We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ambiance Guest House

Save
Share
28 3rd Street, Pretoria 0081 South Africa
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (16)
Pool & Beach (4)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Ambiance Guest House
Updated 20/05/17

About

#1 of 462 B&Bs / Inns in Pretoria
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
French country comfort in the heart of Pretoria! Walking distance to shopping centre, restaurants, pubs, Hatfield student mecca, bus & taxi routes, university. Just round the corner from all major routes, accessible to embassies, Pretoria Country Club. 5-10 mins by car to Brooklyn & Menlyn Park shopping malls. Central, cosy & peaceful. Automated garage entrance with parking by your room. All rooms with private entrances and patios. Decor-with-a-difference!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Shuttle bus service
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quaint
150Reviews0Q+A27Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 139
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Adam wrote a review May 2021
rockies7 contributions13 helpful votes
My wife and I were very fortunate to find this lovely guesthouse while on a one month trip through Southern Africa. We had to get a Covid test in Pretoria and as luck would have it the guest house was very close to the medical center. Rooms are stylish and well appointed. The hosts are helpful, charming and interesting people. We enjoyed our short one night stay so much that we decided to stay again a week later after traveling to Mozambique before flying out of Johannesburg. This is a great option since you he airport is only 30 minutes away. Asides from the above mentioned highlights, my wife and I both agreed that the bed in our room was the best bed we slept in during our entire month in Africa! Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
René L wrote a review Mar 2020
2 contributions
We stayed at Ambiance for 3 nights and were more than warmly welcomed. A lovely place and the host provide you with all necessary information about Pretoria and arround. Including recommendations on best SA wines. The rooms are spacious and fully equippt. Even the fridge was filled. We recommend it for families as well as for people on business travel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Lotta F wrote a review Dec 2019
27 contributions4 helpful votes
Spent one night here after flying in. Rudene and Hannes made us feel very welcome and took good care of us. Secluded oasis with rooms and resting areas made to make you feel at home A nice and warm welcome on our first visit to SA
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Deidré L, Owner at Ambiance Guest House
Responded 30 Dec 2019
Dear Frykland family, many thanks for the lovely review, much appreciated! We would have loved to meet you, but great that Rudene and Hannes took good care of you. We love welcoming our foreign guests to our beautiful country♥
Read more
435henk wrote a review Jul 2019
Polokwane, South Africa1 contribution
We had a very good stay at the guest-house very pretty and clean and comfortable Deidre is a excellent host and goes the extra mile we had a heater and electric blanket that was put on for us before we arrived was so nice and warm. Thank you will recommend to anybody to stay there was great best guesthouse in Pretoria
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Deidré L, Owner at Ambiance Guest House
Responded 04 Nov 2019
Thank you sooo much for the lovely feedback, please come again!♥
Read more
sonetdevilliers1 wrote a review Jul 2019
Polokwane, South Africa1 contribution
Experience a marvelous and superb stay at Ambiance Guesthouse, with excellent French charm combined with South African hospitality and generosity. Best value for money, superb accommodation for one or a family of four, superb breakfast, superb location !!!!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
LOCATION
South AfricaGautengPretoria
NUMBER OF ROOMS
4
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ambiance Guest House
Which popular attractions are close to Ambiance Guest House?
Nearby attractions include Hazel Food Market (0.5 km), Brooklyn Theatre (1.0 km), and Javett Art Centre (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ambiance Guest House?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Ambiance Guest House?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Ambiance Guest House?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Ambiance Guest House?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ambiance Guest House?
Conveniently located restaurants include Capital Craft Beer Academy Restaurant, Aroma Gourmet Coffee Roastery, and Zest Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ambiance Guest House?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Ambiance Guest House have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Ambiance Guest House offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are there any historical sites close to Ambiance Guest House?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Union Buildings (4.4 km), Sammy Marks House (6.2 km), and Melrose House (5.7 km).