We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Acorn B&B in Durban

Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (20)
Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (20)
Pool & Beach (5)
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
I know a place that feels like home..."Set high on the Durban Berea is the exclusive "Acorn B&B in Durban..." An oasis of calm and graciousness, with lush tropical gardens, sparkling pool, and interior comfort, decor and service of the highest international standards.... Whether you're having a refreshing dip in the pool, settling in with a good book under the thatch, or having a quiet drink with friends under the stars, "Acorn B&B in Durban" grounds are conducive to relaxation.We have facilities for outdoor dining as well as braais (barbecues). We are able to host small functions, from secluded high-level business gatherings to intimate cocktail parties. We wish you a pleasant stay and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again on your next trip! TARRIF: R725 single and R495 sharing Including Breakfast WE HAVE A GENERATOR AND FREE WIFI
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Public Wifi
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Charming
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
96
14
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
96
14
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home away from home breakfast table other guests felt like home two nights go the extra mile atkinson tammy accommodation bnb comfort durbs hairdryer curtains
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

Warm welcome awaits you! Great beds for a good night's rest! Coffee all day long and interaction with folk from all over. Breakfast to make you want to stay and chat all day. You'll arrive as a stranger and leave feeling like family.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Culture27217363485
Response from Acorn_BB_in_Durban, Owner at Acorn B&B in DurbanResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Peter for your valued review. Over the years that you and Michelle, have been staying with us, we just seem to continue the conversation. Thank you for making your Durban home at Acorn B&B

Reviewed 30 October 2018

Stayed at The Acorn in July for business as a recommendation from a friend! Was everything and more as she described. Spacious rooms fully equipped with everything you would need. Outside deck area, pool, gym facilities. Don is an amazing host who will go the...More

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Varsha R
Response from Acorn_BB_in_Durban, Owner at Acorn B&B in DurbanResponded 31 October 2018

Thank you very much for the super review. The team and I at Acorn B&B get really get excited we our guests take the time to write a positive review. We do try to exceed our guests expectations. Thank you once again. Hope to see...More

Reviewed 18 October 2018

My room was very comfortable with everything you could possibly want to hand - bedside lights that worked, good hairdryer next to a table where you could sit and style your hair in defiance of what Durbs was trying to do to it, comfortable bed,...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank cynthiakros
Response from Acorn_BB_in_Durban, Owner at Acorn B&B in DurbanResponded 21 October 2018

Thank you for the time and thoughtfulness in your comments. It is always a pleasure to host guests like yourself who appreciate the effort that all our staff put into offering you a pleasant stay. We hope to host you soon

Reviewed 9 October 2018

The best B&B I ever stayed in. Barbara was so lovely and caring. It almost felt like home. Safe and quiet surrounding area. Comfortable and clean room. Very good breakfast. I will defenitely come back. Thank you for the great experience.More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank nadinekorell
Response from Acorn_BB_in_Durban, Director of Sales at Acorn B&B in DurbanResponded 11 October 2018

Thanks for this lovely review especially from a very experienced traveller like yourself . What a pleasure it is having such a friendly, appreciative guest like yourself to stay. Please come back so we can continue to put the world right...…….. It was like having...More

Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

A super little spot run by Don. He was charming and he and his wife Barbra went out of their way to help. We will definitely stay here again. There are lots of steps so you can stay fit! Gorgeous comfortable room. Thanks Don

Date of stay: May 2018
2  Thank 365giannad
Response from Acorn_BB_in_Durban, Owner at Acorn B&B in DurbanResponded 18 August 2018

Thank you very much for your visit and your five stars. We look forward to your next visit and promise not to add anymore steps which are 16 from the parking to the entertainment area and 13 stairs to the top floor.

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mercy M
10 November 2018|
Answer
Response from Acorn_BB_in_Durban | Property representative |
Hi Mercy Thank you for the enquiry. Unfortunately we only have only 4 rooms therefore only 8 people Kind Regards Don Atkinson 083 7777012
0
Votes
cebilenhl
19 October 2018|
Answer
Response from Acorn_BB_in_Durban | Property representative |
Sorry we only have 6 rooms, so 12 guests is our maximum What dates are you looking for?
-1
Votes
Passport817625
19 September 2018|
Answer
Response from Acorn_BB_in_Durban | Property representative |
Hi Malusi Which weekend. Kind regards Don Atkinson 083 7777012
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We had the garden room at the back entrance and was very quiet and peaceful"
ChezEdels
19 Mar 2018
Read review
"Upstairs King bedroom with private ensuite and views of garden and pool"
589gillianf
10 Mar 2018
Read review
"Outer cottage was quite and you could even experience the sounds of nature"
AnitaV2372
17 Oct 2016
Read review
"Bring your own dinner"
IpotsengM
11 Aug 2016
Read review
Show More 
LOCATION
South AfricaKwaZulu-NatalDurban
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing