We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Park Inn Sandton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Park Inn Sandton
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

687 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 562: English reviews
Start your review of Park Inn Sandton
 Click to rate
Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed yesterday NEW

A modern hotel - rooms do not have a view - lovely outdoor seating area - food very good - we were leaving very early so did not expect much choice for breakfast but everything was available and great choice of eggs - shuttle service to Mandela Square which is a must see

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne F
Harare, Zimbabwe
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed there with my wife for a couple nights. The room was more spacious than anticipated with a desk and chair. However, the staff were far from welcoming, got a frosty welcome when i checked in, the lady seemed upset with the world. Breakfast was terrible, the bacon was half cremated and salty, the coffee was from a machine and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hughie S
Nelspruit, South Africa
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We di stay there now twice,still problems with aircons not working ! We had to change room,and wait long time to change room. Lady @ reception was not friendly at all. When i go and ask when can we move in to the other room,she did not even look at me , quickly gave me a card for another room,also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AubergeNel
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

What a pleasure to stay at the Park Inn in Sandton! From friendly and water conscious staff, awesome Breakfasts, as well as hot chocolate for those late night work sessions... Another thing to mention, there was a desk in the room which I really appreciated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AshleighJaneHay
Parkinn118, Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review

Dear Ashleigh, Thank you for your feedback and for reviewing our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us . Take care and we hope to see you soon. Best Regards Park Inn Sandton Team

Le Mans, France
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel provides whatever you may need for a basic business trip, however I would not recommend it to long stays as room are not Cosy, restaurant is not warm and the terrasse is just next to a main route, therefore not so quiet. An option among others, what I name as a cold hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Behaeghel F
Parkinn118, Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review

Dear Behaeghel, Thank you for your review on our hotel, we sorry that we couldn't meet your expectation. We value your feedback as we strive to exceed your guest expectation and deliver great service and will use your comments when considering improvements at the hotel. Kind Regards Park Inn Sandton Team

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The rooms are really small and badly managed with terrible views. Towels did not look clean, bathroom and shower as well. The phone did not work. Fixtures in the room were broken. Please do not book this hotel, rather get an Air BnB or spend an extra buck to get a room worth your money. It took hours to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sinako C
Parkinn118, Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review

Dear Sinako C ,thank you for your feedback and your review on the hotel, we are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. I will share your feed back with the relevant department and they will work hard to ensure all is in order with your future visits. Kind Regards Park Inn Sandton Team

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Firstly, the room was dirty. There were towels hanging over a chair back and papers on the floor. One of the glasses was used and still dirty. Took ages to get through to the front desk and room service. Food was mediocre at best. Deal breaker was the service. When I eventually got through to the front desk they took...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antas17
Parkinn118, Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review

Dear Antas17,Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with us and I am sorry that this time round, we did not meet your expectations. I have shared your experience with the team and they will work hard to ensure all is in order with your future visits. Best Regards Park Inn Sandton Team

Gaborone, Botswana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I booked our entire team for a stay considering it was close to the convention center and Sandton City mall. I expected a quality experience since it's a Raddison hotel, this hotel is so far from the quality you would expect. Air conditioner didn't work, was moved THREE times, each time something wrong with the room and finally gave up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tumelo2K
Parkinn118, Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review

Dear Tumelo ,thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with us and reviewing the hotel. I have shared your experience with the relevant departments and they will work hard to ensure all is in order with your future visits. Best Regards Park Inn Sandton Team

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Do yourself a favour and pick a different hotel. This hotel is badly managed and it shows. The reception staff are incompetent and make promises which they don't keep - even put the phone down on me, the hotel is dirty, the aircon was broken and rattling. Enough said.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lin083
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We regret to hear you were disappointed with the service you received from the reception staff. We are also sorry you were dissatisfied with the cleanliness and condition of the hotel. We value your feedback and will use your comments when considering improvements at the hotel.

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very conveniently located, surrounded by restaurants, coffee shops, Sandton mall, shopping arcades, etc. The Park Inn Sandton is a beautiful and classy place to be in, however, its seriously understaffed, and it affects your check in / check out, bell desk usage, enquiry, etc. The hotel is pretty much completely booked most of the times, hence you have to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonieka_EarthAngel
Parkinn118, Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for reviewing our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.Best Regards Park Inn Sandton Team

237 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (197)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sandton hotels
1.0 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Johannesburg Balalaika Sandton
1.0 km away
Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Sandton - Rivonia Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Garden Court Sandton City
2.4 km away
Faircity Falstaff Hotel
Faircity Falstaff Hotel
#22 of 49 in Sandton
145 reviews
0.8 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Park Inn Sandton Hotel is enviably situated in the heart of Sandton. The Park Inn boasts 273 beautiful modern rooms as well as our Signature outlet RBG Bar & Grill. The Hotel is easily accessible to all major tourist attractions and heritage sites as well as 1.5Km from the premier Sandton City Shopping mall and Nelson Mandela Square. A free shuttle service is available to Nelson Mandela square. After a long day of meetings or sightseeing the hotel's outdoor swimming pool is the perfect place to relax and unwind. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Inn Sandton

Address: 118 Katherine Street, Sandton 2196, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Sandton
Price Range: R753 - R1 584 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn Sandton 4*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Rezidor, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Park Inn Sandton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn Sandton Hotel Sandton
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sandton
#22 Luxury Hotel in Sandton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Inn Sandton staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Park Inn Sandton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was on the 5th floor, don't expect great views”
 of 5 bubbles 468hughies, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ensure you ask that your double bed request, is in fact not two singles pushed together ;)”
 of 5 bubbles AshleighJaneHay, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to get the rooms that overlook the poolside”
 of 5 bubbles Sonieka_EarthAngel, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Its in Sandton so already all the sides of the hotel are beautiful so you can just choose the higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles portiaz599, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“dont stay here - PERIOID”
 of 5 bubbles boobooandme1111, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5