We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Endless Horizons Boutique Hotel

Save
Share
108 Umhlanga Rocks Drive Durban North, Durban 4051 South Africa
Lowest prices for your stay
US$159
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/11/28
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (23)
Pool & Beach (8)

About

#7 of 72 hotels in Durban
Endless Horizons Boutique Hotel is located in the leafy suburbs of Durban North on Umhlanga Rocks Drive. The newly refurbished hotel offers 12 stylishly decorated bedrooms, an inviting bar, contemporary restaurant, conference and meeting facilities. The deck with infinity pool basks in Durban sunshine and fresh air with panoramic views of the Indian Ocean. Guest rooms offer spacious and comfortable accommodation with air-conditioning, mini bar, tea and coffee facilities. Only the most luxurious in-room amenities are available as well as gowns, slippers and a turndown service. 6 of the 12 bedrooms offer fantastic sea views. Most rooms have private balconies where guests can relax and enjoy the sunset. Family rooms are available when booked with the hotel direct. Complementary high speed wi-fi is available throughout the hotel. For business travelers, all rooms have spacious working desks and a small boardroom facility is available. The hotel offers convenient services such as a packed breakfast and lunch as well as room service options.
Read more

Location

Full view
40Car recommended
Grade: 40 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
Contact
108 Umhlanga Rocks Drive Durban North, Durban 4051 South Africa
Getting there
King Shaka Intl Airport19 kmSee all flights
Pietermaritzburg Airport63 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
142Reviews1Q+A40Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 91
  • 28
  • 13
  • 7
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Adele wrote a review May 2021
Cape Town Central, South Africa65 contributions32 helpful votes
Thank you very much to the staff of Endless Horizons Boutique Hotel. I had a lovely stay at your hotel. The view is spectacular, The room was very clean and the breakfast delicious. I felt very safe during my stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
CatherineRon wrote a review Apr 2021
Cape Town, South Africa5 contributions1 helpful vote
Highly recommended. A beautiful, peaceful and luxurious hotel. This boutique hotel only has 12 rooms, so you'll be away from the crowds. Covid protocols excellent, good wifi, stunning shower, extremely comfortable bed and delicious breakfasts. The staff were all so helpful and friendly, it made me sad to leave as they make you feel like 'part of the family.' While my business trip did not involve a conference, I did note that this hotel has excellent facilities as they were setting up for an event. There's also good indoor / outdoor flow to enjoy beautiful views, good weather, and of course fresh air if you don't want to be too close to other people in the common areas.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Ilze Henderson, Marketing at Endless Horizons Boutique Hotel
Responded 12 Apr 2021
Dear Catherine, Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and overall experience with us. We take great pride in providing exceptional service with excellent facilities and memorable meals and we are very happy that we delivered on all fronts for your trip. When in Durban for a conference or event, we will be happy to host you and your group. Our mezzanine also offers a boardroom which is an excellent choice for private meetings for smaller groups. We enjoy serving all of our guests and especially understand the unique requirements from business travelers. Thank you for making Endless Horizons your hotel of choice for your business trip. Please visit us again soon. Kind Regards Endless Horizons Team
Read more
96jacobg wrote a review Dec 2020
Middelburg, South Africa17 contributions2 helpful votes
The Hotel is beautiful but not for family vacation and not child friendly. It's okay for Romantic outing. It is very small. It's best for Romantic outing only. Check in process was very slow. Rooms were not ready at 14h45pm
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ilze Henderson, Marketing at Endless Horizons Boutique Hotel
Responded 11 Mar 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our hotel as much as we would have liked you to. Regards, Endless Horizons
Read more
SavileImage wrote a review Dec 2020
Zurich, Switzerland35 contributions12 helpful votes
Enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Had a room with sea and pool view. On sunny days it was beautiful. Room was cleaned everyday on request. The breakfast choice was quite broad, made to order as room service or taken in outside on patio or in restaurant. Had dinner twice and while a bit pricey the menu, the food is of restaurant quality and isn’t a typical boring hotel menu.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Ilze Henderson, Marketing at Endless Horizons Boutique Hotel
Responded 07 Jan 2021
Dear SavileImage, Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to you had a great stay with us! Thank you for the lovely compliments on your restaurant dining experience, we take great pride in offering a quality meals and great service.
Read more
PatriciaTavares wrote a review Apr 2020
Curitiba, PR56 contributions15 helpful votes
My company had an offsite organized here that was cancelled due to COVID 19. This happens on March 3rd. We had to pay tbe reservation to guarantee our rooms, and even then thwy weren’t capable of keeping us in tbe same room. We were supposed to chanfe rooms, go to a guest house and come back to the room in 7 days we were going to stay there. And now the worst is that they are telling me for over a month that they can’t reimburse me because of rhe lockdown. Come on! We all know internet banking is working. RIDICULOUS!! I WILL NEVER STAY THERE OR RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ilze H, Director of Sales at Endless Horizons Boutique Hotel
Responded 17 Apr 2020
Dear Patricia, We are truly sorry that you feel this way, from our correspondence this is a credit card refund and not a bank transfer. We have requested your last three digits at the back of your card which we are currently awaiting. With regards to the changes that were made to your booking these were unfortunately out of our control as dates were consistently changing from your side however we did accommodate to our best ability. We even went as far as to arrange alternative accommodation on the days that we were fully booked. As you are aware South Africa is currently on lock down and we are unfortunately not able to travel until the 01st May 2020. Our credit card machines are based at the hotel. We do apologise for the inconvenienced caused and do hope that we will welcome you to Endless Horizons in the near future. Kind regards, Endless Horizons Team
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
South AfricaKwaZulu-NatalDurban
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Endless Horizons Boutique Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Endless Horizons Boutique Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Umhlanga Rocks Promenade (0.6 km) and Parish of the Blessed Sacrament (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Endless Horizons Boutique Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Endless Horizons Boutique Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Endless Horizons Boutique Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Endless Horizons Boutique Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Endless Horizons Boutique Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mayfair Cafe, Atasca, and Four15 Burrito District.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Endless Horizons Boutique Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Endless Horizons Boutique Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Endless Horizons Boutique Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Endless Horizons Boutique Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Endless Horizons Boutique Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Endless Horizons Boutique Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Zulu.