We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Protea Hotel by Marriott Pretoria Loftus Park

Save
Share
Corner Of Kirkness Street And Park Street Arcadia, Pretoria 0083 South Africa
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Protea Hotels
US$75
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/11/27
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (71)
Room & Suite (13)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 20/08/04 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Protea Hotel by Marriott Pretoria Loftus Park
Updated 20/08/04 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#34 of 100 hotels in Pretoria
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Protea Hotel by Marriott Pretoria Loftus Park is a 4 star hotel, situated in the dynamic mixed-use development of Loftus Park in the heart of Pretoria, South Africa's sporting, business, cultural and diplomatic hub. Our hotel facilities include conferencing, a lobby lounge restaurant and bar, a roof top pool and Skyline Restaurant, Lounge, Bar and Events Venue with its breathtaking views of the Pretoria skyline. Whether you are traveling for business, leisure or attending your favourite match at Loftus Versveld Stadium, our hotel is the ideal place to stay. Our friendly staff will ensure that you have a memorable experience.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Rooftop bar
Car hire
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
37Reviews3Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 14
  • 20
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Felix13Fell wrote a review Dec 2020
Kabul117 contributions36 helpful votes
Even with Covid19 dictating many different behaviours - the friendly - distancing - staff were making me that I was welcome! The rooms were normal as expected - clean and well equipped, as they stated. The rooftop bar/restaurant have a lovely view and the service was great and so also the food - well prepared and presented! With an unexpected need to change attire for my meeting, the staff were great in directing me to the desired shops for the change! Was a great stay - i do recommend this Hotel
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
alexstarbuck wrote a review Nov 2020
15 contributions6 helpful votes
Parking is a joke to stary with. You park at hotel parking but enterance and lifts osed. Which means that you have to walk woth your luggage through shopping area to do a check in. From there rooms are cramp with the aircon not working. Inroom dinning but no menu in the room. The number for roomservice not working so you have to phone reception to get someone to bring a menu to you and give you a number to dial to get someone. That takes 5 min before someone picks up the phone. Our tv channels not working. Apparently the whole hotels tv is off. Best to book at any of other hotels in the area which we stay at frequently whoch offers os much more qnd then at least the basics like tv and room service. Must have been the worst stay in years at a Hotel. Wow
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Etienne Potgieter, General Manager at Protea Hotel by Marriott Pretoria Loftus Park
Responded 30 Nov 2020
Good Day alexstarbuck Thank you for your post and the feedback you have provided. Due to the many precautionary measures taken during the Covid-19 pandemic, we have restricted the access into the hotel and access is only available through the main entrance where vehicles are permitted to park, drop off luggage and access the hotel. This is in order to do a health screening upon arrival and to restrict access to those individuals who show any symptoms. This is in place for the wellbeing of all our guests and staff. The access from the parking is a mere 20 meters from the hotel entrance and I am sorry you ended up taking the wrong route to the hotel thorough the adjacent shopping centre. Due to DSTV implementing changes to the bouquets offered to hotels many hotels experienced an outage on the 30th November 2020 and this was restored speedily by DSTV on the same day. Thank you for the information regarding room service, I will most definitely investigate the matter and correct the short comings. Please accept my most sincere apologies for any inconvenience cause. Sincerely Etienne Potgieter General Manager
Read more
Dylan Mgobhozi wrote a review Nov 2020
5 contributions
+1
I was out in PTA for a work trip. We booked at this hotel and I had theeee most pleasant stay. FIRSTLY: please pass my thanks to Linda, Siphokazi and Edward at Reception for their service. They went above and beyond to ensure I was comfortable, especially Edward for helping me with the charger ... I really appreciate it 🙏🏾 Your rooms were clean and nicely furnished. I didn’t have enough time to explore your in-room entertainment unfortunately but I had a nice cocktail at your rooftop bar. Continue doing the great work you’re doing, I’ll recommend your property to friends and will surely come back again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Etienne Potgieter, General Manager at Protea Hotel by Marriott Pretoria Loftus Park
Responded 30 Nov 2020
Dear MoloFromMyKitchen Thank you very much for your positive review . I will most definitely pass your review onto the team. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon! Sincerely Etienne Potgieter General Manager
Read more
KhristinaMo wrote a review Sep 2020
Midrand, South Africa14 contributions
The hotel is conveniently located within a shopping complex with all sorts of restaurants and a supermarket (Checkers). Service received from the hotel staff was good too, I will definitely be returning
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Etienne Potgieter, General Manager at Protea Hotel by Marriott Pretoria Loftus Park
Responded 10 Sep 2020
Dear KhristinaMo I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the location convenient with many amenities around the hotel. Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Sincerely Etienne Potgieter General Manager
Read more
Brandon wrote a review Mar 2020
Johannesburg, South Africa23 contributions4 helpful votes
We stayed over for the Ramfest festival. We visited this place multiple times.Great place and staff!! Beautiful rooftop bar,room has awesome view and situated in awesome place ! Just outside the hotel you've got access to Seattle,Checkers, mexican salsa and so much more !! On the plus side Skyline Rooftop knows how to make a cocktail 😁🤤
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Potgieter-E, General Manager at Protea Hotel by Marriott Pretoria Loftus Park
Responded 09 Mar 2020
Dear Brandon T Thank you very much for your positive review. Next time you are here, lets meet for one of those delicious cocktails. Regards, Etienne Potgieter General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$63 - US$88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Protea Hotel Loftus Park Pretoria
LOCATION
South AfricaGautengPretoria
NUMBER OF ROOMS
152
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Protea Hotel by Marriott Pretoria Loftus Park
Which popular attractions are close to Protea Hotel by Marriott Pretoria Loftus Park?
Nearby attractions include Loftus Versfeld Stadium (0.2 km), Loftus Park (0.08 km), and Gallerie Pieter Scheenloop (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Protea Hotel by Marriott Pretoria Loftus Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Protea Hotel by Marriott Pretoria Loftus Park?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Protea Hotel by Marriott Pretoria Loftus Park?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Protea Hotel by Marriott Pretoria Loftus Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Harries Pancakes, Cafe 41, and Eastwoods Tavern.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Protea Hotel by Marriott Pretoria Loftus Park?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Protea Hotel by Marriott Pretoria Loftus Park have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Protea Hotel by Marriott Pretoria Loftus Park offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Protea Hotel by Marriott Pretoria Loftus Park?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Protea Hotel by Marriott Pretoria Loftus Park offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Protea Hotel by Marriott Pretoria Loftus Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Union Buildings (1.5 km), Sammy Marks House (3.3 km), and Melrose House (3.1 km).
Is Protea Hotel by Marriott Pretoria Loftus Park accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.