We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Haus am Strand - On the Beach

Traveller (179)
Room & Suite (63)
Pool & Beach (21)
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
  • Excellent86%
  • Very good9%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Certificate of Excellence
RIGHT ON THE BEACH ! Romantic, charming Guesthouse directly on the Beach with large garden flowing right onto the beach offering sun-loungers and grills. All apartments are differently furnished, with heaters, heating blankets, towel heaters, some with underfloor heating and gowns. With Guesthouse-Sat-DSTV in all apartments. FREE INTERNET! All bedrooms have SEA VIEW and are en suite with Jacuzzi/Shower. 5 apartments come with a pretty small kitchen where you can make your own small meals and eat right on the beach on your balcony or garden with sea view! Only the Mini- and Traveller Suites have no kitchen, but facilities to make a small breakfast, fridge, toaster, kettle. Breakfast we offer with free coffee in our Partner-Restaurant ! In the village across the road you find about 12 Restaurants, a supermarket, Bars, Doctors, Postoffice, Bars, Laundry and small shops.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Suites
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Accessible rooms
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Ocean View
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews(227)
Traveller rating
  • 394
  • 41
  • 15
  • 5
  • 1
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
Show reviews that mention
  • Filter
  • English
Jet54539016826
10
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Haus am Strand is perfect if you want a beautiful environment & fabulous views. Very tastefully furnished with lovely little touches. The staff are so helpful on arrival & very friendly.We saw a whale on our first afternoon & saw dolphins every morning whilst still in bed. The sunsets are incredible.Haus am Strand eceeded our expectations, we felt like we were in paradise. Thank you Rita & Mike & all the team
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jet54539016826
Seaside08632036462
10
Reviewed 04 Nov 2018via mobile
We visited Haus Am Stand for 14 days in December.
This was my best holiday ever.
At our arrival Rita and Mike the owners made us feel welcome with her bubbly and friendly personality and we could’t believe what we saw. With hospitality and friendly staff we couldn’t ask for better.

We were booked in the Beach Cottage with awesome view of the sea. The room was very neat an crispy clean and had a small kitchen with cosy dining room area and all facing the sea.
In front of our room we had our own beach reclining chairs with soft pillows and beach towels supplied.
What more do I need.
Not to forget the braai right on the beach.
What more can we ask for.
Thank you Rita and Mike and staff for your hospitality.
We will come back for sure.
Thank Seaside08632036462
Response from hausamstrand, Inhaber at Haus am Strand - On the Beach
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your review. We are very glad that you had a nice holiday and you liked it all. See you soon again, love to you both, Rita and team.
Hendrik E
Calgary, Canada
188
Reviewed 29 Oct 2018
The location of this clean and cozy B&B is unmatched. With a private access to the beach, you have the most beautiful views from your room and terrace of the ocean and beach. The beach itself has perfect fine sand and is perfect for a walk, run or simply to relax. The room itself is clean, cozy and has absolutely everything you need. The staff was super friendly at check in and was helpful in recommending a couple different options for breakfast or dinner. We would definitely stay here again (and longer) next time we are in Wilderness. This is a must visit accommodation.
Thank Hendrik E
Response from hausamstrand, Inhaber at Haus am Strand - On the Beach
Responded 30 Oct 2018
Thank you very much for your kind words, we are very happy that you felt good at Haus am Strand. Did you also look at our brand new apartment on the first floor? Hope you come soon again, yours, Rita and team.
cneel326038
10
Reviewed 14 Oct 2018
Our appartement was very comfortable and the view on sea is just amazing. You can go to the beach from the garden and hear the sea when you are in your bed. The staff was very nice. The only inconvenient is that we were supposed to have a kitchenette but we only had a microwave (no pan, no hotplates, no sink). There is a bbq outside but you have to buy the stuffs to do it (coal, fire starter). Nevertheless, we recommend this place.
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cneel326038
schujoch
10
Reviewed 01 Oct 2018
Very friendly staff/owner. Apartments located directly at the beach, well equipped, cosy atmosphere, restaurants, shops nearby. Very good value for the money. Can be recommended for anyone who wants to have a comfortable, well-located accommodation in Wilderness.
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank schujoch
Response from hausamstrand, Inhaber at Haus am Strand - On the Beach
Responded 03 Oct 2018
Thank you very much for your kind review and we hope to see you again. Regards, Rita
PreviousNext
12345646
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
woolfebear
9 June 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from hausamstrand | Property representative |
It is part of the house, but private. Private entrance and it is the part of the house, closest to the beach. see our website ! Its only a few meters to the beach, through the garden. The garden flows right onto the... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
PopNorthcliff
28 September 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from hausamstrand | Property representative |
All rooms lead to the garden and the ocean, there is noise, only the waves from the beach !
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Best views, beach access"
954hendrike
29 Oct 2018
Read review
"All the rooms are sea facing and excellent!"
ChristoB129
11 Jul 2018
Read review
"All the rooms are quiet and have a lovely view."
233johanna
28 Apr 2018
Read review
"Ocean View Suite exceptional"
285ianj
11 Jul 2017
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$84 - US$167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaWestern CapeWilderness
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing