We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
130 Rivonia Road, Sandton 2196 South Africa
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Expedia.com
ZenHotels.com
US$84
View deal
Hotels.com
Traveluro
Priceline
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (6)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20/06/26 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Courtyard Hotel Sandton
Updated 20/06/26 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#32 of 84 hotels in Sandton
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Situated in the heart of bustling Sandton, this Courtyard Hotel exudes warmth and charm among the grandiose buildings which surround it. The ambience is true home from home comfort and relaxation. The hotel is in close proximity to The Village Walk, Sandton City and Nelson Mandela Square with easy access to major motorways and only 30 minutes from Johannesburg’s international airport.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
111Reviews4Q+A25Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 36
  • 60
  • 11
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
stuartgood wrote a review Apr 2022
Johannesburg, South Africa15 contributions15 helpful votes
This Hotel is well located to everything that matters in Sandton and caters well for corporate or leisure travellers. Rooms are spacious and have a kitchenette and little dining and sitting area. It offers a comfortable and cosy feel and though the decor is a little old fashioned, it is in good condition and it is not an issue at all. The entire environment feels like you staying in a secure space and the staff are very friendly and helpful. the breakfast team were an absolute delight - Jerome and David were wonderful - professional and charming. In fact every staff member made an effort and we felt welcome from time of arrival till departure. Great value Accommodation and highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Choose rooms on second floor with a balcony and better view
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
schisto wrote a review Oct 2021
San Francisco, CA124 contributions61 helpful votes
The Fairview is centrally located so great for business or visiting many of Nairobi's shopping, hiking, etc. attractions. The security around the hotel is very high and the care they take around Covid protocols is very high. There are currently three restaurants, and I had tasty meals at all three. The staff is very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Elvis the waiter was particularly helpful. The setting, in an amazingly beautiful garden made it feel like an oasis in the city. The gym was decently equipped and all of the machines were in very good condition. I noticed that one machine was sticking a bit when using. I mentioned it to an employee who came into the gym and within five minutes and man came in and repaired it. There is a nice swimming pool in the back garden (a wee bit chilly initially for my taste, but I am a Californian who loves quite warm pools). Two areas that I felt could use improvement were the decor of the rooms - they were rather spartan, and the counter space in the bathrooms - there was very little. They also used small shampoos, conditioner, body wash in the small, disposable plastic containers. I would like to see more hotels going toward the nice aluminum recyclable shampoo/conditioner bottles so that less plastic waste is generated. Overall an excellent stay. Would I stay again? Absolutely.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Public Relations Manager, Agency / Consultant at Courtyard Hotel Sandton
Responded 20 Oct 2021
We are so pleased to read such a review! Thank you for staying with us and commending our staff for their great efforts to give you a comfortable stay, meeting all your requirements and needs. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Read more
Dmitry F wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
I do not think I would have shelled the full price for this place in a normal situation. Luckily, during COVID-19 we got a greatly reduced rates and were able to experience this fantastic property. The grounds and the buildings are very nice and relaxing, and the rooms are comfortable (get a poolside one if yo can!). Of course, this is Nairobi, not Vienna, so expect the staff to not always be super efficient or well trained. Having said that, we still had a good time here overall.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Public Relations Manager, Agency / Consultant at Courtyard Hotel Sandton
Responded 15 Feb 2021
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your appraisal of our hotel facilities and rates. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Read more
Okowa George wrote a review Sep 2020
4 contributions
The place is just awesome. Staff very friendly and the service is top notch. The staff really helped in planning and execution of the occasion. 24 hour room service means you can order anything anytime
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Public Relations Manager, Agency / Consultant at Courtyard Hotel Sandton
Responded 17 Sep 2020
We are so pleased to read such a review! Thank you for staying with us and commending our staff for their great efforts to give you a comfortable stay, meeting all your requirements and needs. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Read more
Mandy Watson wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
I spent the night in a 1-bedroom suite over Meetings Africa this year. This is the first time I have stayed at CY Sandton and what an absolutely delightful experience it was. The room was immaculate and so spacious (WOW), plenty of tea and coffee options (including coffee machine) in the suite to sustain me. One of the things that really struck me was how pleasant all of the staff were, from check-in late at night to breakfast the next morning. Everyone was welcoming and clearly happy and proud to work here - that immediately makes the entire experience a pleasure. I also discovered that there are staff members (like the chef and F&B Manager) who have worked at the hotel for around 20 or more years each. And they still love it and are still proud of what they do and where they do it. That is incredible in a day and age where everyone is constantly looking for the next big thing. I will definitely go back; it was well worth the visit.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Hotel Sandton
Responded 28 Feb 2020
Thank you for choosing one of our hotels as you spend quality and memorable time with your loved ones. We are delighted to hear your appraisal of our friendly staff and hotel facilities. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Read more
kotovam wrote a review Jan 2020
Tunis, Tunisia13 contributions1 helpful vote
I was pretty happy to stay at this hotel. The geographic situation is good. you are closed to mandela square and shopping area. Rooms are very large and i loved the idea to have little bungalows instead of a huge building. The breakfast is not woow and the area is small, not really adapted for groups. But great for individual travellers.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Alok T wrote a review Jan 2020
14 contributions3 helpful votes
Nice location, rooms reasonable. Reception staff not friendly and appeared disinterested. Bar / restaurant non-existent, went twice but no service. Breakfast food and staff were the redeeming factor. Will not stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Dimitri P wrote a review Nov 2019
Maputo, Mozambique107 contributions54 helpful votes
Hotel “Ok” but needs refreshment. I was quite surprised te be announced by the Recepcionist when checking in that there were no wi-fi because of a “issue at corporate level with their ISP”. And this was not a surprise (to them) since they handed over a letter (attached) from management about the issue. Note I had not been informed while booking or before arriving. The situation lasted the whole 3 days on my stay. Quite unacceptable for an hotel that host many folks on business. Minuscule gym.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from CLHGMarketing, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Hotel Sandton
Responded 26 Nov 2019
Thank you for choosing Courtyard Hotel Sandton and for taking the time to review your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience experienced due to the WiFi connectivity issues at the hotel. The severity of the problem is unfortunately widespread and significant. Please be assured that we are giving the matter our urgent attention and are pleased to report that the problem is now fixed at this hotel. The fitness room is designed to offer a select number of activities and, together with the swimming pool, allows guests to keep fit during their stay. We are sorry you found it too small. In future, please let us know your fitness requirements and we will gladly put you in contact with several of the state-of-the-art gyms in the area. Regarding your observation about the hotel needing refreshment, we have passed this on to the relevant department which upgrades properties according to a schedule. We hope you made use of the newly refurbished Club Lounge, restaurant and bar. We hope we have set your mind at rest that we are doing everything we can to ensure that all of our guests enjoy a wow experience. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Read more
471andrev wrote a review Sep 2019
Paarl, South Africa105 contributions46 helpful votes
The Courtyard hotels are fairly predictable for quality and comfort. Unlike other hotels in the area, this is not a high rise building, but provides almost apartment like accommodation on storeys. The suites are spacious and comfortable. Furnishings are not new anymore, nor modern, but remains tasteful. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Dinner service is limited and ordering in from a provided delivery service from restaurants in the area is the way to go. Breakfast are standard.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Go for suites on the upper level.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Hotel Sandton
Responded 13 Sep 2019
Thank you for staying with us and for the positive review. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Read more
Donna C wrote a review Sep 2019
185 contributions66 helpful votes
We are here for an International convention with so many delegates here at this hotel. And still the every person on the staff makes you feel as if YOU are the only one. It is Super clean ( which is the most important to me) The breakfast is outstanding!!! This hotel has been very accommodating to all of us.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Hotel Sandton
Responded 13 Sep 2019
Thank you for staying with us and for the positive review. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$63 - US$82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
courtyard sandton, sandton courtyard
LOCATION
South AfricaGautengGreater JohannesburgSandton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
69
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Courtyard Hotel Sandton
Which popular attractions are close to Courtyard Hotel Sandton?
Nearby attractions include Sandton City Mall (0.2 km), Mushroom Park (0.4 km), and 24 Central Mall (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Courtyard Hotel Sandton?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Courtyard Hotel Sandton?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Courtyard Hotel Sandton?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Courtyard Hotel Sandton?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Courtyard Hotel Sandton?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Bull Run Restaurant, Tashas The Marc, and Lacuna Bistro & Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Courtyard Hotel Sandton?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Courtyard Hotel Sandton?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Courtyard Hotel Sandton offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Courtyard Hotel Sandton?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Nelson Mandela Foundation (5.2 km).
Is Courtyard Hotel Sandton accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.