We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Town Lodge Sandton-Grayston Drive

Save
Share
Cnr Grayston Drive & Webber Road Sandown, Sandton 2146 South Africa
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$45
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/08/20
Hotels.com
US$45
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/08/20
FindHotel
US$41
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/08/20
TravelocityUS$45
Agoda.comUS$41
Trip.comUS$43
View all 10 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (19)
Dining (8)
Room & Suite (5)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20/06/26 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Town Lodge Sandton-Grayston Drive
Updated 20/06/26 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#45 of 83 hotels in Sandton
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A patio overlooking the swimming pool makes the hotel a relaxing spot in the hub of Sandton. Situated within close proximity to the M1 motorway with easy access to all major routes, 3 minutes drive to the shopping centres of Sandton City and Village Walk and a 30 minute drive from O.R.Tambo International Airport.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
24-hour security
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Coffee / tea maker
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Languages Spoken
English
68Reviews1Q+A16Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 13
  • 28
  • 17
  • 6
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
S.V.SIBIYA wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
Excellent rooms and excellent services i really enjoy visiting the place now and then. Super clean and friendly . I can not regret my wonderful experience i usually get by being here .. ..I like it👌.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Public Relations Manager, Agency / Consultant at Town Lodge Sandton-Grayston Drive
Responded 02 Mar 2022
Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Read more
Christine S wrote a review Mar 2020
Kings Lynn115 contributions47 helpful votes
The hotel and staff were lovely but was amazed that they only supplied breakfast from their kitchen. If you wanted evening meal you order room service which comes from sister hotel City Lodge and they bring it to your room or they can drive you to their restaurant. The TV and the bed were small although it was very clean. As the room was small we looked for a lounge or somewhere we could read during the evening but there was only the breakfast room with hard chairs and poor light for reading, The pool was dirty, although the area was quiet, it did deter you from using it.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
527johndaniels wrote a review May 2019
Cape Town, South Africa8 contributions
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful from the moment our karate team arrived until they left. From providing a sumptuous breakfast to storage of the teams luggage after they checked out of the hotel. When the last team members had to wait for their ride to the airport (late flight) they were given popcorn to help pass the time and feed the hunger pangs.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Choose a room farthest from the reception.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Town Lodge Sandton-Grayston Drive
Responded 28 May 2019
Thank you for staying with us and for the positive review. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Read more
ChristelleC wrote a review Nov 2018
Cape Town Central, South Africa25 contributions8 helpful votes
Good comfortable room, large shower, outside area by the pool with lovely birds on the deck. Front staff forget things sometimes, but the other staff are so friendly, it makes up... small room, but everything you need when on business. And a huge benefit is Mohammed's arrangements with the shuttles to anywhere in Sandton, and personally form the airport.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Town Lodge Sandton-Grayston Drive
Responded 08 Nov 2018
Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Read more
Ezzaat wrote a review Oct 2018
Cape Town, South Africa601 contributions70 helpful votes
+1
Located 5 minutes from the financial hub in Sandton city makes Town Lodge centerally accessible to many places of entertainment & restaurants. Their standard double rooms are spacious,neat,clean & tidy. Small bathroom with shower,bath,sufficient clean towels & condiments. Breafast is basic with reasonable service. No onsite restaurants but one can order in from 2 adjacent restaurants. Delivery +- 30 minutes.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Town Lodge Sandton-Grayston Drive
Responded 21 Oct 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a constructive review, it is hugely appreciated. we hope that we have the pleasure of your company again.
Read more
Petrus S wrote a review Jul 2018
10 contributions
Doesn't deserve to charge more than R600 ,very poor for price you pay, safe's not working, showers drainage seems to be blocked ,water doesn't flow, Stuff was fantastic from reception to security.....
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Town Lodge Sandton-Grayston Drive
Responded 22 Jul 2018
Thank you for staying with us. We would like to sincerely apologise for inconvenience caused to you by maintenance-related issues. The GM of the hotel, Mr Eugene Kotze, would like to contact you personally in this regard. As we do not have access to your contact details, we kindly request that you make contact on 011 784 8850 or email tlgray.gm@clhg.com to address this matter. Thank you once again.
Read more
Marius Roux wrote a review Jun 2018
Strand, South Africa227 contributions20 helpful votes
Greatstay with breakfast friendly staff great welcome well furnished rooms had a great stay in the middle of Sandton. Send my regards to all the staff that made the stay enjoyable it was great thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Town Lodge Sandton-Grayston Drive
Responded 11 Jun 2018
Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Read more
Nav Chan wrote a review Feb 2018
Durban, South Africa48 contributions22 helpful votes
This is a 2 star hotel and even so, for the most part it serves one's business needs with ease. My stay lasted for about five days during the week and the only gripes I had were the cleaning staff coming it too early to clean the rooms and possibly the lack of sound proofing in my room which was alongside Grayston Dirve. Other than that, it is a hidden gem on its own where with its proximity to Sandton and surrounding facilities make it a great business resting spot for weary city commuters. The remarkable employees who made my stay great were the reception's LEAH. Quick, efficient and out of the box application of her skills remind me that there still is customer service in SA :)
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Town Lodge Sandton-Grayston Drive
Responded 01 Mar 2018
Thank you for staying with us and for the positive review. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Read more
60Amanda wrote a review Nov 2017
Loughborough, United Kingdom15 contributions14 helpful votes
Stayed here for one night before we flew from JBerg the following morning. The room was very small and basic, the staff on reception were not helpful and didn't seem to want to help you! Location ok - managed to walk to a nearby shopping precint for some food - didn't want to be out and about in the dark though. The swimming pool isn't excatly a swimming pool but a small square of water - this was very disappointing! Had a rubbish night sleep due to the noise from the pool terrace. Glad we were only here for one night.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Town Lodge Sandton-Grayston Drive
Responded 15 Jan 2018
Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy certain aspects of your stay. The issues that you have raised regarding unhelpful staff has been brought to the attention of management and will be addressed.
Read more
T J wrote a review Nov 2017
27 contributions3 helpful votes
Stayed three nights at this hotel. It's a clean, basic and comfortable hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful. We made the reservation online a month before we travelled and we requested non-smoking rooms. They were unable to provide us with these rooms and we were therefore given smoking rooms. We were disappointed by their inability to provide us with these rooms taking that we made a reservation a month before.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Double check your reservation and your requirements with the hotel.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Town Lodge Sandton-Grayston Drive
Responded 15 Jan 2018
Thank you for staying with us. While we’re happy to hear that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay. Please accept our apologies with regards to your room allocations – we have brought this to the hotel’s attention and this will be taken up with our reservations team.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$35 - US$45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
town lodge sandton-grayston drive hotel sandton
LOCATION
South AfricaGautengGreater JohannesburgSandton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
213
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Town Lodge Sandton-Grayston Drive
Which popular attractions are close to Town Lodge Sandton-Grayston Drive?
Nearby attractions include The Diamond Ring By GC Manufacturing Jewellery (0.2 km) and Benmore Gardens Shopping Centre (0.04 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Town Lodge Sandton-Grayston Drive?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Town Lodge Sandton-Grayston Drive?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Town Lodge Sandton-Grayston Drive?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Town Lodge Sandton-Grayston Drive?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fournos Bakery Benmore, The Eatalian, and Thief Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Town Lodge Sandton-Grayston Drive?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Town Lodge Sandton-Grayston Drive have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Town Lodge Sandton-Grayston Drive offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Town Lodge Sandton-Grayston Drive have airport transportation?
Yes, Town Lodge Sandton-Grayston Drive offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are there any historical sites close to Town Lodge Sandton-Grayston Drive?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Nelson Mandela Foundation (5.2 km).
Is Town Lodge Sandton-Grayston Drive accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.