We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sir Harveys Bed & Breakfast

Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (31)
Pool & Beach (5)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Sir Harvey's offers luxurious bed and breakfast accommodation in a leafy suburb. Sir Harvey's is conveniently close to the beach, the city centre, the university and hospitals.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Airport Transportation
Concierge
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Luxury
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
18Reviews
41Photos
0Q+A
2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 7
  • 6
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sonja is a great hostess, the room was extremely comfortable, the breakfast was amazing. Apart from no Wi-Fi, a place I highly recommend and did return to on my next visit. Good value for money, great location.
Read more
Stayed here with my mom for 4 days - the room was beautifully decorated with two super comfy beds, plenty of hot water and aircon which was very welcome! Small touches made our stay really comfortable (like plenty of adaptors for cell phones, an umbrella, hair dryer and a
Read more
When Sonia saw I had a broken leg, she immediately switched my room so that I did not have to walk far from the car park or to the dining room. The staff were super friendly and the breakfasts great. Sir Harvey's is very central to everything
Read more
+27
Very disappointed after reading at the great reviews on Booking.com. I have no idea in which rooms those guests had stayed... I was booked into the Shaka room with African decor, immediately below the pool deck. Mould mould mould everywhere in corners and ceiling, mouldy smell
Read more
Response from SirHarveysBandB, Owner at Sir Harveys Bed & Breakfast
Responded 08 Aug 2016
Durban had those terrible floods. We are doing everything to get the room back to normal. I offered to refund the guest but she left without giving her credit card to do the refund.I am very sorry the guest did not enjoy her stay.
Read more
The Delfie Room at Sir Harveys is a nightmare. You get woken up by 4 am due to footsteps on the floor above. And they never stop! The same thing happens from 7 pm till you fall asleep. The breakfast was not so bad, but the fruit salad gets recycled over and over. There is no
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & Beach
Even mould on the sugar sticks!
PreviousNext
1234567
"None as all are probably as bad as the Shaka room"
"ask Sonja Jarvis - she'll give the best tip"
PRICE RANGE
US$67 - US$76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaKwaZulu-NatalDurban
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing