We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Zimbali View Eco Guesthouse

Save
Share
47 David Place South 29˚32'43 // East 31˚12'42, Ballito 4399 South Africa
eDreams
Priceline
Booking.com
StayForLong
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (32)

About

#2 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Ballito
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Built 2012 with you and Our planet in mind, this 4 Star (Tourism Grading Council of S.A.) And Superior Eco Sensitive Guesthouse is 70 m above and 200 m from Salmon Bay. Seascapes extend 35km to the horizon, North and South. The heartiest eat-as-much-as-you-like breakfasts are prepared before you whilst you have the sensation of being at Sea ... The best Value & Comfort you deserve! " You'll call it hospitality - we call it service! "
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Free breakfast
Bar / lounge
Beach
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Charming

Location

Full view
45Car recommended
Grade: 45 out of 100
14Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
328Reviews3Q+A77Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 283
  • 26
  • 12
  • 2
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
morne v wrote a review Mar 2021
Pretoria, South Africa18 contributions9 helpful votes
Thank you Sthe (manager of the lodge). You are a real asset to this lodge. We were treated like royalty and always with a smile. The rooms are neat ( The headboard in Baffalo needs to be replaced asap) but otherwise this place is a gem. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Laetitia Vollmer, Travel Blogger wrote a review Oct 2019
Cape Town, South Africa39 contributions11 helpful votes
Still traumatised from a break in at guest house, this place s not safe and we were told safe, alarm working etc, guests in room next to me woke up with intruder in their room stealing handbag and cellphone, happened 4 in the morning, no functional alarm, n0 cctv carm, gate that remains open 24/7. We slept on the top floor and intruder climb to top balcony because no sensor to detect movement, The response from manager shocking as none of them shown any compensation as we were all traumatised. They did not even offered to maybe hire a security guard to patrol the evening as most of us were booked in another day. We all slept with fear that night Please dont book, your safety is of highest priority, its sad the a guest house gets managed like that and guest house looses all its beautifull view because of this.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Don't bother
See more room tips
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from BongNoks, General Manager at Zimbali View Eco Guesthouse
Responded 30 Oct 2019
Dear Laetitia V It is a shame that you dramatise something which is none of your business and lies. We aware of the alleged incident we spoke to the guest's even owners of the property had a meeting with them same day. After a thorough investigation by our security expert it has been found that the sliding door was not closed or locked as you can see nothing is broken or forced entry. Always we do advise our clients that they should lock their rooms and cars although our establishment is safety. No incident like that happened before since this guesthouse operational you will see all the reviews nothing. The safety of our guests is the first priority and we will continue to beef up security systems. The alarm is functional as you know we give all the guests keys with alarm remote to make sure that they even switch on and off the alarm themselves. There's panic button on it you can press anytime to get help. No one else feels that way except you which make us to come to the conclusion of that you have an alterior motive to damage the image of our guest house, remember lies has got shot legs. Please don't dramatise lies to the public we do care for the safety of our clients,their safety is our priority. We do host guests from local and international all of them feel safe here and we will continue to make sure that they are safe and enjoy their stay here. Zimbali View Eco Guesthouse is safest place to be during vacation and holidays. Again the safety of guests is our priority. So don't preach lies and good luck to your next destination. Regards
Read more
NatashaDawson wrote a review Feb 2019
Johannesburg, South Africa495 contributions47 helpful votes
+1
I loved this place from the moment I walked into the door. The management and staff went out of their way to ensure that our our need was met. Check-in was simple and efficient, the room was fabulous, clean and comfortable. The facilities were awesome, a microwave, bowls, plates, cutlery, mugs, cups, a small fridge stocked with water and drinks for your convenience, at a very reasonable price too. They add extra touches like chocolates when you arrive; they have double plugs in your room and round plug points for hairdryers. Umbrellas are also available! The view is outstanding from every room. All common areas were very clean and well maintained. Breakfasts are the highlight of your stay and the view while you eat is second to none. The best bed and breakfast place I have ever stayed at.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from BongNoks, Owner at Zimbali View Eco Guesthouse
Responded 06 Mar 2019
Dear Natasha Thank you so much for your feedback it means a lot to us. We are glad to hear that you did enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to host you guys. We will continue to try go extra mile so that our guests feel at home and treated like King and Queens. We will continue to improve our services now we just added braai area and jaccuzi next time if you come back you will explore this new facilities. We are looking forward to host you again. Warm regards
Read more
LIzelsteele wrote a review Dec 2018
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The Guesthouse is well situated near restaurants, clean and has great views of the ocean. The rooms are comfortable but the bathroom is very small. The breakfast is excellent but you are very limited to the tome tou can have breakfast as it is only served for one hour in the morning and staff is not flexible to change this. (Even if you need an early check out). Management and staff really let this place down because they are inflexible, unhelpful and frankly out of their depth in running a guesthouse. We (and other guests) were left outside without anyone to open the door for us to check in. Out room was not cleaned on a day staff left early- without them letting us know. Manager couldn’t recommend a good doctor to a sick guest. We asked for a 30min earlier breakfast but the Manager wasn’t happy to assist us. No one offered to help with our luggage (although there are so many steps)
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from BongNoks, General Manager at Zimbali View Eco Guesthouse
Responded 02 Jan 2019
Dear Lizel Thank you for your feedback, we do accept positive and negative reviews however every guest should speak the truth. It only you who had a problem with everything here other guests knew how we work. You cannot sit in the room the whole day on weekend and expect the room to be clean at your own time. The staff has working hours once it time to knock off they go. On breakfast issue you cannot tell us in the morning same day that you need breakfast early it is not fair you suppose to tell us in advance or a day before so that we can prepare. Regarding luggage we do help unfortunately as you said that you left early we were busy preparing breakfast . And you failed to mentioned that when you check in we assisted you with the luggage and we accommodate you with the baby while we suppose not to do so it seems you don't appreciate.
Read more
sunsetfrog wrote a review Aug 2018
30 contributions10 helpful votes
There are much better places to stay in Ballito. The manager came across as unwelcoming and unfriendly. Some basic training in hospitality might be in order. It was clean and reasonably comfortable. However, we’ve stayed at much better places in Ballito. If your considering this place, do consider passing on it.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from BongNoks, General Manager at Zimbali View Eco Guesthouse
Responded 20 Aug 2018
Dear Sunsetfrog It seems you were in the wrong guesthouse not here at Zimbali View Eco Guesthouse always we welcome our guests warmly and even help them with their luggage. Always as a manager I open the doors for our guests I never been unwelcoming and unfriendly you are cooking up a story all the guests who come here can tell you about me what I do when welcoming them. It is sad to see someone like you telling the world lies if you had something you didn't like you should have raised it to me. Anyway enjoy your "much better places". Zimbali View Eco Guesthouse will continue to serve our guests with dignity and respect they deserve. Always we improve our hospitality towards guests. Warm regards The Management
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$77 - US$125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaKwaZulu-NatalBallito
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Zimbali View Eco Guesthouse
Which popular attractions are close to Zimbali View Eco Guesthouse?
Nearby attractions include Sugar Rush Park (0.6 km) and Ace Karting (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Zimbali View Eco Guesthouse?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Zimbali View Eco Guesthouse?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Zimbali View Eco Guesthouse?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Zimbali View Eco Guesthouse?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Zimbali View Eco Guesthouse?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fiamma Grill, Al Pescatore, and Thava Indian Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Zimbali View Eco Guesthouse?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Zimbali View Eco Guesthouse have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.