We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dolphin Point Bed & Breakfast

10 reviews
Save
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (19)
Pool & Beach (3)
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good50%
  • Average0%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible20%
2 weeks ago
“Nice seaview but problems with cleanliness and privacy...”
8 Nov 2016
“Dolphin Point”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (10)Write a Review
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
2
5
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
2
5
0
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spent a month at Dolphin Point, and although the owner seemed helpful and the people were generally nice, there wasn't much privacy or quiet enjoyment of the space. The grounds were damaged by October storms and required daily work - still in process -...More

Thank 2016msm
Response from Andre P, Owner at Dolphin Point Bed & BreakfastResponded 2 weeks ago

Good afternoon Sue Thank you for your email. Just to quickly respond to your various issues. Regarding the contractors working on the premises. Unfortunately, as you mentioned it is due to the unforeseen storm damage that this is necessitated. We tried to keep the noise...More

Reviewed 8 November 2016

Had a quick one night stay over at Dolphin Point. Room was spacious and comfortable. Nice quiet room which has a very lovely view of the Indian Ocean. DSTV was available in the room. The breakfast was a traditional breakfast and was very well cooked...More

Thank Pjbeets
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Our first Booking was made last Minute and Andre was so helpful, I have now made booking to go back for the long weekend :) I love Dolphin point :) Home away from Home :) Well Done Guys you have an amazing establishment, Toti needs...More

1  Thank ruthmC4142FT
Reviewed 29 April 2015 via mobile

We had the sea breeze room.. Quiet small but very neat and has great view of the ocean.. The small garden area from is nice with awesome views..Andre is a very friendly person..the pool was not well looked aftered and quiet small.. All in all...More

1  Thank nameless_travelle
Reviewed 7 January 2015

My family enjoyed their stay in this "Little Heaven" and can't wait to go back there! Andre` and his dear wife were stunning, and their support staff was great! Thanks Andre` for your great hospitality! Will surely be coming......very soon!! Misses the Dolphins though.......The bathrooms...More

4  Thank Mmabaledi S
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Shuttle Bus Service
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$60 - US$161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$60 - US$161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (19)
Pool & Beach (3)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
justcyndi
21 September 2015|
Answer
Response from Andre P | Property representative |
ok
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If you want privacy - don't take a room near the swimming pool!"
Read review
"Lovely view of Indian Ocean. Saw the dolphins swim past in early morning."
Read review
"More Rooms so more people can enjoy this hidden Gem"
Read review
"Great location........just along the Ocean. Gives you a very good view at breakfast. However, network..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing