We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Desroches Hotel

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (53)
Dining (14)
Room & Suite (14)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good38%
  • Average17%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“south coast”(8 reviews)
“rooftop bar”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
18
25
12
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
18
25
12
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrelish restaurantsouth coastrooftop barundercover parkingexcellent servicerooms are cleanpool areaweekendoceanviewsmicrowavesippillowsbreathtakingestablishment
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I’ll start by saying DO NOT come to this hotel as what they offer on the website and what you get here is 2 different things. I have posted photos (marked with a red letter W and relevant number) which is from their website of...More

Thank Darren Z
Response from Judd S, Public Relations Manager at Desroches HotelResponded 1 week ago

Good day Darren, Firstly, I would like to start off by apologising for your poor experience. Secondly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review. We hold out guest experiences in the highest regards and through feedback like this,...More

Reviewed 21 February 2018

We were booked on a business trip to stay at this hotel since it looked decent. We were however booked by a travel agent. The pictures are a deceiving perspective of what you will face at the actual hotel. Reception was reasonable, however when we...More

1  Thank Francois P
Response from Judd S, Public Relations Manager at Desroches HotelResponded 23 February 2018

Good day Francois, Firstly I would like to apologise for your bad experience. Please, could you provide us with information regarding what Travel Agent your booking was done through? The images they use is unfortunately out of our control but in the same breath that...More

Reviewed 7 December 2017

If you're thinking about this place, DON'T. We stayed the 1st weekend of December, after booking via Airbnb. The pictures are deceptive - our room was poorly furnished and had an old clumsy looking aircon unit that made so much noise but blew hot air....More

Thank MrMuts
Response from Judd S, Public Relations Manager at Desroches HotelResponded 13 December 2017

Good day, Firstly I would like to apologise for the experience you had, we strive to provide our guests with an environment where they will feel comfortable and able to relax and unwind. We hold your feedback in the highest regards as it highlights an...More

Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

They are the Most Pathetic Hotel I've ever Visited! The Stuff was Unhelpful, Unfriendly and they have Attitude including their Manager!!! I have Booked on the 11th of October for December still today the Hotel hasnt sent me anything. If i inquire on Facebook they...More

Thank Lebza S
Response from Judd S, Guest Relations Manager at Desroches HotelResponded 7 December 2017

Good day Lebza, Firstly I would like to personally apologise for the unacceptable experience you have had to endure. This is completely unacceptable and far below our levels of customer service. I have passed this review with your other correspondence onto the hotel OWNER, who...More

Reviewed 7 September 2017

I have now been waiting 8 days for an invoice . No response to my emails , whenever i call the person I have dealt previously, they are not there , everyone i have dealt with has a terrible attitude problem. I leave messages for...More

Thank tatumjadep
Response from Judd S, Public Relations Manager at Desroches HotelResponded 8 September 2017

Good day, I would like to start off by apologies for the terrible service you have received. Could I please ask that you email me your contact number and or email address and I will pass your complaint onto upper management who will be in...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Margate, South Africa
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Concierge
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Babysitting
Room amenities
Microwave
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$63 - US$111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$63 - US$111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (53)
Dining (14)
Room & Suite (14)
Pool & Beach (9)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Desroches Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Would not suggest staying at this hotel."
Read review
"Higher floors are closer to the noisy bar"
Read review
"rooms on the higher floors is quieter"
Read review
"The rooms I booked were listed as having a lounge but they did not have a lounge and this was misleading."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing