We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
8 Maude Street Sandton Central, Sandton 2196 South Africa
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Traveluro
Orbitz.com
travelup.com
eDreams
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (68)
Room & Suite (136)
Dining (6)

About

#36 of 84 hotels in Sandton
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Michelangelo Towers rises a majestic 146 meters above the Sandton skyline and is the tallest building in Sandton, third tallest building in Johannesburg and fifth tallest commercial structure in South Africa.This luxurious and spacious accommodation in Sandton is ideal for both the corporate traveler and leisure seeker. Classically inspired through the use of conventional arches, sandstone finishes and mouldings. Contemporary modern details including stainless steel and glass balustrades and aluminum framed sliding, folding and stacking doors and windows.The elegant rooms boast panoramic views over the Magaliesburg and Gauteng skyline.The Michelangelo Towers is ideally situated within easy reach of the Sandton Convention Centre and the Johannesburg Stock Exchange, making it the ideal venue for high powered business executives.The Michelangelo Towers comprises of 194 luxury apartments.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Washing machine
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Bath / shower
Separate dining area
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Charming
Languages Spoken
English
113Reviews3Q+A19Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 61
  • 24
  • 10
  • 10
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Shamaal wrote a review Aug 2021
Hanover, Maryland211 contributions137 helpful votes
The right place to stay for layover on way to or from a safari in one of SA many preserves. This is a combination condo/hotel so hotel guests do not appear tohave access to all floors. The available indoor and outdoor pools are certainly adequate. The location cannot be beat with walking access to the malls and a shuttle to the airport. Our suite had a kitchen with a washer/dryer machine, food can be obtained from the Checkers in the mall.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jacqueline Gordon, Guest Services / Front Office at Michelangelo Towers
Responded 12 Aug 2021
Dear Shamaal, Thank you for your kind review on Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best wishes The Michelangelo Towers Team
Read more
Fidsmars wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
Excellent service from all staff.certainly a place to be if you want to stay in the heart of Sandton & if you appreciate luxury stay. step out of the luxury of your room into the mall where you have access to all your needs from restaurants,food outlets to your favourite designer shops and back into a world class stay at Michelangelo towers within minutes.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Jacqueline Gordon, Guest Services / Front Office at Michelangelo Towers
Responded 11 Jan 2021
Dear Daydream382774, Thank you for your kind review on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes
Read more
Belinda H wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution
We were 4 ladies from Limpopo going to the big city. All nervous and overwhelmed. The staff welcomed us with smiles and professionalism. They went over and beyond to grant and assist me with my special requests to make my mom's experience even more memorable. The room was stunning, clean and everything we needed was at hand. Thank you for making it one to remember.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Jacqueline Gordon, Guest Services / Front Office at Michelangelo Towers
Responded 18 Nov 2020
Dear 424belindah, Thank you for your kind review on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we are happy to hear that your Mom's 60th birthday was memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best wishes Michelangelo Towers Team
Read more
UHM wrote a review Feb 2020
Solwezi, Zambia137 contributions43 helpful votes
The suite was very well furnished and structured, however, the were some part some parts of the furniture that required polishing and or repairing. I have rated the comfort of their mattress an 8 out of 10. I believe that this hotel can be revamped a bit so they keep up with certain standards. Breakfast was not in a breakfast setting that one is accustomed to in hotels. It was in a bar so that put me off immediately. The omelette that I ordered was not anything anyone could have ut to their lips. It was amazing how it was brought to the table with not a care in the world of how it was prepared. Coffee took forever to be delivered to our table because members of staff were having a chin-wag. I think I better stop right here with my whinging as I could go on forever...still clueless at the prices they charge, honestly. Not worth it at all.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Paradise33792839726, Guest Relations Manager at Michelangelo Towers
Responded 04 Feb 2020
Dear 851uhm, We thank you for your valuable feedback. We sincerely apologise for the breakfast not being up to standard and the service. We assure you this is not our normal high levels of service and we are currently addressing these concerns. We hope to welcome you back again in order to better server you. Best wishes The Michelangelo Towers Team
Read more
Doris wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution
Unfortunately we only stayed one day/night and could not fully enjoy the fabulous suite in this nice setting. Great family room and comfortable bed rooms. The beds super comfortable and the linen perfect. The only thing was, that it was impossible to shower without inondating the whole bathroom. And we had no mini-bar.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from MarieseDT, Manager at Michelangelo Towers
Responded 23 Aug 2019
Dear yvnoaeirfndd, Thank you for choosing the Michelangelo Towers as your preferred destination of stay in Sandton. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, our location and our views are definitely what makes us stand out in the crowd. We do not supply mini bars on check in, but do supply them on request from the guest. We hope to see you again soon so that you can enjoy the Towers better. Kind regards, Mariese Du Toit
Read more
Shabs25 wrote a review Aug 2019
Mauritius45 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed there with the family for 1 night before heading to Mauritius...the food was just great…The room was spacious, clean & comfortable....It even has a living room and a fully equipped kitchen...The staff were warm and welcoming....
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from MarieseDT, Manager at Michelangelo Towers
Responded 07 Aug 2019
Dear Shabs1721, Warm greetings from Michelangelo Towers, many thanks for taking the time to give us a review of your recent stay with us, we are very grateful for your feedback. I am pleased to see that you have enjoyed your overall experience with us, we do our very best to ensure we exceed guest expectations with our high service standard and passion. I will ensure I pass on your kind review to the rest of the team, positive feedback is always well appreciated! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Read more
Helen G wrote a review Jun 2019
London, United Kingdom90 contributions32 helpful votes
I can not recommend this hotel enough! Our stay here was fabulous. The staff were fantastic, very helpful. Wonderful location very close to everything. Hotel was very clean and service impeccable. Our stay here was wonderful thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MarieseD1, Manager at Michelangelo Towers
Responded 10 Jun 2019
Dear 195sheleng, Thank you for choosing the Michelangelo Towers as your preferred destination of stay in Sandton, and thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travellers. I am delighted to hear that your stay with us was memorable and that everything was to your liking, we do our very best to ensure we exceed guest expectations with our high service standard and passion. Our location is definitely one of the things we are very proud of about our hotel. We are so lucky to have a property in the heart of Sandton and a very strategic location that brings our guest just a few steps away from must-see attractions and modern-day conveniences. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Mariese Du Toit
Read more
mohamedp860 wrote a review Apr 2019
Durban, South Africa12 contributions3 helpful votes
Location , Location - to Nelson Mandela Square .Superb outdoor restaurants to suit every palate. Breakfasts were a real treat. Convenient excess to Sandton Convention Centre. My room provided a good view of the Square . Great Buzz some may find it noisy.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: If you want to enjoy the buzz and atmosphere than book a room facing Nelson Mandela Square on the...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from MarieseD1, Manager at Michelangelo Towers
Responded 15 Apr 2019
Dear Mohamedp860, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback of your recent stay at Michelangelo Towers. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your overall stay with us, and that everything met your expectations. Our locations and views are one of the best in Sandton! Easy access to Sandton City, airports and so much more. We hope that you come and visit us again soon. Warm regards, Mariese Du Toit
Read more
B M wrote a review Mar 2019
1 contribution
The place is old and tired yet it is sold like it is still in it's prime. The TV Chanels weren't working, do not ask for the beds to split they are soooo tiny, the apartment smelt of old cigarette, curtains were deshriveled , carpets and furniture were dirty we actually had to ask them to come a clean them. We were sent a note that there is a bit of wear and tear but "not to worry the apartments are to be refurbished in the near future"... Their location is really their saving grace...
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from MarieseD1, Manager at Michelangelo Towers
Responded 05 Apr 2019
Dear BM, Firstly I would like to thank you for taking your time to advice of your recent stay at Michelangelo Towers, Sandton. It’s only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. We were very disappointed to read about your experience during your stay with us. Whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We certainly empathise regarding the points you mentioned in your review, especially the cleanliness and look and feel of the apartment, resulting in the poor service you’re received as a result. This level of service is certainly not acceptable and will be addressed with the concerned party. Again please accept our sincere apologies. Kind regards, Towers Management
Read more
Navigate53980023889 wrote a review Nov 2018
1 contribution
Room was stuffy and service was very average. The AC didn’t work. The rooms need updating. Furniture is old and stuffy. Housekeeping leaves a lot to be desired. The beds did not look inviting. Bedding should be updated.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from MarieseD1, Manager at Michelangelo Towers
Responded 20 Nov 2018
Dear Navigate53980023889, Thank you for staying with us at Michelangelo Towers and for taking the time to give us a review of your recent stay with us. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our housekeeping management. Please note that our apartments are being refurbed. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services. Kind regards, Mariese du Toit
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$208 - US$302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
michelangelo towers hotel sandton, michelangelo hotel johannesburg
LOCATION
South AfricaGautengGreater JohannesburgSandton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
194
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Michelangelo Towers
Which popular attractions are close to Michelangelo Towers?
Nearby attractions include Jack Friedman Sandton City (0.3 km), Sandton City Shopping Centre (0.2 km), and Shearzone Collectors (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Michelangelo Towers?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Michelangelo Towers?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Michelangelo Towers?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Michelangelo Towers?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Michelangelo Towers?
Conveniently located restaurants include Trumps Grillhouse and Butchery, Hard Rock Cafe, and The Big Mouth.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Michelangelo Towers?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Michelangelo Towers have airport transportation?
Yes, Michelangelo Towers offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Michelangelo Towers?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Michelangelo Towers offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Michelangelo Towers?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Nelson Mandela Foundation (4.7 km).