We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

City Lodge Hotel Sandton Morningside

Save
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (10)
Pool & Beach (5)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good45%
  • Average22%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“managed hotel”(2 reviews)
“neat rooms”(2 reviews)
“first floor”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
17
35
19
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
17
35
19
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanaged hotelneat roomsfirst floorgreat facilitiesmandela squarebusinessmontecasinohousekeepinggym
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Omg where to begin, so yes we had a special relate as a sports team competing at the Arnold Classic but I was most dissapointed . So on arrival I paid for 3 rooms for all 3 nights. Asked if can pay for breakfast if...More

Thank Megananne2015
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Sandton MorningsideResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us – we value your business. We are sorry to hear about this situation which could possibly have been avoided if there had been better communication between reception shifts as the one handed over to the other. Please note that...More

Reviewed 20 April 2018

Nice hotel offering a very good breakfast. Cozy rooms where you can easily spend a couple of hours working. Well situated, next to Montecasino. Nice option for who travels for business in the area and don't want to be in the crowded areas.

Thank Rita B
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Sandton MorningsideResponded 23 April 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for the great review. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Reviewed 14 September 2017

Always a pleasure to stay at a City Lodge! Excellent accommodation for the business traveller, everything that one need is provided, rooms and utilities are perfect, personnel are very friendly, helpful and professional, and the ability to eat in-house is hugely convenient.

Thank Giel V
Response from CLHG_PR_Consultant, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Sandton MorningsideResponded 20 September 2017

It is always lovely to read great reviews from guests who visit us time and time again and please accept our most sincere thanks for your continued patronage of the City Lodge Hotel Group.

Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

I have said it before and I will say it again. Possibly the worst service from the breakfast chef/cook than one could experience. Unfortunately I stay here almost on a weekly basis and always do my best to avoid breakfast here. Very poor standards indeed....More

Thank DJCCr
Response from CLHG_PR_Consultant, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Sandton MorningsideResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We're sorry to hear about this problem and will certainly bring it to the attention of the hotel's GM. We pride ourselves on our quality, friendly service and will definitely look into this.

Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

I stayed the week and used the board room for training for 5 days. My stay was very comfortable and I really want to compliment everyone on the staff. From the GM to housekeeping everyone was friendly and willing to do whatever they could to...More

1  Thank KarenOParkin
Response from CLHG_PR_Consultant, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Sandton MorningsideResponded 25 July 2017

We are absolutely delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are pleased to read your appraisal of our team, services and facilities. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Sandton
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Room Service
Free Parking
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$89 - US$133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$89 - US$133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (10)
Pool & Beach (5)
Dining (4)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kuda N
4 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from The_CLHG_Team | Property representative |
Hi Kuda, Unfortunately only selected City Lodge Hotels have interleading rooms and Morningside is not one of them. Our Town Lodge Sandton, Grayston Drive, which is in close proximity to City Lodge Hotel Morningside does... More
0
Votes
Bonginkosi N
5 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from The_CLHG_Team | Property representative |
Hi there, we cannot give you contact details on Tripadvisor however you can check out our website for the number.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Only experienced their standard rooms - those further from the staircases are quieter."
Read review
"Avoid the basement - too dull and depressing."
Read review
"Avoid rooms on the lower level where the Gym and entrance to the back service areas are if you are a light..."
Read review
"Crisp linen. Fresh smelling and modern bathroom."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing