We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Three Rivers Lodge & Villa Anna Sophia

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Three Rivers Lodge & Villa Anna Sophia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 73: English reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We had lunch 2 weeks ago at Anna Sophia with some friends. Some of us ordered the bacon and mushroom quiches and it was absolutely terrible and had no taste and was over baked. The other people ordered steak which was just as bad and it didn't have a great taste at all. The quality of meat is shocking and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CJJLLR
ZeldaDaSilva, Manager at Three Rivers Lodge & Villa Anna Sophia, responded to this review

Dear CJJLLR We sincerely apologise for your unpleasant experience at Anna's Kitchen and want to assure you that this is not our standard. In order for us to investigate this matter, could I please ask that you contact our General Manager, Roelien Jansen van Rensburg directly at roelien@threeriverslodge.co.za or alternatively provide me with your contact detail for her to contact...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Very impressed on this facility's conference set up and catering. Three Rivers Lodge really knows how to look after their customers. We were served snacks and refreshments at every break. The food was delicious and freshly prepared.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Etresia V
ZeldaDaSilva, Manager at Three Rivers Lodge & Villa Anna Sophia, responded to this review

Dear Estresia V Thank you for your lovely review - we do value our guests' feedback. Looking forward to hosting you again soon. Kindest regards, Three Rivers Lodge Team.

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Surprising Lovely place in the middle of nowhere. We stayed for a visit our room was nothing though compared to other guests who payed a similar or lower rate check what you are booking. Adequate though for the reason we were there. The restaurant on the premises serves very good well priced food and breakfast was well worth getting up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean F
ZeldaDaSilva, Manager at Three Rivers Lodge & Villa Anna Sophia, responded to this review

Dear Sean F Thank you for your review, we appreciate our guests' feedback. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future. Kindest regards, Three Rivers Lodge Team

Potchefstroom, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Super service, attention to detail, beautiful rooms, well kept gardens, delicious and well presented food. The staff are attentive and friendly. I would recommend this to anyone who needs some spoiling!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adri D
ZeldaDaSilva, Manager at Three Rivers Lodge & Villa Anna Sophia, responded to this review

Dear Adri D Thank you for your lovely review - we do appreciate our guests' feedback tremendously. We want to assure you that this is our standard and we hope to host you soon again. Kindest regards, Three Rivers Lodge Team

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is lovely, the garden is beautiful and well worth taking a few pictures in. We stayes in the lodge area luxury room (not the villas) the room was okay. The bathroom was very smart and clean. The room needed new furniture as you can smell the dust. The wooden stairs are ridiculously Creeky and loud. If other guests...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank outlandishtraveler
ZeldaDaSilva, Manager at Three Rivers Lodge & Villa Anna Sophia, responded to this review

Dear Outlandishtraveler Thank you very much for your review - we do appreciate our guests' feedback and always strive to better ourselves and our lodge. Your comments have been forwarded to the owners, whom will see to the small issues identified. We hope to host you again soon. Kindest regards, Three Rivers Lodge Team.

Centurion, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great weekend we had at Three Rivers Lodge & Villa... hospitality was wonderful, breakfast was 👌 "délicieux". Mall is about 5 min walk from the lodge. Wi-Fi was free and also had strong signal. This time we came for a concert, hopefully next time it will purely be for leisure. Great customer experience at rates. 😋 Thanks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrMnumzanE
ZeldaDaSilva, Manager at Three Rivers Lodge & Villa Anna Sophia, responded to this review

Dear MrMnumzanE Thank you very much for your lovely review - our guests' feedback mean the world to us. We want to assure you that this is always the standards we strive for and hope to host you soon again. Kindest regards, Three Rivers Lodge Team

Vereeniging, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had overseas visitors 15 people and they have been all over the world and rated this lodge to be in their top five. I personally had excellent service from all the staff. They know their job. Made all comfortable and on a minutes notice could do all that was asked.I mean like 21h00 seating a dining room table and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynn754
ZeldaDaSilva, Manager at Three Rivers Lodge & Villa Anna Sophia, responded to this review

Dear Lynn754 Compliments of the season. Thank you very much for your lovely review - we do appreciate our guests' feedback and take it to heart. We will relay your beautiful compliments to our staff and would like you to know that we strive to keep our standards so high. Wish to see you soon again. Kindest regards, Three Rivers...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Very well appointed rooms, comfortable and nicely decorated. The food at this establishment is really good from the breakfast to the dinner are all superb. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful from the cleaning staff to the dining staff. The facilities are great and we had a lovely conference here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon D
ZeldaDaSilva, Manager at Three Rivers Lodge & Villa Anna Sophia, responded to this review

Dear Sharon D Thank you for your lovely review - we do appreciate our guests' feedback so much. We ensure you of our standard to always be like you experienced and hope to host you again soon. Kindest Regards, Three Rivers Lodge & Villa Team.

Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Good hotel with customer friendly staff Hotel rooms are very well furnished and interior is well appointed The natural ambience and peaceful surroundings add to your travel experience. May be hotel could add few vegetarian dish to their menu. Restaurant staff was more than happy to serve me vegetarian dishes outside their menu

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vehand
ZeldaDaSilva, Manager at Three Rivers Lodge & Villa Anna Sophia, responded to this review

Dear Vehand Thank you for your lovely review - we do appreciate our Guests' feedback. So glad we could assist you and will propose your suggestion to our chefs. Hope to host you again soon. Kindest regards, Three Rivers Lodge & Villa

Gauteng, South Africa
Reviewed 21 November 2016

I recently had the privilege of staying at Three Rivers Lodge & Villa Anna Sophia for a business conference. The service received from staff was exceptional and the food was outstanding. We had breakfast at their 5* restaurant called Anna's kitchen and it did not disappoint! I was fortunate to stay in a Villa, the rooms are tastefully decorated, large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kas0uga
ZeldaDaSilva, Manager at Three Rivers Lodge & Villa Anna Sophia, responded to this review

Dear kas0uga Thank you for your lovely review and feedback on TripAdvisor. We do appreciate it so much. We hope to host you again soon to prove to you that this is our standard always. Kindest regards, Three Rivers Lodge & Villa Team

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vereeniging
3.0 km away
BON Hotel Riviera on Vaal
BON Hotel Riviera on Vaal
#3 of 4 in Vereeniging
227 reviews
14.9 km away
The Shakespeare Inn
The Shakespeare Inn
#5 of 6 in Vanderbijlpark
4 reviews
14.0 km away
Emerald Resort & Casino
Emerald Resort & Casino
#1 of 6 in Vanderbijlpark
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.9 km away
The Waterfront Country Lodge
The Waterfront Country Lodge
#3 of 6 in Vanderbijlpark
16 reviews
35.8 km away
Vaalnest Boutique Hotel
Vaalnest Boutique Hotel
#1 of 15 in Vereeniging
99 reviews
10.4 km away
Ikhamanzi Bed & Breakfast
Ikhamanzi Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 7 in Vereeniging
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in tranquil surrounding, Three Rivers Lodge & Villa Anna Sophia provides harmony and stylish elegance in a refined ambiance. It is conveniently located 40 minutes from Johannesburg and easily accessible along the R59; an exquisite place for all seasons. The professional yet personal touch of the dedicated staff, with a unique blend of passion and premium service, will turn any everyday event into an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Three Rivers Lodge & Villa Anna Sophia

Address: 52 Golf Road | Three Rivers, Vereeniging 1939, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Vereeniging
Price Range: R1 085 - R1 533 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Three Rivers Lodge & Villa Anna Sophia 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Three Rivers Lodge & Villa Anna Sophia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Three Rivers Lodge & Villa Anna Sophia staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
North Wales
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Three Rivers Lodge & Villa Anna Sophia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“authentic, quiet, our room was next to the pond and the water sound was relaxing”
 of 5 bubbles MrMnumzanE, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“honeymoon suite”
 of 5 bubbles amandagrobler7, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I would recommend all rooms in the establishment”
 of 5 bubbles thandomqina2, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Did not sleep over??”
 of 5 bubbles Georgeous010, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the accommodation block next to the wedding church. Modern, spacious and well appointed.”
 of 5 bubbles ChangeGuru, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay