We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands

Save
Share
10 Hemlock Street, Newlands 7700 South Africa
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$71
View deal
Expedia.com
US$70
View deal
Trip.com
US$66
View deal
Hotels.comUS$70
TravelocityUS$70
getaroom.comUS$74
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (76)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (42)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 21/05/13 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 21/05/13 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 3 hotels in Newlands
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands is a 122-room newly built hotel that enjoys a prime location in close proximity to the city's main sporting venues, shopping malls and historical tourist attractions. The hotel is just 15 minutes from Cape Town International airport and ten minutes form the CBD. Park Inn by Radisson Newlands delivers a great night's sleep in a clean, personalized environment. Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands also offers the best venues for successful meetings. With smart services and smart rooms, including 5 meeting rooms with the largest able to host 160pax, the hotel is the smart choice for both formal and informal meetings and events. Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands also has a recreation hub, which houses leisure facilities such as a gym and outdoor swimming pool. The Live-Inn Room concept provides guests with a lifestyle hub where they can socialize and relax in the spacious Lobby or enjoy reading in the Lounge. Food & Drink options at the hotel include Live-Inn Room, a hip all-day dining concept. Live-Inn Room is bold new concept that delivers buzz and ambiance, great food and friendly service in a modern setting. Fresh ingredients, charcoal grilled meats and fish, locally inspired specialities and classic dishes make up Live-Inn Room's menu. The drinks menu has been designed to offer variety and value.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Shuttle bus service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Afrikaans
468Reviews7Q+A37Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 210
  • 172
  • 47
  • 28
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
lboonz244579 wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Had a lovely stay at the hotel, neat and clean rooms. Staff were friendly. Will definitely be back if we come to Cape Town again! Gym facilities were an extra bonus! Menu is a bit limited, maybe adding meals with veggies would be nice ☺️.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Angus Spurr, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Iboonz244579, Thank you for the great rating and comments. Thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and the friendly service from our team. We appreciate the feedback on the menu and the suggestions will be passed on to our Executive Chef. We look forward to welcoming you back again when you come back to Cape Town. Warm regards,
Read more
Anton Hutton wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
It’s been my 3rd time at this hotel in 3 months and it’s been so awesome , I just love the views and the rooms are so spacious . Also enjoyed the food . Would definitely go back there . Thanks to all staff .
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Angus Spurr, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Ahutton42, Thank you for the amazing comments and rating. It was great to have you stay with us again and am very happy to read that you enjoyed your visit, our comfortable rooms, your meal experiences and the great service from our team. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Warm regards,
Read more
ppreto360177 wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
would definitely recommend. the hotel is situated close to the campus where i write my exams. the room was beautiful and there were sufficient enough channels on dstv to watch. it was a very comfortable stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Angus Spurr, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands
Responded 1 week ago
Hi ppreto360177, Thank you for the amazing rating and review. Absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the location close to your campus, tucked away in the leafy Southern Suburbs. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.. Warm regards,
Read more
smoodl337092 wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Reception was very polite and well mannered…and the room was so nice and felt very welcomed. Would love to come back and enjoy more nights at the Hotel because at this point i cant get enough of how spectacular the place really is.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Angus Spurr, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands
Responded 04 Jun 2022
Hi Smoodl337092, Thank you for the amazing rating and review. Absolutely thrilled you enjoyed your short stay with us and the amazing service from our team. We look forward to welcoming you back for a longer stay in the future. Warm regards,
Read more
ndawondesanele2 wrote a review May 2022
Durban, South Africa1 contribution
I would give it a 5/5 score. I enjoyed myself, convenience, service, food, room, everything was top notch. the staff were very caring and friendly always, even at night. the food was home cooked standard.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Angus Spurr, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands
Responded 01 Jun 2022
Hi Sanele, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands. I am absolutely thrilled to read from your review that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and also appreciate you pointing out the excellent service you received from our team. It was a pleasure to host you for such a long time as our guest and on behalf of all the ambassadors at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands, I look forward to welcoming you back.
Read more
Mich D wrote a review Apr 2022
Hillcrest, South Africa373 contributions16 helpful votes
Friendly, happy and helpful staff from late check in to early check out. Little attention to detail was really appreciated by us runners from the note in the room to pre race snacks available from 4am and breakfast after and the little Easter eggs, very thoughtful. Parking plentiful. So close to all close by restaurants etc and the start of the race. Room was adequate size, neat, clean and comfortable. My only gripe was there seemed to be a hot water situation for most of the weekend as I tried to shower all different times and battled with hot water. Overall we were very comfortable at the hotel and would certainly recommend it 👌
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Angus Spurr, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands
Responded 29 Apr 2022
Hi 697michd, Thank you for taking some time to send comments regarding your recent stay. We were happy to read that you enjoyed the friendly service from our team and the perfect Two Oceans Marathon location of the hotel, tucked away in the leafy Southern Suburbs. We are happy that the little extras of the pre-race snacks and breakfast, as well as the Easter goodies were appreciated. We apologise for the hot water issues during your stay. The team did everything they could to resolve this as quickly as possible, but are sorry this inconvenienced you during your time in Cape Town. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future and then for the Two Oceans 2023.
Read more
leonardm936 wrote a review Apr 2022
Johannesburg9 contributions
The hotel is easily accessible. Very clean and secured. Plenty of parking space. Spacious and beautiful ensuite room with separate bathroom and shower. TV with good channels. Excellent service.I truly enjoyed my stay and looking forward to visiting again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Angus Spurr, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands
Responded 20 Apr 2022
Hi Leonard, Thank you for the amazing rating and comments. Absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel, the excellent service from our team and great location, tucked away in the leafy Southern Suburbs. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Read more
mblouw wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Our stay was great. The pre race snacks were greatly appreciated. The breakfast buffet was amazing! The room was a bit pricey but it was during Easter weekend. My only complaint is that there was no hot water for any of our showers.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Angus Spurr, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands
Responded 20 Apr 2022
Hi mblouw, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands. We were delighted to read from your review that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us, our amazing breakfast, the pre-race energy snacks and we also appreciate you pointing out the excellent service you received from our ambassadors. I apologise for the water issues you experienced over the weekend. I know that our team worked hard to resolve this as quickly as possible, but am sorry that this inconvenienced you during your stay. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of all the ambassadors at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands, I look forward to welcoming you back.
Read more
mikeQ687YT wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
Great place to stay when on business, food was good, staff were friendly and very helpful ... room was very clean as well as the bathroom .... air con was good and temperature was always comfortable. Was also great to see that deaf people are part of the daily operational staff.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Angus Spurr, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands
Responded 28 Mar 2022
Hi Michael, Thank you for the great rating and comments. Absolutely thrilled that you enjoyed your comfortable stay, tucked away in the leafy Southern Suburbs, as well as the friendly service from our team. We work closely with DeafSA, providing employment opportunities for the hearing impaired and it is great that you recognised this. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Read more
Capt R wrote a review Mar 2022
Saldanha, South Africa29 contributions11 helpful votes
While the hotel shows age I found my stay to be fantastic. From check in to check out the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Locality to malls is helpful for meals or shopping. Some staff were a red badge indicating they were deaf but they easily understood what was being said and as with all the staff were helpful. Will certainly stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Angus Spurr, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands
Responded 14 Mar 2022
Dear Capt R, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands. We were delighted to read from your review that you had an fantastic stay, tucked away in the leafy Southern Suburbs, and we also appreciate you pointing out the excellent service you received from our ambassadors. We work closely with DeafSA, providing employment opportunities for the hearing impaired and it is great that you recognised this. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of all the ambassadors at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands, I look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$62 - US$81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaWestern CapeCape TownNewlands
NUMBER OF ROOMS
122
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands
Which popular attractions are close to Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands?
Nearby attractions include PPC Newlands Cricket (0.5 km), Cavendish Square (0.5 km), and Rush (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bihari, PRIMI Cavendish, and Au Bouchon Rouge.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands have airport transportation?
Yes, Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Newlands.
Are any cleaning services offered at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.