We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DaVinci Hotel And Suites

Save
Share
Corner 5th Street &, Maude St, Sandton 2146 South Africa
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Prestigia.com
US$218
US$138
View Deal
SAVE US$80
Snaptravel
Booking.comUS$218
eDreamsUS$141
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (363)
360
Panoramas (13)
Room & Suite (288)

About

#11 of 78 hotels in Sandton
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
DAVINCI Hotel and Suites - A Contemporary Masterpiece. Legacy’s latest luxury hotel and all suites development is located adjacent to the prime location of Nelson Mandela Square. This is Legacy’s fourth hotel on the cosmopolitan square in the heart of the Sandton business and leisure district. One could speak of the opulence of the rooms, the restaurant and lounge, pioneering fitness centre and health spa but we suggest you come and see for yourself. Guests can enjoy the convenience of luxurious shopping at the Legacy Corner Mall and Sandton City just an elevator trip away.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Poolside bar
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Car park
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Afrikaans, Portuguese
804Reviews8Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 473
  • 242
  • 54
  • 21
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Voyager345025 wrote a review Feb 2021
3 contributions
The location is great.. rooms are very comfortable. Staff are not friendly specially the breakfast manager poor service no customer care. Its a good value for the money if on bussiness trip not family
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrew van Hasselt, General Manager at DaVinci Hotel And Suites
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Voyager345025, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate all feedback from our valued guests as it assists us in correcting any possible service shortcomings. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the lack of service you received from our staff. We take feedback such as this very seriously and will be addressing this as a matter of importance. I can assure you that it is most definitely not our service standard and would like to apologize for your experience. May you have a wonderful day further. Kind regards, Andrew van Hasselt General Manager
Read more
Ndlalaglobal N wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
Management was terrible 😒 spent over 350K and got treated in a racial manner had staff harassing me during my stay to a point where I had to cancel my meeting as I was called to come settle a bill which could've been handled differently
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrew van Hasselt, General Manager at DaVinci Hotel And Suites
Responded 26 Jan 2021
Dear ndlalaglabain, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor. We truly appreciate all feedback from our valued guests as it assists in improving our service offering and correcting any shortcomings. Please accept my sincere apology for the experience you had during your recent stay with us. This is certainly not the DAVINCI standard we pride ourselves on. Your comments are greatly appreciated and will be shared to the relevant department. Thanks again for your feedback, may you have a wonderful day further. Kind regards, Andrew van Hasselt General Manager
Read more
Cathy P wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
We stayed there for few days (business & pleasure with our 5 year old boy). The room is neat and fairly clean, had minor issues with the sliding door but the maintenance guy were able to fix it right away. The hotel is conveniently located to the mall which is a big plus. Staff were nice, food was delish at the lounge area . Breakfast was ok and the quality of service was not bad at all. Gym is clean, loved the treadmill ( the only treadmill that does not trigger my shin splints). I have inquired few times via fb about the brand/model of the treadmill but seemed they don't want to give out the name. We will be coming back next year.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrew van Hasselt, General Manager at DaVinci Hotel And Suites
Responded 02 Jan 2021
Dear katharinad2021 Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor I am very glad to hear that you had such a wonderful time with us and can assure you that your feedback will be distributed to all. The treadmill is manufactured by "Technogym" and the series is called "Excite". We look forward to welcoming you back to the DAVINCI in the near future. Kind regards, Andrew van Hasselt General Manager
Read more
Stan wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
The hotel is neat, outstanding furniture and very clean. It is affordable and well located. I can go there as many times as possible for l enjoyed the stay. The management need to train the waiters on service management for they ignore or keep on forgetting drink orders with food orders.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrew van Hasselt, General Manager at DaVinci Hotel And Suites
Responded 29 Dec 2020
Dear GlobeTrotting552581 Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor I am very glad to hear that you had such a wonderful time with us and can assure you that your feedback will be distributed to all, we will be investigating the missed food and drinks orders to avoid this in the further. We look forward to welcoming you back to the DAVINCI in the near future. Kind regards, Andrew van Hasselt General Manager
Read more
Mooza911 wrote a review Dec 2020
Durban, South Africa2 contributions
Conveniently located, close to all amenities, quick access to Sandton city & Nelson Mandela Square shoping centre's. But when it comes to their service they lacking, actually wanted to charge me for dental kit in a 5 star 🌟 hotel, was shocked but thats legacy for u. Breakfast was average, short staffed maybe due to covid but had lots of waiting. Honestly not so impressed for the price they need to up their game. Room was clean, concierge was efficient.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrew van Hasselt, General Manager at DaVinci Hotel And Suites
Responded 20 Dec 2020
Dear MooZA911, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the DAVINCI Hotel and Suites. While I am happy to see you enjoyed certain aspects of your experience, please accept my sincere apology for the disappointing interaction you had with some of our team members. This is unacceptable and the necessary Heads of Department have been made aware of your comments to investigate the incidents and rectify the situation with immediate effect. While I realise this this does not make up for the inconvenience already caused, please accept my heartfelt apology once again. We hope, nevertheless, to be afforded the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future so we may treat you to the high standards of service we usually pride ourselves in! Best regards,” Kind regards, Andrew van Hasselt General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$148 - US$266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
davinci hotel sandton
LOCATION
South AfricaGautengGreater JohannesburgSandton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
210
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about DaVinci Hotel And Suites
Which popular attractions are close to DaVinci Hotel And Suites?
Nearby attractions include Sandton City Shopping Centre (0.1 km), Jack Friedman Sandton City (0.2 km), and Auto & General Theatre On The Square (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at DaVinci Hotel And Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at DaVinci Hotel And Suites?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at DaVinci Hotel And Suites?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at DaVinci Hotel And Suites?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to DaVinci Hotel And Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Trumps Grillhouse and Butchery, Hard Rock Cafe, and The Big Mouth.
Are there opportunities to exercise at DaVinci Hotel And Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does DaVinci Hotel And Suites have an airport shuttle?
Yes, DaVinci Hotel And Suites offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at DaVinci Hotel And Suites?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does DaVinci Hotel And Suites offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at DaVinci Hotel And Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Portuguese, and Afrikaans.