mile and accommodated my preferences by making sure my dietary preferences were taken care off. How often does one see that ? A definite for me whenever I am up in this part of the world ... The place is perfect, quiet, clean and neat which is what all of us who travel want. Away from the busy city centre, relax in the garden after a days work or travelling ... yet close to all amenities ... 5 On Jean gets a huge thumbs up from me :-) Keep up the good work !!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Everything is excellent, you will not be disappointed ...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Sybs2501, Owner at 5 on Jean
Responded 15 Apr 2019
Dear Hospersa123, Thank you very much for your review of your experience at 5 on Jean. We are continuously raising the bar to ensure that our Guests are happy and would like to return. It was a pleasure hosting your Organisation’s meetings and look forward to your next visit. Your generous rating is much appreciated. Warm regards Sybil
Read more
Ilan L wrote a review Apr 2019
7 contributions
This quality guest house has a wonderful garden setting that is both peaceful and refreshing after the hurly-burly of a busy day's activities. Sybil and Christina provide an appropriate balance of hospitality and privacy, without being intrusive, that is hard to match. This well appointed home from home offers neat and comfortable rooms and facilities as well as excellent meals by arrangement that won't disappoint.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Sybs2501, Owner at 5 on Jean
Responded 15 Apr 2019
Dear Ilan, Thank you for your positive review and most generous rating of 5 on Jean. We look forward to your next visit. Warm regards Sybil
Read more
Helen F wrote a review Nov 2018
london148 contributions37 helpful votes
+1
We have just returned from a 9 day stay and 5 on Jean. Sybil, her son and Christine were all lovely. The venue was perfect, security conscious, from the welcome on arrival, the rooms, cleanliness, facilities, meals and Sybil went the extra mile for us all the time. we made a friend. The pool was a fab addition - compared to other guest houses in the area - and the grounds were so peaceful and well kept. I was in a group and so we were there on our own. The patio by poolside was perfect for our planning times etc - and if we took wine and snacks in, Sybil always provided glasses etc for us without any hassle. We had a good time sharing conversations in the evening with Sybil - she is an excellent host. The guest house is 10 mins from a couple of malls, but you do need a car/uber to get to them. We would highly recommend to anyone staying the the area. already working out when we can go back! Thank you Sybil
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: our team had all three rooms leading to the breakfast room - all equal in quality etc... there...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Sybs2501, Owner at 5 on Jean
Responded 06 Nov 2018
Dear Helen, It was a great pleasure to host your team at 5 on Jean. The little chit chats and banter with everyone was like a tonic (Schweppes) and brightened up our days. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and assure you that it will be even better on your next visit. Sincerely Sybil
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$71 - US$92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaGautengCenturion
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about 5 on Jean
What are some of the property amenities at 5 on Jean?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at 5 on Jean?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at 5 on Jean?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to 5 on Jean?
Conveniently located restaurants include Salsa Mexican Restaurant & Tequilaria, Pepper Chair Restaurant, and Taj Mahal.
Are there opportunities to exercise at 5 on Jean?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does 5 on Jean have an airport shuttle?
Yes, 5 on Jean offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does 5 on Jean have airport transportation?
Yes, 5 on Jean offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at 5 on Jean?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Greek, and Afrikaans.
Are there any historical sites close to 5 on Jean?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fort Schanskop (6.1 km).