We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marion Lodge

140 reviews
Save
Traveller (14)
Dining (7)
Room & Suite (2)
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good36%
  • Average10%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“early night”(2 reviews)
“stayed days”(2 reviews)
“sandton city”(8 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (140)Write a Review
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
52
44
14
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
52
44
14
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsearly nightstayed dayssandton cityhome away from homequiet areathe wi fiwill stay there againrestaurants and shoppingenjoyed my stayapartheid museuma wonderful staythree nightsnext morningconvention centerperfect locationbusiness tripmandela square
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

great place to be. had a lot of stressful business do in sandton and coming back to marion after along day felt like coming back home. Breakfast was marvelous. everything was clean. I did not like the noisy reception and noise coming from other guest...More

Thank Fungai J
Response from MarionLodge, Front Office Manager at Marion LodgeResponded 4 days ago

Good Day Fungai J Thank you very much for your lovely review . It was our utmost pleasure hosting you .Nothing makes us happier than when we hear such great reviews from our guests . Our aim is to always make sure that our guests...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Marion lodge is such a beautiful place.The staff were helpful, the breakfast was wonderful,the room was clean,the bathroom was sparkling.The environment was serene and beautiful.I will be back in Johannesburg in September 2018 and i will stay at marion lodge.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank oluwatoyinn2018
Response from MarionLodge, Front Office Manager at Marion LodgeResponded 1 week ago

Good day Oluwatoyinn, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It means lot to us when our guest enjoy their stay with us. It was our pleasure to hosting you,we look forward to welcoming you in your next visit from South Africa. Kind regards...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Perfect location for people doing business in the Sandton area. Free wifi, the breakfast was delicious and the pool was a bonus. Had no complaints except that next time I will choose a room that is not right next door to Reception ... made early...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Laura B
Response from MarionLodge, Front Office Manager at Marion LodgeResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Laura Thank you so much for your great feedback . It was our utmost pleasure to hosting you . We will most definitely get you a quieter room next time you visit us . We look forward to hosting you once again . Regards...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had booked a single room as I was travelling alone. I also had a few meeting booked which I had at the garden of the Lodge. At 10pm the garden light was switched off and I was now forced to have the meeting in...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 331ayandam
Response from MarionLodge, Front Office Manager at Marion LodgeResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ayanda Hope this finds you well and thank you for your feedback, Upon investigation on your feedback, our records indicate the following, you had booked for a single room at a special rate for a single occupancy, and upon your arrival there was a...More

Reviewed 13 January 2018

Exceptional service, great neighbourhood a honeymoon away from one. Clean pool a functioning aircon cool breeze the trees give, a quiet serene place, breakfast was lovely and filling. Everyone was so niceMore

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nyakalloskym
Response from MarionLodge, Front Office Manager at Marion LodgeResponded 14 January 2018

Dear Nyakallo Sky Thank you so much for the lovely review , we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us . It was our utmost pleasure hosting you and your fiancee . We would also like to send our Congratulations on...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345625
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$51 - US$155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$51 - US$155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (14)
Dining (7)
Room & Suite (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Marion Lodge staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"get rooms far from the reception"
Read review
"rooms to the left of the entrance"
Read review
"Room no. 3"
Read review
"The twin room right next to reception towards the dining area is quite cosy"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing