We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
45 Outspan Road Benmore Gardens, Sandton 2196 South Africa
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Priceline
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (15)
Pool & Beach (10)

About

#17 of 164 in Sandton
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Surround yourself in the ambiance of an exclusive intimate atmosphere. At Le Petit Fillan, meticulous detail has been taken to ensure your complete comfort requirements. Le Petit Fillan is a unique and tranquil haven in the centre of the Sandton CBD offering discerning guests easy, almost traffic free access to the Sandton Convention Centre, Morningside Clinic, Sandton Clinic and the heart of the busy Sandton, Hyde Park and Rosebank shopping and business areas. It's understated grace meets contemporary-classical glamour; from the groomed indigenous gardens filled with bird life, and outdoor swimming pool, to the well-appointed interior, which boasts five plush bedrooms, a spacious suite, an elegant bar and spacious lounge with spectacular views across the Northern Suburbs of Gauteng.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Free breakfast
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
109Reviews1Q+A12Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 80
  • 24
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
atubal wrote a review May 2022
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia1 contribution
WiFi was average speed and quality. Everything else was super. The host is very welcoming and cooperative. Breakfast was super good. The amenities are beautiful with a nice place to stay and work/relax. The room I stay in was very big and has everything you may need.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
shog0302 wrote a review Apr 2022
Torquay, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
The staff are efficient and very friendly. We had lovely bespoke breakfasts and very clean and comfortable rooms. Very good location for Sandton city shopping. We would definitely stay at Le Petit Fillan again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Le Petit Fillan Guesthouse Manager, General Manager at Le Petit Fillan Guest House
Responded 5 weeks ago
Good Day, Thank you for for a wonderful review, we look forward to hosting you again in the future. Kind Regards, Le Petit Fillan Management
Read more
bmoabi321047 wrote a review Apr 2022
Durban, South Africa1 contribution
Enjoyed the breakfast, fresh and delicious, staff very warm and helpful! The place is close to places of interest yet when you are inside the property if feels like one is in a bush, the garden and the pool to die for, eish I had more time. Also loved the “honesty bar” that made our night extra special!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Voyager09286863096 wrote a review Dec 2021
Greater Johannesburg, South Africa1 contribution
I checked Le Petit Fillan out on the Internet before making the booking, but what I saw when I arrived completely exceeded my expectations. The rooms are enormous in size, are tastefully furnished and beautifully decorated and provide everything a traveler needs. The property is very well kept, offering relaxation on a beautiful patio with access to a lovely pool. The staff is exceptional, always there for the guests and nothing is too much to ask for. The breakfast leaves nothing to desire, always the best. Last but not least, the proximity to all the amenities in Sandton Central is a great advantage, less than 5 minutes to drive. I will have the pleasure to stay in this fantastic guesthouse many more days during my travels in January and February 2022. It is almost like going home again. My short summary: Highly, highly recommended.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
scele424128 wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I really enjoyed my stay. From the arrival, the way staff is so friendly and helpful till departure. I loved how the place is set up and the food was amazing. I recommend the place. Beautiful place, friendly staff, amazing food and great location.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Lyn wrote a review Sep 2021
Salt Rock, South Africa1 contribution
A tranquil, safe home from home, to put up your feet at the end of a busy day. The hosts are always welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are spacious and clean and wifi is found throughout. The gardens are beautiful and the breakfast is super. There is ample secure parking. Sundowners around the pool is recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: There is a microwave in the room so you are able to pick up a good takeout if you do not wish to...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
FromHarlem wrote a review Aug 2021
New York City, New York91 contributions30 helpful votes
+1
The service provided to me at Le Petit was excellent from both hosts Elton and Tanya to the cleaning staff. The room was spacious, modern, and well kept; I had a room facing the pool waking up to sunshine every morning. The Wi-Fi in the room was excellent which is a major point for me when staying abroad. Le Petit is located in Sandton surrounded by beautiful homes and scenery, in addition, it's in a low-traffic area so there is zero noise pollution. What I liked best is the infrastructure of the guesthouse which was immaculate and designed for comfort. The heated mattress was a bonus. Ample parking and safe. I extended my stay here multiple times as I was extremely comfortable; I'll be back on my next visit to Jozi.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: The pool view was the best for me.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Le Petit Fillan Guesthouse Manager, General Manager at Le Petit Fillan Guest House
Responded 18 Sep 2021
Good Day Shawn, Thank you so much for your kind words , we absolutely enjoyed been your hosts for the time you stayed with us. We look forward to having you visit us soon . Kind Regards, Tanya & Elton
Read more
onotic993327 wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
The experience was very terrible the owner keeps on creeping around at night which makes the guests really uncomfortable. The treatment we got the following day was is even worse on Booking.com we were supposed to get breakfast in the morning but we got chased out like we did not pay to stay there very racist as well. What a waste of money.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Elton Clothier-Huberts, Owner at Le Petit Fillan Guest House
Responded 17 Aug 2021
Dear Ozwell, We appreciate your comments however if we may by right of reply explain and in the interest of fairness. The Guesthouse Manager called and had spoken to you about a week prior to your check-in with regards to your booking. Specifically, because it was a group booking which we like to enquire the expectation. She informed you that we do not cater to parties, and you informed us that it would be maximum 12 guests all together including those staying at the property. You mentioned that you had gotten engaged and that it was a few friends getting together to eat and just be together. That was our understanding. We charge guests extra for functions and parties hence we asked. On check-in you spoke to Tanya (Guesthouse Manager) and said that you wanted to set up a station for Cake and Balloons which she showed you the outdoor area you could use. She also mentioned that we have other guests booked in and to be mindful of the noise level. There is a mention that you were being monitored. You saw me (the owner) 3 times that afternoon and evening. I (the owner) went into the main guesthouse to switch on lights for you the guests and I noticed tables and chairs from the dining area been moved around. This was not part of the agreement and I mentioned this, however I said go ahead. You and your guests went into our draws and used our tablecloths without permission on those tables as well. (These tablecloths need to be laundered as they had been soiled, an added cost to us and hence we usually charge for functions) The 2nd time you saw me was when I needed to get something from the kitchen and your guests were in the kitchen heating food in the microwave, I said pardon me as I navigated my way through to the cupboard where I needed to get something and left. We have a sign on the door to the kitchen saying STAFF ONLY and you and your guests ignored this nor did you ask. (There are microwaves provided in all the rooms for guest use) The 3rd time your guests saw me was after 10pm that evening when I went to switch off some of the outdoor lights and I asked one of your guests (and showed them where light switches were) to switch off some of the indoor lights. I asked as well to be mindful of the noise for the other guests. The gathering continued way past 1am in the morning and I know this as I could hear the noise. However, I did not stop it and left you all to continue. One guest did complain to us about the noise the next day. With regards to breakfast the next morning, your booking and rate you booked was exclusive of breakfast. Upon Check-in the guesthouse manager asked your guests to please let us know if you wish to have breakfast so that we could prepare the next morning. We also informed them that there would be an extra cost per person for the breakfast. You and your guests did not come back to us regarding breakfast hence none was prepped for you. On the morning you decided to come to the breakfast before and you were informed nicely that unfortunately that was set up for other guests who had paid for their breakfast. You were not chased at all and it was not because of the colour of your skin. It was because you did not pay and we had asked the day before whether so that we could prepare accordingly. Please bare in mind that you used our property for your own personal function and did not pay for booking an event. When you book a hotel room you do not book to use the entire property at your discretion. Certain public spaces are available to use however when you want to have a function this is all at extra cost. With regards to you giving us such low rating with regards to facilities, cleanliness, etc. Please note all the carpets were professionally deep cleaned 2 weeks prior to your check-in. We sweep, dust, and mop all areas every day. We refresh the rooms before all check-ins. In all rooms we provide complimentary tea & coffee stations &complimentary water. There are bar fridges & microwaves in all rooms. Flat screen tv's with DSTV hotel stay package. Free unlimited Fibre Wi-Fi as well as all the other amenities that affords us the 4 star Tourism grading we have maintained for the 12 years we have been in operation. You utilised our property for an engagement function without permission to host said engagement function and without any extra cost to you or your party.
Read more
Bansteadfamily wrote a review Nov 2019
Surrey, UK271 contributions101 helpful votes
What a great find! This guest house is like a little oasis in the city. It is located in Sandton in a safe and quiet part of town and never more than 4 minutes away from an uber. The owners and the staff are very friendly and helpful and Fiona who was on duty for a lot of our stay was incredibly helpful. The place is beautifully decorated and furnished and the gardens are lovely with a very nice swimming pool and deck chairs. Our room was lovely- large and airy with an interesting layout. There is a fridge and a microwave in the room and complementary water everyday and choccies first night. Breakfast was great- buffet style and lovely hot options. The hotel was very happy to look after our case and let us use the pool etc after checkout and before we left for the airport. Can't recommend highly enough.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Recommend Eiffel Tour- the room on the first floor.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from LePetitFillanGM, Manager at Le Petit Fillan Guest House
Responded 28 Nov 2019
Dear Mr & Mrs Smullen Thank you so much for staying with us at Le Petit Fillan Guesthouse. It was an absolute pleasure having you two. We look forward to welcoming you both in the near future. Thanking You .
Read more
769rickv wrote a review Aug 2019
Hartbeespoort, South Africa67 contributions13 helpful votes
Excellent experience. Quiet, perfect stay away from home experience. Top class mattress, full DSTV choice, Aircon. Kettle with coffee/tea in room as well as a fridge. Very helpful personal service at breakfast with nothing too much trouble. We had elaborate omelettes with everything in them. Cold meats and cheeses as well as a variety of breads.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$80 - US$207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaGautengGreater JohannesburgSandton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Le Petit Fillan Guest House
Which popular attractions are close to Le Petit Fillan Guest House?
Nearby attractions include Jenna Clifford Designs (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Le Petit Fillan Guest House?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Le Petit Fillan Guest House?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Le Petit Fillan Guest House?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Le Petit Fillan Guest House?
Conveniently located restaurants include tashas, Erwin's Restaurant, and Cafe Zing! - Sandton.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Le Petit Fillan Guest House?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Le Petit Fillan Guest House?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Le Petit Fillan Guest House?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Nelson Mandela Foundation (7.0 km).