We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
260 Water Side Road, Wilderness 6560 South Africa
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!20% off room rate
US$90
View deal
Booking.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
Priceline
StayForLong
View all 9 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (66)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#15 of 81 in Wilderness
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
IN THE HEART OF WILDERNESS WITH SEA VIEW! Stylish, comfortable 4- star accommodation in the centre of Wilderness – all within walking distance of the Beach, Boutique shops, Supermarket, Doctors, Laundromat, Bars and 12 restaurants. Breakfast with free coffee can be enjoyed at our well-known partner restaurant “The Girls on the Square” which is located across the road 100 meters. All suites are differently furnished with air-conditioning, heating blankets, towel heaters, gowns, FULL DSTV & FREE Internet. All suites are equipped with small kitchenette and BBQ facilities if you would like to make your own small meal. Kitchenette facilities include fridge/freezer, toaster, microwave, hotplate and barbeque grill. All suites are serviced daily. All suites are equipped with Coffee station and include Nespresso machine with SMEG kettle, sweet treats, rusks and croissants. FREE safe parking available onsite for all guests – reservation not needed. Wilderness Waters Luxury Suites is situated in Wilderness, an area best known for its scenic routes, beaches, estuaries, hiking trails, canoeing and iconic attractions which Wilderness National Park and Map of Africa Viewpoint. The perfect getaway spot for those seeking a holiday away from the buzzing city life. Guests are also welcome to enjoy nearby activities which include horse riding, fishing, bird watching, game drives, swimming, mountain biking, canoeing, wine tasting and golf.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Secured parking
Free internet
Wifi
Beach
Bicycle rental
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Canoeing
Hiking
Horseback riding
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Windsurfing
Fishing
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Umbrella
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Electric blanket
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, Afrikaans
Hotel links
Special Price:20% off room rate
81Reviews0Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 81
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
coenieel wrote a review 06 May
1 contribution
fantastic nearby restaurants shops and beach front 'the people was very friendly the unit modern and clean overall was the experience was perfect i will use this guesthouse again and prefer this to everybody for an break.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Louis du Plessis wrote a review Apr 2021
Harare, Zimbabwe9 contributions4 helpful votes
Property's Favourite Review
5 Star accommodation. Very clean and luxury accommodation! Tastefull and beautifull decor! Good value for money! We shall certainly be back! Friendly and helpfull reception. Ruan is knowledgable about good Restaurants in the area! We had a great stay - plenty to do on the Garden Route. Unfortunately we only stayed for one night! Definitely a good place to explore the area for a couple of days.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Ruan Fouche, Owner at Wilderness Waters Luxury Suites
Responded 17 Feb 2022
Dear Guest I hope my response finds you in great health and that you had a great holiday in South Africa! Thank you so much for the great review we really appreciate it! Our guests reviews are the best Marketing for us! Ruan & Team
Read more
Michéle S wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
An exquisite stay. The attention to detail at Wilderness Waters blew us away when we first booked there, so much in fact, that we booked there for a second time during our trip. It was the perfect way to end our holiday. The suites are absolutely gorgeous, each one unique and so stylish. The facilities are great and so convenient. Don't feel like going out to eat? Have a little braai on the gas braai or use the Weber! The beds are so comfy! The suites are meticulous! We are DEFINITELY booking at Wilderness Waters again! Well done to Ruan and his awesome team!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Evelynn F wrote a review Mar 2022
Huntsville, Canada123 contributions57 helpful votes
Normally we pass by Wilderness on our Garden Route journey and stay in either Knysna or Plettenberg Bay. This year we decided to stay in Wilderness. With the complications of Covid, we had many “email conversations’ with Ruan before we arrived. Even though we had to postpone, cancel and finally rebook our accommodations at Wilderness Waters (WW), Ruan was always prompt, friendly and accommodating. We stayed for 13 nights in the penthouse apartment and from the moment we arrived to our departure the experience was extraordinary. As others have noted the location is great - very short walk to the beach and an even shorter walk to the restaurants. It is also only a 10 minute drive to the George Mall which has everything you could need. The penthouse patio is large with a view of the ocean and a small park. There was always a wonderful breeze. The apartment is stunning - much more impressive than the pictures show….and if that is not enough, Ruan is amazing! So…will we stay at WW again - absolutely - we have already booked for 3 weeks next year. We have travelled to SA for 2 months six times in the last 10 years. Wilderness Waters is our favourite accommodation thus far. Thank you Ruan!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Ruan Fouche, Owner at Wilderness Waters Luxury Suites
Responded 15 Mar 2022
Dear Evelynn & Larry I hope you are doing well! Wow, this is such a wonderful review, thank you!! This is what makes the dedication to our Guests and the pledge that we all have taken to give 5* service to everyone that walks through our doors absolutely worth it! We love to make each stay unforgettable! Take care and we are looking forward to hosting you here at Wilderness Waters in years to come! Ruan & Team
Read more
Gerhard Bronn wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
The most luxurious stay with the friendliest staff. Everything was perfect. Awesome location, next to all restaurants. Attention to detail. Beautiful and delicious welcome treats. Will definitely visit again. THE BEST!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Ruan Fouche, Owner at Wilderness Waters Luxury Suites
Responded 15 Mar 2022
Wow, this is such a wonderful review, thank you!! Take care and we are looking forward to hosting you here at Wilderness Waters in years to come! Ruan & Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$80 - US$88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaWestern CapeWilderness
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Wilderness Waters Luxury Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Wilderness Waters Luxury Suites?
Nearby attractions include Pharoah Art Gallery (0.2 km), Tiny Shop (0.2 km), and Palms Garden Square (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Wilderness Waters Luxury Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, a tennis court, and free internet access.
Which room amenities are available at Wilderness Waters Luxury Suites?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Wilderness Waters Luxury Suites?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Wilderness Waters Luxury Suites?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Wilderness Waters Luxury Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Girl's On The Square, Pomodoro, and The Green Shed Coffee Roastery.
Is Wilderness Waters Luxury Suites located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Wilderness.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Wilderness Waters Luxury Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Afrikaans.
Are there any historical sites close to Wilderness Waters Luxury Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Old Slave Tree (11.5 km).
Does Wilderness Waters Luxury Suites have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.