We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Waters Hotel

Save
Share
Traveller (282)
Room & Suite (115)
Dining (24)
Overview
175 Snell Parade North Beach, Durban 4001 South Africa See on map
AMENITIES
Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4 Star accommodation
Reviews (703)
Filter reviews
641 results
Traveller rating
114
234
153
67
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
114
234
153
67
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue dolphinsea viewgolden milesuncoast casinomoses mabhida stadiumbuffet breakfasttv channelsdurban beachfrontindian oceanrooms are spaciousmarine paradepromenadeconferenceporter
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 641 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Check in was very slow, friendly staff, one has to be sure of the size of car as some of their medium cars parking bays are too small. Toilet was taking too long when flushing and it was very irritating flushing it early hours. We...More

Thank CHARMSAMA
Response from BlueW, Guest Services Liaison at Blue Waters HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest.Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the English Breakfast Buffet served in our Versailles Restaurant. Kindly note that our parking facility has different size vehicle spaces, due to the pillars in the basement.The matters...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were booked into room number 1511, when we entered the room there was a strong cigarette smell from room, we left balcony door open to air room out, I strayed perfume in room, it got better but was still a dirty smell. We called...More

1  Thank MoniqueY36
Response from BlueW, Guest Services Liaison at Blue Waters HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest. Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We are disappointed to hear you received such difficulties during your stay. As per telephonic conversation, This matter will be addressed directly with Senior Management. Yours in Hospitality, Kirsten Anthony, Guest Services Liaison.

Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Not to the wise don't bother dinning at the Versailles restaurant at blue waters hotel. Not only did my food arrive cold but it was garnished with hair!!! The waiter team are ill equipped to manage customer service queries in this regard as well. Dissatisfied...More

Thank berenicethaver
Response from BlueW, Guest Services Liaison at Blue Waters HotelResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Valued Guest. Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We are disappointed to hear that you experienced such matters mentioned at the Blue Waters Hotel. I have investigated this matter concerning and found that The Chef and The Duty Manager had attended to...More

Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

This was our second stay at Bluewaters hotel. Unfortunately it was a spoil to the weekend away to attend a wedding. We arrived at 5.40pm and although it was quiet at reception there was a wait to check in. I specified a room on a...More

Thank MohammedD1118
Response from BlueW, Guest Services Liaison at Blue Waters HotelResponded 11 August 2018

Dear Valued Guest. Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We are disappointed to hear you had difficulties during your stay. Kindly note that room allocation requests are subjected to availability, depending on the occupancy of the Hotel. All beds are convertible to twin...More

Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

We checked in on the 30th July 2018, when we got to the reception it was 2 people in front Noxolo and the other gentleman, the que was long for guests to be assisted. To my surprise it seems like the calls are important than...More

Thank TshepisoM50
Response from BlueW, Guest Services Liaison. at Blue Waters HotelResponded 31 July 2018

Dear Valued Guest. Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We apologize for any inconveniences caused upon your check in. Please kindly note that it is of Hotel standard policy that Terms and conditions are put in place and to also Safe guard our...More

View more reviews
About
Description
The Blue Waters Hotel is a three star beach front hotel located on Durban's famous Golden Mile in KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa. The Blue Waters Hotel specializes in offering the best accommodation at ...More affordable rates to corporate business, honeymooners, sports teams, groups and holiday makers alike. We also specialize in hosting unforgettable wedding receptions. We have a number of wedding venues to choose from depending on the size of the function required. The hotel offers business conference and function facilities for small to large events. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Beachfront
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Banquet Room
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Refrigerator in room
Wheelchair Access
Free Parking
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Style
On the Beach
,
Luxury
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Hotel class
Hotel Style
On the Beach
,
Luxury
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Number of rooms
262
Price range
US$50 - US$166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Blue Waters Hotel Durban
,
Blue Waters Durban
Location
South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Durban
Hotel class
Hotel Style
On the Beach
,
Luxury
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Number of rooms
262
Price range
US$50 - US$166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Blue Waters Hotel Durban
,
Blue Waters Durban
Location
South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Durban
Photos
Traveller (282)
Room & Suite (115)
Dining (24)
Pool & Beach (22)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 47 hotels in Durban
Belaire Suites
492 reviews
.19 km away
Suncoast Towers
549 reviews
.35 km away
The Oceanic
87 reviews
.42 km away
Southern Sun Elangeni & Maharani
2 490 reviews
.72 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 711 restaurants in Durban
Grill Jichana
222 reviews
.78 km away
Havana Grill
517 reviews
.45 km away
Circus Circus Beach Cafe
336 reviews
.59 km away
Daruma
226 reviews
.72 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 240 attractions in Durban
Moses Mabhida Stadium
1 193 reviews
1.57 km away
Golden Mile
779 reviews
1.12 km away
Big Rush Urban Adrenaline
150 reviews
1.25 km away
Suncoast Casino
565 reviews
.60 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ketshepile M
8 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Monique H | Property representative |
Best to email them or call them 0313277000
0
Votes
toyerr
11 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from PhiweQ1 | Reviewed this property |
Definitely!!! And the staff is ever present to attend/assist you with a friendly and warm smile.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Sea View is a great choice."
Read review
"Go elsewhere"
Read review
"Sea facing rooms have balconies but noise from Marine parade can be quite loud."
Read review
"Excellent location . Great sea view from hotel .Parking"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing