Town Lodge Waterfall, Midrand

Town Lodge Waterfall, Midrand

Bekker Rd Waterfall Park, Midrand 1686 South Africa
Traveller (18)
Breakfast Buffet at City Lodge Midrand
Dining (9)
Room & Suite (5)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#1 of 4 inns in Midrand
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Town Lodges offer a perfect blend of affordability and comfort for travellers who appreciate value-added experiences in an upper mid-scale hotel. Our properties are strategically located in South Africa as well as Windhoek, Namibia and Gaborone, Botswana, providing the essentials and more for business, leisure and bleisure travellers. Enjoy air-conditioned rooms with spacious showers; delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner in the Eat-in restaurant; comfortable lounge and sparkling swimming pool. Town Lodge is “the easy choice”, providing a cost- effective solution for work and play. Our properties are smart and striking, feature ample parking and fast, reliable WiFi.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Vending machine
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Bekker Rd Waterfall Park, Midrand 1686 South Africa
48Reviews0Q+A11Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 14
  • 24
  • 6
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Wendy N wrote a review Nov 2022
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I have opted for Town Lodge waterfall every time I travel because of the convenience that comes with their location, It is closer to work, traffic is moving, mall of Africa is a stone throw away. There is a garage that offers everything.

The staff there is friendly and always willing to help. The rooms are neat and now they have added a restaurant that closes at 10pm what a convenience as I do not believe in online ordered food (I know I old school but hey)

Their breakfast is divine with variety of offering. Everything is fresh every single time. Love the Shisa nyama menu takes me back home while on business.

Just by the way even for pleasure I always use the City Lodge group no matter where I go they never disappoint I must say.

They do not dent your pocket in terms of pricing
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Value for money, shisa nyama experience, rooms sound proof
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Public Relations Manager, Agency / Consultant at Town Lodge Waterfall, Midrand
Responded 13 Nov 2022
Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bernard Masoabi wrote a review May 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The place is well situated near the Mall of Africa, and easily accessible. We benefited from their regular discounts & our stay was quite refreshing, and there is free Wifi. We really enjoyed it, thank you so much for your hospitality.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mrs Suzanne De-Jager Cranston, Agency / Consultant at Town Lodge Waterfall, Midrand
Responded 04 May 2023
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location convenient and easily accessible. We are pleased to know that you were able to take advantage of our regular discounts and found your stay refreshing. It is also great to hear that you appreciated the complimentary Wi-Fi provided to our guests. Our team works hard to ensure that every guest feels welcomed and has a comfortable stay with us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kim D wrote a review Feb 2023
Durban, South Africa
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From the minute I drove into the Property to the day I left, 4 days, I was welcomed by every staff member I came across. The food was great, the room was clean, comfortable, and fresh. The dining area and pool area, and all general areas, were also always clean and fresh. All the staff always had friendly smiles and took the time to greet and have a small chat, and were always willing to assist. It was such a pleasure staying there, it was also conveniently situated, and definitely value for money. I will be back next month, and monthly thereafter. I will be a regular. Thank you
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Public Relations Manager, Agency / Consultant at Town Lodge Waterfall, Midrand
Responded 19 Feb 2023
Thank you for staying with us and we are so glad that you had a great stay! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nadia T wrote a review Feb 2020
Cape Town, South Africa
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Horrific expererience, this hotel is bug infested. I did not sleep for my entire stay and actually found a live one the one morning.
There was no mini bar or fridge n the room either. Do not waste your money you will not be able to sleep
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CLHG Marketing, Marketing at Town Lodge Waterfall, Midrand
Responded 27 Feb 2020
Thank you for staying at Town Lodge Midrand and for taking the time to review your stay. We are saddened that you did not enjoy your visit and have investigated your complaint. The hotel general manager is trying to contact you to discuss the matter further. We have had the room in question thoroughly checked out by our pest control experts and they report no findings of insects. This hotel is a selected service offering and we do not have mini bars or fridges in the rooms. We do, however, offer chilled beverages from the vending machine near reception and drinks are served at the bar. We trust this addresses your concerns and we hope you will choose a City Lodge Hotel Group property again in future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Peter S wrote a review Feb 2024
Durban, South Africa
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The room was well-prepared and clean. The little gifts and towel decorations made me feel appreciated and welcomed. They were doing their best to make me feel comfortable. The place is also well-secured. The new look exterior makes the place attractive.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Eugene Fahrenfort Kotze, General Manager at Town Lodge Waterfall, Midrand
Responded 15 Feb 2024
Dear Peter, Thank you for kindly completing the review. We were very pleased to note that you rated us and will continue with our commitment to kindness and service excellence. We look forward to welcoming you as our guest to our hotels again soon. Kind regards, Eugene.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ThetravellerKzn wrote a review Feb 2020
KZN
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very pleasant and good stay - breakfast was out of this world. The front office staff were really friendly and helpful even at late hours of the night. Thank you to the GM and all the staff ...... a job very well done
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Public Relations Manager, Agency / Consultant at Town Lodge Waterfall, Midrand
Responded 25 Feb 2020
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear that we met your expectations. It is always very rewarding to receive such great feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thabelo Leoli wrote a review Jun 2024
Maseru, Lesotho
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Warm welcome and nice staff. The ambience, the food and the location are perfect. The problem is with guests of the African descent, who tend to be very noisy. Try to manage visitor noise.

Powercuts are also very disturbing, I had to use dark shower the other morning.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Bring own torch, this is South-Africa!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Eugene Fahrenfort Kotze, General Manager at Town Lodge Waterfall, Midrand
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Thabelo, thank you for the sterling review of 4 stars. Glad we could create a fan. We regret the incident of the power failure in the area, it was restored later in the day once our generator fault was resolved. We will try our utmost best to manage the noise levels to ensure all guests are respectful of each over. Kind regards Eugene
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Roam26971222149 wrote a review Sept 2023
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Comfortable bed fluffy pillows! Clean rooms that smell fresh! Clean towels, the stuff is very friendly not to mention front desk they greet with the brightest smile!!! Breakfast was to die for I could have it anytime of the day. But dinners was a let down
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christo Broodryk wrote a review Mar 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very clean and comfortable room. Staff is very friendly and always willing to assist and make the stay comfortable. Located in a safe area close to many businesses and companies in Midrand. Restaurant food was very tasty.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Public Relations Manager, Agency / Consultant at Town Lodge Waterfall, Midrand
Responded 07 Mar 2022
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear that we met your expectations. It is always very rewarding to receive such great feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Richard S wrote a review Aug 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Good value, friendly and helpful staff. Accommodation comfortable and clean. Food is delicious. Everything is clean and well maintained. Will stay with Town Lodge again on next business trip to Joburg.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Eugene Fahrenfort Kotze, General Manager at Town Lodge Waterfall, Midrand
Responded 15 Feb 2024
Dear Valued guest, Thank you for kindly completing the review. We were very pleased to note that you rated us and will continue with our commitment to kindness and service excellence. We look forward to welcoming you as our guest to our hotels again soon. Kind regards, Eugene.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Thabelo Leoli wrote a tip Jun 2024
Maseru, Lesotho1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring own torch, this is South-Africa!"
Read full review
Wendy N wrote a tip Nov 2022
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Value for money, shisa nyama experience, rooms sound proof"
Read full review
JanineU wrote a tip Jul 2018
Port Elizabeth, South Africa46 contributions5 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a room upstairs, one of the odd-numbers as these would have a better view"
Read full review
608terryo wrote a tip Jan 2018
Port Elizabeth, South Africa33 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"I don't have any tips currently."
Read full review
FrankNamibia wrote a tip Aug 2016
Walvis Bay, Namibia756 contributions144 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"try the west (garden) facing rooms, the highway is on the east side"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Midrand area.
PRICE RANGE
R 731 - R 1,042 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaGautengGreater JohannesburgMidrand
NUMBER OF ROOMS
118
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TOWN LODGE WATERFALL, MIDRAND - Now R 800 (Was R̶ ̶1̶ ̶0̶9̶0̶) - UPDATED 2024 Inn Reviews & Price Comparison (South Africa) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Town Lodge Waterfall, Midrand
Which popular attractions are close to Town Lodge Waterfall, Midrand?
Nearby attractions include Guthries Shooting Range (0.8 km) and BOUNCE Inc (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Town Lodge Waterfall, Midrand?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Town Lodge Waterfall, Midrand?
Guests can enjoy a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Town Lodge Waterfall, Midrand?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Town Lodge Waterfall, Midrand?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tashas, Mabu Restaurant, and Mal's Eatery.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Town Lodge Waterfall, Midrand?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Town Lodge Waterfall, Midrand have airport transportation?
Yes, Town Lodge Waterfall, Midrand offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Town Lodge Waterfall, Midrand located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Midrand.
Are any cleaning services offered at Town Lodge Waterfall, Midrand?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Town Lodge Waterfall, Midrand?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Franz Hoenig Hauz (10.6 km).
Is Town Lodge Waterfall, Midrand accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Midrand HotelsMidrand Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MidrandHotels near Town Lodge Waterfall, Midrand
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire