We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Desroches Hotel

68 reviews
Save
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good39%
  • Average17%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“kiddies play”(3 reviews)
“south coast”(8 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (68)Write a Review
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
18
25
12
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
18
25
12
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskiddies playsouth coasthotel is beautifulundercover parkingpool areaexcellent servicerooms are cleanamazing stayrooftoprelishspaweekendviewsoceanmicrowaveaccommodationpillows
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2017

If you're thinking about this place, DON'T. We stayed the 1st weekend of December, after booking via Airbnb. The pictures are deceptive - our room was poorly furnished and had an old clumsy looking aircon unit that made so much noise but blew hot air....More

Thank MrMuts
Response from Judd S, Public Relations Manager at Desroches HotelResponded 13 December 2017

Good day, Firstly I would like to apologise for the experience you had, we strive to provide our guests with an environment where they will feel comfortable and able to relax and unwind. We hold your feedback in the highest regards as it highlights an...More

Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

They are the Most Pathetic Hotel I've ever Visited! The Stuff was Unhelpful, Unfriendly and they have Attitude including their Manager!!! I have Booked on the 11th of October for December still today the Hotel hasnt sent me anything. If i inquire on Facebook they...More

Thank Lebza S
Response from Judd S, Guest Relations Manager at Desroches HotelResponded 7 December 2017

Good day Lebza, Firstly I would like to personally apologise for the unacceptable experience you have had to endure. This is completely unacceptable and far below our levels of customer service. I have passed this review with your other correspondence onto the hotel OWNER, who...More

Reviewed 7 September 2017

I have now been waiting 8 days for an invoice . No response to my emails , whenever i call the person I have dealt previously, they are not there , everyone i have dealt with has a terrible attitude problem. I leave messages for...More

Thank tatumjadep
Response from Judd S, Public Relations Manager at Desroches HotelResponded 8 September 2017

Good day, I would like to start off by apologies for the terrible service you have received. Could I please ask that you email me your contact number and or email address and I will pass your complaint onto upper management who will be in...More

Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

I decided to stay here as it was close to Margate hospital where my friend had been hospitalized. The hotel also looked suitable on its website. On arrival the staff were not super friendly but I was happy to have a room in what seemed...More

1  Thank Kimmysa
Response from Judd S, Public Relations Manager at Desroches HotelResponded 29 June 2017

Hi there, thank you very much for taking the time to send us your feedback - without your feedback, we wouldn't not know about these issues. Please note that your comments will be sent through to our management's attention immediately! Apologies for any inconvenience caused...More

Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

Been there during the south coast bike festival. Very friendly staff. Nice restaurant with good value. Rooms are ok.The only downside is that the lobby always had a terrible smell of food going bad which was a total put off. Lack of visible security. People...More

2  Thank Nithesh_1
Response from Judd S, Public Relations Manager at Desroches HotelResponded 29 June 2017

Hi there, thank you very much for taking the time to send us your feedback - without your feedback, we wouldn't not know about these issues. Please note that your comments will be sent through to our management's attention immediately! Apologies for any inconvenience caused...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345614
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Concierge
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Babysitting
Room amenities
Microwave
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$56 - US$124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$56 - US$124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Desroches Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Higher floors are closer to the noisy bar"
Read review
"rooms on the higher floors is quieter"
Read review
"The rooms I booked were listed as having a lounge but they did not have a lounge and this was misleading."
Read review
"Rooms with windows to courtyard are very noisy."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing