We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Town Lodge Roodepoort

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (3)
Membership_Interstitial_for_Hotel_Review_Returners
We can monitor prices for you!
Sign up to receive alerts.
Sign up
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good49%
  • Average28%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“pleasant stay”(2 reviews)
“business trip”(2 reviews)
“checkers”(2 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Laundry Service
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
5
13
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
5
13
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspleasant staybusiness tripcheckersdamwifibathroom
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night in November while on Business. Room was well laid out, if a bit smaller than I was expecting. Room had all you need, wifi was good, bathroom was very small. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Was a great evening sitting...More

Thank CraigMatko
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Town Lodge RoodepoortResponded 8 January 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

The rooms are very cozy and intimate, space in the bathroom can become tight. Missing having a bath. Breakfast offerings has less variety than before, still no Halaal offering for the Muslim clientele. The muffin is always welcoming. Overall a pleasant stay with Maria organising...More

Thank AKIsaacs
Response from The_CLHG_Team, The CLHG Team at Town Lodge RoodepoortResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us and for the constructive review. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed here on 26 august after a number of years. I must say i was so impresssed that the hotel reception, lounge, and the rooms and bathrooms are STILL in excellent condition. And the staff are still as friendly as the last time i...More

Thank es786
Response from CLHG_PR_Consultant, Public Relations Manager at Town Lodge RoodepoortResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a fantastic review, it is hugely appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Reviewed 24 October 2016

I have just returned from a business trip to Gauteng and I stayed in Town Lodge Roodepoort for four nights. The location was convenient to my workplace. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was adequate, clean and everything worked (save for the telephone...More

Thank Glencza
Response from Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Town Lodge RoodepoortResponded 4 November 2016

Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Reviewed 27 September 2016

Nice, neat and clean. Ideal for overnight stops. Room was clean. Bathroom amenities a bit scant, could have been more. Breakfast was good. Staff very friendly and helpful. Secure parking for cars. No wifi though.

Thank Mohamed A
Response from Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Town Lodge RoodepoortResponded 24 October 2016

Thank you for staying with us, and we are so glad that you had a great stay! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Roodepoort, South Africa
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$85 - US$100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$85 - US$100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
LEONI J
5 August 2015|
Answer
Response from The_CLHG_Team | Property representative |
Thank you for getting in touch Leoni. Yes, our Town Lodge en suite bathrooms offer towels and selected complimentary hotel amenities, including hair and body wash.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Try it. You will be pleasantly surprised !"
Read review
"take an upstairs room. ground floor window not so private."
Read review
"I was on the ground floor in a non-smoking room and I enjoyed the view of the water."
Read review
"Ask for a room away from the highway."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing