We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Forum Homini Hotel

Visit hotel website
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Forum Homini offers luxury cave style accommodation and fine dining for connosieurs. Experience the gem in The Cradle of Humankind.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Public Wifi
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Business Centre with Internet Access
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Accessible rooms
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quirky Hotels
Quaint
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Book Direct for New Years
Location
Full view
Getting there
Pilansberg Airport14 km
Lanseria Airport21 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
256
74
41
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
256
74
41
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine pairing roots restaurant course dinner fine dining glass roof boutique hotel sunday night outdoor jacuzzi nespresso machine attention to detail double shower honeymoon suite special occasions wonderful evening wedding anniversary service was excellent bath salts
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 383 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed overnight in the Honeymoon Suite. Not that we were on Honeymoon. But, it is secluded, close to the pool and large. A little rustic, but first class amenities. The rustic feel is part of the experience. Great bed and pillows, which is important. The...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Gr1970Gr
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

A five course breakfast meal... served beautifully. Liked the oats, honey and coconut shavings. Cappuccino also great. Service fittingly with the milieu... Michael and Katlego... doing a great job. Thank you.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank ItravelCD
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The presidential suite - very spacious, private and beautifully appointed. I love the privacy of the suite as well as the private splash pool. The suite is very spacious and one could easily spend more than a weekend there. The staff was very friendly and...More

Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank lisakG3778XB
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

This hotel is amazing and the ambience great. So is the service. I am however disappointed . I ordered 3 strawberry daiquiris and was charged for 6. They told me about double shots. So I had 3 daiquiris for 450. I don’t know where in...More

Date of stay: November 2018
4  Thank Daydream11713623207
Response from Maryke C, General Manager at Forum Homini HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to communicate with us. We take pride in giving our guests an amazing experience and we apologize that we did not succeed in providing you with the same experience which you so dearly deserve. One thing...More

Reviewed 14 October 2018

My Wife and I spent last night at the hotel. First the room was not ready at the time promised. Finally when we did enter the room - the carpet in the room was damp - the worst was the flies - thousands were everywhere!!!...More

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank malherbejohan
Response from Maryke C, General Manager at Forum Homini HotelResponded 21 October 2018

Dear Johan, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We take pride in giving our guests an amazing experience and we apologize that we did not succeed in providing you with the same experience which you so dearly deserve. While...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
zelnap
19 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Whereintheworldru | Reviewed this property |
It is 140 to 150 km away depending on the route you take so should take you just less than 2 hours to drive it...
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Seriously consider as a last option"
malherbejohan
14 Oct 2018
Read review
"All rooms have a view and are private"
4Abade
21 Dec 2017
Read review
"all rooms have outlook."
dunstan2015
13 Sep 2017
Read review
"The room was perfect."
jonathansP8574TS
10 Aug 2017
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$150 - US$279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaGautengGreater JohannesburgMuldersdrift
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing