Far Hills Country Hotel

Far Hills Country Hotel

N2 National Road Between George and Wilderness, Wilderness 6529 South Africa
Traveller (120)
View from my room
Room & Suite (45)
No a single sunbed!
Pool & Beach (8)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.0
#6 of 7 hotels in Wilderness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Far Hills Country Hotel is situated in the heart of the Garden Route, with breathtaking views of the Outeniqua Mountains in every direction. Located halfway between the historic towns of George and Wilderness, Far Hills Country Hotel is the ideal spot to relax in comfort. Surrounded by the picturesque Outeniqua mountain range, set in beautifully landscaped gardens, this luxurious hotel combines first-class facilities with great service and a homely ambience. Go for a swim in the outdoor swimming pool or enjoy a glass of chilled champagne. Our attentive staff are happy to be of assistance should you wish to find out more about activities in the region. All our rooms, each decorated in a unique style, boast stunning views of the nearby mountain range. Treat yourself to a special meal at Hills Café or take the edge off with one of our signature cocktails at Carriages Bar.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Free breakfast
Archery offsite
Evening entertainment
Kids stay free
Children's playground
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Patio
Squash offsite
Board games / puzzles
Children's television networks
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Afrikaans

Location

N2 National Road Between George and Wilderness, Wilderness 6529 South Africa
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 44 out of 100
44
George Airport
10.7 km
See all flights
Plettenberg Airport
74.2 km
See all flights
271Reviews0Q+A73Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 57
  • 74
  • 49
  • 38
  • 53
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Gerrie L wrote a review Mar 2021
Doha, Qatar
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Comfortable stay when traveling the Garden Route. The facilities of the hotel are great and the fixtures and fittings in the rooms are very good. Breakfast was an issue during our stay. Due to increased Covid restrictions, staff had to be reduced during this time and that was quite challenging especially as it was over December. Like everyone else, I enjoy value for money and this was the first time I chose not to have the complimentary breakfast that came with our booking on the last morning of a 3 night stay. I would like to return once Covid is over and hopefully, then things return to normal. A hard-working management team will be looking forward to business as usual, I am sure.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
manuel3 wrote a review Oct 2005
St Helens, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed in this hotel in what was arguably out of season - one night we were the only guests! The breakfasts were made to order and the evening meals were good.
We had a very large bedroom with huge bathroom and balcony and a fireplace with a living flame gas fire which was very welcome in the chilly evenings. The staff were friendly and attentive and gave us good information about the locality. It is a good value for money hotel for anyone travelling along the Garden Route as it is a good base to visit many places of interest in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2005
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wendy Q wrote a review May 2016
Dumbarton, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The FarHills hotel has really got the most amazing views from every angle outside. We were greeted by very friendly staff and in general all the staff were always friendly and extremely helpful at all times.
Upon entering our room our disappointment started. The television(which was from the ark) did not work. The telephone in the room did not work.
The beds and linen smelled like disinfectant.
The hand basin had hot water coming out the cold tap and cold water from the hot tap. The shower itself was not very clean, mouldy areas all over which in my opinion was not very hygienic. Besides the mould, the shower itself was extremely tiny and fortunately my hubby and I are not very large people but could barely fit in it.
The bathroom extractor fan did not work either and was not very pleasant at times.
Our overall feel of the place was really great but found the building and decor extremely tired and old fashioned and really not up to the 4star rating that the hotel advertises itself to be.
This is really such a pity as the Far Hills could be such a beautiful place if only it could get an internal facelift.
P.S. we really loved the 2 beautifully friendly and lovable resident cats.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2016Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dylan H, Manager at Far Hills Country Hotel
Responded 19 May 2016
Dear Wendy Thank you so much for your review all reviews are appreciated. We are sorry for the state of the room when you stayed here and have fixed all problems in the room. I would just like to say that we are not a 4 star hotel but a 3 star. We have upgrade 5 of our rooms so far and the bar, restaurant and deck are all being done in June. Once again I would like to apologise for your experience I would like to invite you back to see all the upgrades that we are doing.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Henri T wrote a review Aug 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I decided that for our first post Covid trip we would revisit the Garden Route in Cape Province . Having been tipped off by friends that Far Hills Country Hotel at Wildernesse had recently been given a major refurbishment by its new owner , we booked for four nights . We were not disappointed . The view of the Outeniqua mountain range from our tastefully furnished room was as breathtaking as ever . The staff were unfailingly helpful and charming and the quality of the food and drinks in the attractive bar and restaurant was such that we dined in every evening . On our last day the hotel hosted a wedding party for 100 guests which prompted us to book the resort for our daughter’s nuptials next summer .
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nicolet B wrote a review Apr 2023
Bloemfontein, South Africa
5.0 of 5 bubbles
WOW! We thought we knew the George and Wilderness area with its restaurants fairly well. But with Far Hills, we were in for a surprise. Right next to George, this is one of the most beautiful places where we have dined in the area. The views are amazing. The facilities are excellent. The food was delicious. The service was fantastic! We will surely be back, and we only wish that other people will also discover this exquisite hidden gem. It is most definitely worth a visit, and we will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
StephenXXXXX wrote a review May 2022
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have been travelling past this hotel for years but never thought of staying there. Circumstances caused me to stay there recently and wow, how I enjoyed it.
Rooms were large, comfortable and equipped with everything that I needed to enjoy my one night stay.
Because it was a bit out of George and we had had a long day we decided to eat in the restaurant. We were not expecting much, in fact only four people, including us, ate there, but again what a pleasant surprise. My meal was nicely cooked and vegetables were great. Our waitress was most pleasant and in fact we had a thoroughly enjoyable meal.
In the morning, we enjoyed an excellent meal and met Manager Wyndham, most congenial and he runs an excellent Hotel.
We will be back and if you want a great nights stay and quietness then Far Hills Country Hotel is for you. Check the view from my room with the photograph that accompanies my review.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: All the rooms are nice and so quiet and garden like surrounds
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Excursion51940539530 wrote a review Jan 2024
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My partner and I stayed at Far Hills Country Hotel . I just want to commend all the staff for excellent service, everyone went the extra mile and nothing was a problem. Everything is comfortable and clean and the views are exceptional. I cannot thank everyone enough for our wonderful time and experience. In the photo this is a big thank you to all of you and also a special mention to Sage you kept us so enterertained. Thanking all of you , Paul and Tracey.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
sanlau751 wrote a review Nov 2015
Somerset West, South Africa
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed on a business trip. The room was disgusting. Poor bedding - only a fitted sheet and a duvet cover. Cushions thin and cheap. Scatter cushions paper thin and old. Bathroom urgently needs a paint and had spider webs and mildew. Curtains way to short for the French doors. Only one of the 20 TV channels worked. No remote for the aircon. Lampshade was cracked and broken. The building and garden lack attention. Breakfast is below average. Far Hills is now far from the well known, beautiful hotel. Not worth recommending. Not worth the monies.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2015
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dylan H, Manager at Far Hills Country Hotel
Responded 03 Feb 2016
Thank you for your review. Sorry it has taken me so long to respond to your review. The stay that you experienced here is not what we want our guest to experience. Their is a new management company that has taken over Far Hills Hotel and we have started to re do our rooms and upgrade the property. I would really like for you to come back to Far Hills Country Hotel and give us another try.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
johanandmaggie wrote a review Sept 2015
Durbanville, South Africa
1.0 of 5 bubbles
After many years of driving past this intriguing hotel, we had an opportunity to spend the night on 2 September 2015. What an absolutely horrible experience.... cigarette burns in the carpet, horrendous (dirty) threadbare mismatched linen, curtains hanging off the rail, a TV relic... all topped off with a musty, dank, bad smell. Tried to find an email address for Celra Hotels but it appears Far Hills is their only venture? And to those who would believe the photographs on the Far Hills website.... well, the manager offered us a free upgrade to a "superior room" what was larger, but no different when it came to finishes. We've travelled extensively, but this was the first time we actually decided that it was time to exercise our consumer rights and get the hell out of dodge immediately.... not even a most unnecessary delay in refunding our payment would have persuaded us to stay. Never again, thank you Celra.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2015
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The views are wonderful... everything else as at 2 September 2015 was horrendous!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dylan H, Manager at Far Hills Country Hotel
Responded 25 Sept 2015
Thank-you for your review. Please note that we take all reviews very seriously. We checked on our system, that you were a walk-in at our hotel. You did ask for one our Standard rooms at our double standard room rate. We did offer a free upgrade to one of our deluxe rooms, which look absolutely nothing like our standard rooms. These rooms are much larger, with different themes and they only have one king size bed. When you decided to check-out we did do a manual refund on your card the following day. We do apologise that your experience with us was "an absolutely horrible experience", but please be assured this is not the standard of guest service we strive to maintain at our hotel.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
WarrenManuel wrote a review Mar 2016
Cape Town Central, South Africa
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I'm just going to note points down, it's far too much effort to go into extreme detail which I really could do, but this place is not worth my time!

I’d just like to state how disappointed I am with our accommodation in the standard room 44. Firstly when I reserved this booking a while ago, it took convincing of a serious nature to get someone to book something they confirmed telephonically with me, when availability was there, and it didn’t fall into any block out date periods.

I was a Daddy Deals Voucher client, and I presume you took considerable amount of time to decide whether I could come over a busier than normal period.

We arrived at 14:00 and it took you guys an extra hour +-15:00 to finally allow us and other guests to check into our rooms, because of a group that checked out late (your excuse). So we sat with other PAID guests while we all waited to be checked in. At no point where we offered any refreshments, just asked to wait for an unknown amount of time in the hopes that we could get in before the afternoon was out.

At 10PM, 23 March 2016, We had to deal with EXTREMELY LOUD NOISES and DISRUPTIONS even after I’d gone down to reception to complain about the disruptive noises coming from the bottom rooms, where you’ve mixed GROUP business (children groups for that matter) and other paying guests in your standard rooms.

I sat and chatted to our neighbor guest who finally got hold of the duty manager and called them to assist with the matter at hand which was unruly children. She told me she's a repeat client and this was the last straw she would not be returning to your hotel.

I also had to deal with two broken lights, which doesn’t allow me to have a back light for television. In the bathroom and a VERY noisy and dirty extractor fan when I make use of the bathroom facility, INCLUDING a broken desk draw, AND I cold basin tap which is not working (running) at all.

My television has 1 DSTV channel and 1 Sports channel, with SABC and the size of the TV is from the 1800's and took a while to heat up before the screen appeared. LOL what a joke, but sadly it's true. The channels were not tuned correctly or an error popped up all the time saying the DSTV account was faulty.

The faulty tap then started running fast when we opened the shower taps which meant water was being lost during a drought in the Western Cape.

All the above was mentioned to your reception, she noted she could ask maintenance to check (which would mean more delays of our stay), but the more pressing issues is the noise and disruptions currently taking place!!

We attempted playing pool and was forced to cancel that idea, the pool sticks were broken, we asked the bar staff who said they can't assist, the kids broke all of them, besides the tables legs were broken so all the balls moved to the one side no matter what.

Your telephone has no contact number to call reception, I had to leave my room to get that info as well from them, I tried calling and YOUR PHONE DOESN’T WORK!
There was no introductory info in the room, so we had no guidance with regards to breakfast times or other services at the hotel, and with the phone not working it was difficult to get any info from you.

That evening I sent a complaint on email to your email address, which was responded to in the morning with an upgrade to your Superior rooms because of all the issues and the BROKEN room you gave us from the word go.

We had breakfast which was reasonable (with little guests at the breakfast area at that time) and handed in the keys for our current room to reception because they said maintenance would like to get into the room to fix the issues we mentioned. We then told them we would leave the hotel now, +-10am and would return about 13:00, in the hopes that our new room would be available.

When we arrived at the hotel about 13:30, our new room was still not available (Room 16) we asked what’s going on and was given a lame excuse to say it was not cleaned yet, we then had to wait around at reception again and was then given our Room 44 keys back and told we should rather wait there while they get the room ready. SO ONCE AGAIN we had a LATE CHECK IN to a room they knew needed to be ready quickly. (I mean who takes a whole day to clean a room).

At 14:30 I went down to speak to one of the managers who said in a laughing manner, so sorry, they NEVER cleaned the room, so we’ve moved you to an alternative room (WHICH IS NOT READY YET). I then almost lost it, and said I want to move, we moved to a room where the managers were making beds and where bedding was separated to two small single bed sheets because they had no clean bedding for a couple, double bed. What a JOKE!

We decided to stop complaining because it fell on deaf ears and to endure the night and leave and never return.

The morning at breakfast the property was extremely full, and people (paid guests) was queuing to be assisted to have breakfast, while one staff member sweating away tried to accommodate many people who had no sitting space to have breakfast while other staff relaxed in the reception area. After mentioning it to her, finally after the guests were standing in a queue for a while, the staff decided to assist and try to help this poor person trying to serve so many people at a buffet breakfast, coffee ran out, buffet items ran out and it was horrible.

I’ve been in this industry for a long time and I’ve NEVER experienced this kind of accommodation before. I’ve NEVER done a review on this nature, but it would be wrong of me not to and not to inform other people of this experience.

I’ve added pics, and if you anyone doubts my points, I have video if you like.

What a stunning place to be driven into the ground by poor staff and bad management of facilities.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2016
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: A standard room is shared mostly with group business. My stay consisted schools who were not...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dylan H, Manager at Far Hills Country Hotel
Responded 13 Apr 2016
Dear Warren I would firstly like to start by saying thank-you for the effort that you have gone through with the complaint above. After what happened to you, I can understand why you were so frustrated, but I don’t understand why you had to complain again on another medium as you had sent me an email which I replied to and then also spoke to you, as well as upgrading you to one of our superior rooms. In relation to your disappointment with the fact that we could not take your booking telephonically, we did explain verbally as well as it appearing on the copy of your Daddys Deals voucher that no bookings will be confirmed until the voucher has been emailed to the hotel. Taking the time to decide whether you can come in the busy time did take some time as we blocked off this period with Daddys Deals and therefore felt that we would be able to help you with the dates you requested. I sincerely apologise that you were not offered a refreshment during your wait to check-in as this is our normal standard and I will make sure we correct this for the future. As per your email to me, you work for Albatros Travel and therefore you are in the industry as I explained we cannot just pick and choose in a 3-star hotel what business we want. After speaking to you personally about this and the impression that I had was that you understood this as you are in the industry. Our manager on duty of the night of the 23rd March had spoken to the coach of the one group that was in the hotel on more than one occasion to keep the kids quiet otherwise they would be asked to leave. Your neighbour guest personally spoke to me the next morning and said how unhappy she was and after an apology and nice chat she checked out the next day very happy and said she will be returning. We apologise for the broken light in the bathroom, the light in the room was unplugged and therefore did not work. We have added some photos for you to show how we are presently upgrading our furniture in the rooms, this includes the furniture in the rooms that you stayed in. As we know some of the furniture in these rooms are on the point of breaking. We have started with the rooms that had the worst state of furniture first. Please note no mention of the tap was made on the day, I have gone to check it now and it seems to be working. We have the following DSTV Package channels in our rooms , SABC 1,2,3, ETV, ETV movies, SS1 and M-net. We have had a few complaints about the channels not being set in properly, and have since then got a company in to fix the signal and tune all TVs correctly. I note that you mentioned that there was no room information in the room, I asked my deputy just to make sure that our guest information was put in all rooms. I have also spoken to our housekeeper and made it part of her checklist when checking rooms. We have checked the phone in that room and as per our record it was broken and has been replaced. At 14H30 when I, as the manager you referred to explained to you in no “laughing matter” that the room was not clean yet, as the guest had checked out late. I did ask you if you could give us a few minutes and we will find you an alternative room. Most of our superior rooms have king size beds consisting of 2 single beds. Our breakfast room seats 60 people at a time and therefore if most people come down for breakfast between 9H00 and 10H00 we tend to have a rush and sometimes even a queue. We did have 3 waiters on duty that day but we have a rule that at any time during breakfast hours there should always be one person in the restaurant whilst the others are taking the orders and collecting them from the kitchen, this can maybe explain why you were under the impression that there was only one person there. You wrote in your review that you feel it would be wrong not to inform other guests of your experience, but I feel if you do this in the future please add everything and not just one side of the story.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Gerhard H wrote a tip Jan 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not visit. This hotel is a scam."
Read full review
StephenXXXXX wrote a tip May 2022
Port Elizabeth, South Africa830 contributions148 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"All the rooms are nice and so quiet and garden like surrounds"
Read full review
Barrie T wrote a tip Oct 2019
Jeffreys Bay, South Africa269 contributions65 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The business center was still under renovation when we stayed."
Read full review
Linzi Carlisle Author wrote a tip May 2019
George, South Africa43 contributions11 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Upstairs rooms for the amazing view! The Moroccan room is fab!"
Read full review
Gill P wrote a tip Mar 2019
Bournemouth, United Kingdom19 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"ask for view of pool"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Wilderness area.
PRICE RANGE
R 970 - R 1,167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaWestern CapeWilderness
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

FAR HILLS COUNTRY HOTEL - Reviews & Price Comparison (Wilderness, South Africa)

Frequently Asked Questions about Far Hills Country Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Far Hills Country Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Wilderness Beach (3.6 km), Wilderness National Park (6.9 km), and Outeniqua Transport Museum (6.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Far Hills Country Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Far Hills Country Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a desk, and extra long beds.
What food & drink options are available at Far Hills Country Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Far Hills Country Hotel?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Far Hills Country Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include 101 Meade Street Restaurant, The Hussar Grill George, and Serendipity Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Far Hills Country Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Far Hills Country Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Far Hills Country Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Far Hills Country Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Far Hills Country Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Afrikaans.
Are there any historical sites close to Far Hills Country Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Old Slave Tree (7.8 km).
All Wilderness HotelsWilderness Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in WildernessHotels near Far Hills Country Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire