We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Palace All-Suite

Save
Share
211 O.R. Tambo Parade, Durban 4001 South Africa
Lowest prices for your stay
US$97
View deal
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Expedia.comUS$97
Official Hotel
View all 16 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (63)
Room & Suite (65)
Pool & Beach (6)

About

#5 of 146 Speciality lodging in Durban
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Palace is majestically positioned on Durban's Golden Mile North Beach with uninterrupted spectacular sea views. The iconic high-rise hotel comprises of 76 luxury hotel rooms and apartments and is a great choice for Intimate weddings and conferences. Onsite facilities include; restaurant, in-room dining, swimming pool, wellness spa, sun lounge, Jacuzzi, steam room, business centre and convenient access to the beach. Nearby attractions include Moses Mabhida Stadium, golf courses, casinos, fishing, boating, scuba diving plus loads more.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Room service
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
440Reviews6Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 185
  • 131
  • 81
  • 26
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Annalien P wrote a review Jan 2021
Bronkhorstspruit, South Africa303 contributions30 helpful votes
I stayed at The Palace for two nights. Room was very clean and comfortable. Reception staff was very friendly and efficient. Bath is a bit small. Struggled with warm water but the matter was resolved. I enjoyed my stay. Nice restaurant downstairs.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Abdool E wrote a review Mar 2020
Durban, South Africa9 contributions6 helpful votes
A very nice place situated on the Golden Mile of one of the most beautiful coastlines in the world. A home away from home, really. The manager and team are extremely friendly and warm. I would recommend The Palace to all those who really want to relax, as well as have lots of excitement, you will certainly be made to feel at home.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Shamini Pather, General Manager at The Palace All-Suite
Responded 07 Apr 2020
Thank you for your feedback and we are so glad that you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to always welcoming you back.
Read more
frooye743657 wrote a review Mar 2020
East London, South Africa1 contribution
Comfortable and clean hotel. Situated at a great location. Stunning views from the rooms and restaurant. Nice pool area, Good restaurant and friendly staff. Close to the harbour if you are staying over for a cruise.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Shamini Pather, General Manager at The Palace All-Suite
Responded 12 Mar 2020
Thank you for your feedback and we are so glad that you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to always welcoming you back.
Read more
Shanthini wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
A beautiful hotel overlooking the Indian Ocean. Stunning views of the ocean and promenade. Reception area and restaurant is lovely. A little store is also present. Very convenient undercover parking is available for hotel guests. Entry into the hotel is directly from the parking. Will definitely book here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Shamini Pather, General Manager at The Palace All-Suite
Responded 04 Mar 2020
Thank you for your feedback and we are so glad that you enjoyed your experience with us. WE look forward to always welcoming you back.
Read more
dganes361375 wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
Aircon did not work well in the bedroom room was very noisy when the aircon was on Staff were very friendly and assisted with a free upgrade Ocean view was amazing...this made the stay more enjoyable..
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from ShaminiP8, General Manager at The Palace All-Suite
Responded 10 Feb 2020
Thank you for your feedback, it is appreciated. I assure you that the issue with regards to your aircon will be attended to, to ensure improvement.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$43 - US$131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaKwaZulu-NatalDurban
NUMBER OF ROOMS
76
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Palace All-Suite
Which popular attractions are close to The Palace All-Suite?
Nearby attractions include Golden Mile (0.2 km), Durban Holocaust and Genocide Centre (0.5 km), and Durban Funworld (0.07 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Palace All-Suite?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and airport transportation.
Is parking available at The Palace All-Suite?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Palace All-Suite?
Conveniently located restaurants include California Dreaming, Billal, and Ocean Basket Marine Parade.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Palace All-Suite?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does The Palace All-Suite have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Palace All-Suite offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is The Palace All-Suite located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Durban.
Are there any historical sites close to The Palace All-Suite?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Old Fort (1.2 km).
Does The Palace All-Suite have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.