We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Signature Lux Hotel by Onomo

Save
Share
135 West Street, Sandton 2146 South Africa
Lowest prices for your stay
US$59
US$51
View Deal
SAVE US$8
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Snaptravel
eDreamsUS$59
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (256)
Room & Suite (56)
Dining (28)

About

#34 of 78 hotels in Sandton
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Signature Lux Hotel, by Onomo is located in the Golden triangle – 30 steps to Nelson Mandela Square, 300 steps to the Sandton Convention Centre and 230 steps to the Gautrain station. Tech-savvy hotel catering to millennials and business travellers.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Coffee shop
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Car park
Wifi
Breakfast available
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Afrikaans, Xhosa, Zulu
465Reviews10Q+A26Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 114
  • 162
  • 115
  • 39
  • 35
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
oscar wrote a review 22 Feb
Sandton, South Africa1 contribution
I have been staying at this hotel for the last 6 months on business and the service levels just gets worse with each visit..No matter how many times you complain or send emails or advise on media website ,hotel and staff have a do not care attitude..My trip now will be the last I will use this hotel..Do not be attracted by the competitive rates -It’s a fools paradise .. I checked in last night the 21/02-from bad reception to a poor quality room no bother.. This morning on the 22/02 the hot water hardly came out of the tap./ This afternoon at 18h00 before leaving for dinner there was no hot water at all.. At 22h00 this evening no hot water again..Is this what you pay for ./ On querying for the 3 time the reception advises because of low occupancy the maintenance turns hot water off in evening..So are the guests expected to have a cold shower or do not shower at all?? I will never use this hotel again and advise people to stay clear of there rates as it’s a fools Bargin..
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Cleo Johnson, Marketing at Signature Lux Hotel by Onomo
Responded 2 days ago
Good day Mr. Naidoo, We do sincerely apologies for the inconvenience and the negative experience you had during you stay. The information you where given at the desk is incorrect, we do not turn off the Hotel water, but this is no excuse. However we did request numerous times during your stay that we move you to a different room, an upgraded room that does not have water issues, however you declined to move rooms and insisted on staying in the room knowing there are hot water issues. We where Unfortunatley unable to rectify the problem before your check-out date. Again we extend our apologies, and will address the issue of the service that is being delivered at the Hotel ,as we pride ourselves in giving the best guest experience. Regards Christine
Read more
KeduKudzi wrote a review Aug 2020
Harare, Zimbabwe236 contributions63 helpful votes
Spent a very restful night here. Room covers all you need really basics nothing fancy and very generous bathroom space and shower has perfect pressure. WiFi worked splendidly for watching Netflix and streaming YouTube. Proximity to Sandton City Mall is a huge plus walking distance. Great place for a short stay wouldn't work for me for a long stay because small desk and stool not desk and chair. Fantastic for one who is conferencing and shopping. Very friendly staff. Breakfast is awesome you can pay for it separately if you want.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Cleo Johnson, Marketing at Signature Lux Hotel by Onomo
Responded 2 days ago
Good day Mr Naidoo, We do sincerely apologies for the inconvenience and the negative experience you had during you stay. The information you were given at the desk is incorrect, we do not turn off the Hotel water, but this is no excuse. However we did request numerous times during your stay that we move you to a different room, an upgraded room that does not have water issues, however you declined to move rooms and insisted on staying in the room knowing there are hot water issues. We were Unfortunatley unable to rectify the problem before your check-out date. Again we extend our apologies, and will address the issue of the service that is being delivered at the Hotel ,as we pride ourselves in giving the best guest experience. Regards Christine
Read more
Helene V wrote a review May 2020
4 contributions
Our check-in at reception was quite pleasant and staff was friendly, the rooms are very small, everything was clean, but something needs to be done about the shower outlet aswell as the basin, water blocks all the time, not hygienic, toilet seat was broken, breakfast was nice, will not be going back.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Rooms are extremely small..
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from signatureluxhotels, Manager at Signature Lux Hotel by Onomo
Responded 15 May 2020
Good day, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We apologies for the inconvenience at the with maintenance issues caused during your stay. We will rectify this internally. We do hope you will give us another opportunity to wow you Regards Signature Lux Hotel
Read more
Elizabeth C wrote a review Mar 2020
Ashford, United Kingdom28 contributions2 helpful votes
Overall the room served its purpose as an overnight stay, after flying into Johannesburg from UK. Couldnt check in until 14.00 after arriving at hotel at 11.00. Even after explaining we had been on a long flight. Hotel was well situated next to Shopping Mall and resturants. Room was very small but clean and modern in design. Bed was comfortable. Considering its location it was quite. However the hairdryer didnt work.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from signatureluxhotels, Manager at Signature Lux Hotel by Onomo
Responded 23 Mar 2020
Good day Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel Can you please advise the date of your Travel Signature Lux Hotel by ONOMO Sandton
Read more
CaroMorgan wrote a review Mar 2020
Port Elizabeth82 contributions53 helpful votes
I stayed here while exhibiting at the Sandton Convention Cente, which is just around the corner. The room was fresh and clean and the bed very comfortable. Bathroom likewise very clean (although the toilet roll holder kept falling off the wall). Breakfast takes place in the coffee shop next door, and includes coffee/tea, juice, and one of 5 set breakfasts.. a good range. And well prepared. Note that it can fill up at peak times. Location wise it can't be beaten. A short walk from the Gautrain station (300m or so).. adjacent to Nelson Mandela Square (restaurants of every type)... and about 200m from Sandton City and the Convention Centre. There is a lock-up facility to leave your luggage if you arrive early (free) or leave late (for a tiny fee). Reception desk was quick and efficient, and you can expect smiles and greetings from all staff, even if you pass a cleaner in the hallway.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Close your windows at night, cos some clown revved his motorbike in the road at 3am and woke the...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Signatureluxhotel, Manager at Signature Lux Hotel by Onomo
Responded 06 Mar 2020
Good day Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel We are absolutely delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip. Kind regards Signature Lux Hotel by ONOMO Sandton
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$46 - US$63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaGautengGreater JohannesburgSandton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
218
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Signature Lux Hotel by Onomo
Which popular attractions are close to Signature Lux Hotel by Onomo?
Nearby attractions include Sandton City Shopping Centre (0.4 km), Jack Friedman Sandton City (0.4 km), and Sandton City Mall (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Signature Lux Hotel by Onomo?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and kids activities.
Which room amenities are available at Signature Lux Hotel by Onomo?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Signature Lux Hotel by Onomo?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Signature Lux Hotel by Onomo?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Signature Lux Hotel by Onomo?
Conveniently located restaurants include Trumps Grillhouse and Butchery, Hard Rock Cafe, and The Big Mouth.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Signature Lux Hotel by Onomo?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Afrikaans, Zulu, and Xhosa.
Are there any historical sites close to Signature Lux Hotel by Onomo?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Nelson Mandela Foundation (4.7 km).
Is Signature Lux Hotel by Onomo accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.