We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Corner 9th and De la Rey, Rivonia, Sandton 2191 South Africa
E-mail hotel
View all 11 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (3)


#1 of 6 Speciality lodging in Rivonia
C.A.G The Cube offers the business and leisure traveler a fresh new accommodation option which is the perfect alternative to classic hotel rooms. Forget a cramped hotel room where you have to maneuver around your luggage, work on your lap or try to relax in small space after a busy day at the office. We provide an option that allows you the extra space and flexibility of a home with the finishes and services of a hotel at a fraction of the cost. With living and dining areas complete with modern amenities, a modern bathroom with towels and toiletries, a fully equipped kitchen for preparing, cooking and serving food and a comfortable bedroom with plenty of storage. C.A.G The Cube is the perfect synergy between a homely living space and a hotel services environment.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Outdoor pool
Complimentary instant cofffee
Children's television networks
Airport transportation
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Car park
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared bathroom
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Dining area
Cable / satellite TV
Whirlpool bathtub
Seating area
VIP room facilities
Clothes rack
Tile / marble floor
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Afrikaans, Xhosa, Zulu


Full view
72Somewhat walkable
Grade: 72 out of 100
35Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
156Reviews2Q+A19Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 79
  • 47
  • 19
  • 6
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sunil Jain wrote a review Oct 2020
Johannesburg South, South Africa167 contributions41 helpful votes
We stayed here for 24 hrs as part of a 30 day let then our own home became available so we had to check out. The staff here were really sympathetic and would have only charged us a few days in the end we had to pay a penalty of a week plus a day. The regular penalty for early exit is 100% !! Thank the management for being flexible but read the conditions as the penalty for early release is not fair at all. I would urge the group to review. For this I would give a rating 1 The apartment two bed clean and spacious with washer but no dishwasher, staff here brilliant. The surroundings are the only thing that let it down, the feeling of not being safe. No pool, gym but shops near - never walk. Thanks team and as mentioned anyone staying read the small print.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Andrew wrote a review Mar 2020
Cape Town, South Africa1 contribution
Have stayed at Several of the CAG Apartments and my preferred business accommodation. The Vantage and Atrium are both great facilities but the cube Superior Double room left a lot to be desired in comparison, signs of age and wear and tear are showing. Small thing but the pillows were as hard as rocks and not suitable for sleeping on. Hope these are sorted out for future guests. Check in was messy and delayed as well. Will definitely continue to use the other sites in the future
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Response from Nyasha D, General Manager at C.A.G - The Cube
Responded 03 Mar 2020
Thank you for the review, we have taken into account all issues highlighted and we are working on improving these issues.
Read more
kagomoroke wrote a review Mar 2020
Johannesburg, South Africa1 contribution
It was a nice stay, very quiet, secure, close to the mall and restaurants. It was refreshing. The kitchen is well equipped, the shower was clean and the staff and other guests were very nice. I really enjoyed my stay
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Nyasha D, General Manager at C.A.G - The Cube
Responded 03 Mar 2020
Kagomoroke thank you for giving us feedback regarding your stay, we hope to host you again soon!
Read more
ngulam620427 wrote a review Jan 2020
Maputo, Mozambique1 contribution
You need to clean the apartments every day. It is necessary to have more control of energy in the Apartments. We had problems with the energy that had ended up in one apartment and another apartment had problems with the electronics.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
Sleep Quality
Response from Nyasha D, General Manager at C.A.G - The Cube
Responded 03 Mar 2020
We would like to apologize for the terrible experience you had while staying with us.
Read more
haroon2020 wrote a review Jan 2020
Durban, South Africa1 contribution
Excellent Apartment - Very near to all amenities. Very spacious - Stayed in the two room apartment - Both rooms very comfortable - I do have a suggestion though - Suggest that they install a TV and air conditioner in the 2nd bedroom and a air conditioner in the Lounge - Only the main bedroom had an Air conditioner and a TV and the 2nd bedroom had a ceiling fan - Lounge had no Air Conditioner or fan but has a TV -Thanks
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from NYASHA227, General Manager at C.A.G - The Cube
Responded 19 Jan 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review us and the suggestions you made, we will look into these improvements.
Read more
US$34 - US$77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
South AfricaGautengGreater JohannesburgSandtonRivonia
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about C.A.G - The Cube
What are some of the property amenities at C.A.G - The Cube?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at C.A.G - The Cube?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at C.A.G - The Cube?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at C.A.G - The Cube?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to C.A.G - The Cube?
Conveniently located restaurants include BBQ Workshop Rivonia, RocoMamas Rivonia, and Saravana Bhavan.
Are there opportunities to exercise at C.A.G - The Cube?
Yes, guests have access to an outdoor pool during their stay.
Does C.A.G - The Cube have airport transportation?
Yes, C.A.G - The Cube offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at C.A.G - The Cube?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at C.A.G - The Cube?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Afrikaans, Zulu, and Xhosa.
Are there any historical sites close to C.A.G - The Cube?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Constitution Hill Human Rights Precinct (14.7 km), Johannesburg Fort (14.7 km), and Nelson Mandela Foundation (10.1 km).