We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Mont Rose Rdwaterfall Park. Vorna Valley, Midrand 1685 South Africa
Lowest prices for your stay
FindHotel
Agoda.com
Trip.com
US$49
View deal
Destinia.com
Etrip
Snaptravel
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (14)
Dining (3)
Bathroom (4)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20/06/26 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Town Lodge Midrand
Updated 20/06/26 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#21 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Midrand
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A beautiful landscaped rose garden surrounds the hotel with a swimming pool in the grounds for your enjoyment. It is only 15 minutes from Sandton’s CBD, 5 minutes from Midrand’s CBD and 40 minutes from the CBD’s of Johannesburg and Pretoria. It is also close to many major conference venues such as Gallagher Estate and Kyalami Racetrack and Exhibition Centre.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Vending machine
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
38Reviews0Q+A9Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 7
  • 21
  • 6
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Christo Broodryk wrote a review Mar 2022
2 contributions
Very clean and comfortable room. Staff is very friendly and always willing to assist and make the stay comfortable. Located in a safe area close to many businesses and companies in Midrand. Restaurant food was very tasty.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Public Relations Manager, Agency / Consultant at Town Lodge Midrand
Responded 07 Mar 2022
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear that we met your expectations. It is always very rewarding to receive such great feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Read more
Nadia T wrote a review Feb 2020
Cape Town, South Africa5 contributions4 helpful votes
Horrific expererience, this hotel is bug infested. I did not sleep for my entire stay and actually found a live one the one morning. There was no mini bar or fridge n the room either. Do not waste your money you will not be able to sleep
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CLHG Marketing, Marketing at Town Lodge Midrand
Responded 27 Feb 2020
Thank you for staying at Town Lodge Midrand and for taking the time to review your stay. We are saddened that you did not enjoy your visit and have investigated your complaint. The hotel general manager is trying to contact you to discuss the matter further. We have had the room in question thoroughly checked out by our pest control experts and they report no findings of insects. This hotel is a selected service offering and we do not have mini bars or fridges in the rooms. We do, however, offer chilled beverages from the vending machine near reception and drinks are served at the bar. We trust this addresses your concerns and we hope you will choose a City Lodge Hotel Group property again in future.
Read more
ThetravellerKzn wrote a review Feb 2020
KZN10 contributions2 helpful votes
Very pleasant and good stay - breakfast was out of this world. The front office staff were really friendly and helpful even at late hours of the night. Thank you to the GM and all the staff ...... a job very well done
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Public Relations Manager, Agency / Consultant at Town Lodge Midrand
Responded 25 Feb 2020
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear that we met your expectations. It is always very rewarding to receive such great feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon
Read more
Thapelo L wrote a review Dec 2019
21 contributions2 helpful votes
great hotel good value for money. clean and comfortable beds. The hotel has a clean pool and friendly staff. The hotel is in a safe location close to filling station and mall of Africa. the hotel is also close to Netcare africa in Midrand.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Town Lodge Midrand
Responded 20 Dec 2019
Thank you for staying with us and we are so glad that you had a great stay! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Read more
Richard W wrote a review Oct 2019
Mitchells Plain, South Africa16 contributions1 helpful vote
Although the facilities are very good the staff are clueless and rude.no restaurant on site so you have to order your own meal from a tablet at reception. The gate system is idiotic as you get a card when you enter and you have to return it when you leave , what purpose does that serve ? ...if only the staff were better this place would be great !!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Town Lodge Midrand
Responded 21 Oct 2019
Thank you for staying with us at Town Lodge Midrand and taking the time to provide feedback on your experience. We are glad that you found our facilities to your liking but are saddened that our team didn’t meet your expectations. Our general manager has looked into the frustrations you faced. The access card system is intended to ensure maximum security at the property for guests, staff and vehicles as we monitor all vehicles entering and exiting the premises and record these details. Freshly prepared lunch, dinner and snacks service is provided to guests by the Hello Tomato system via the tablet, with waitering staff on hand at the hotel to plate and serve your meal. We also have a relationship with a number neighbourhood restaurants which provide a full sit-down meal service. We do hope that you will reconsider and stay with us again in the future.
Read more
trevor312564 wrote a review Nov 2018
Bloemfontein, South Africa378 contributions97 helpful votes
The room catered to all my needs and was clean.The staff are super friendly and offer great service. Breakfast was great. Overall a great spot to stay on business trips.Close to various restaurants for supper
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Town Lodge Midrand
Responded 22 Nov 2018
Thank you for leaving such a fantastic review - we are glad to read you enjoyed the hotels location, found the level of service exemplary and the hotel itself good value for money. We hope to have you stay with us again soon! D
Read more
sanjaip2015 wrote a review Sep 2018
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa273 contributions88 helpful votes
Good please if you are on business, close to Mall Of Africa. Breakfast was good and they catered for my religious needs. Not sure the reason why they don’t serve dinner??? Overall very happy with the service
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Town Lodge Midrand
Responded 26 Sep 2018
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed breakfast and the close proximity to the Mall of Africa. The hotel does offer a mall shuttle service from Monday to Thursday, allowing guests to visit the restaurants within the mall, alternatively, various meal options can also be delivered via external service providers. Thank you for your comments - we hope to welcome you again soon. Thank you for the feedback.Many thanks.
Read more
Mike de Meyer wrote a review Sep 2018
Bloemfontein, South Africa438 contributions48 helpful votes
Spent a night at the hotel. Reception was very friendly and helpful. I experienced a issue with my booking, which reception sorted out very quickly. The hotel is spotlessly clean. The room was a bit small when I first walked in, but it was very clean and cosy and the size did not bother me. I had a room facing the highway and did not hear and vehicle noise. Parking for cars is very secure. This is a great hotel to stay in when visiting Midrand and surrounding areas.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Save
Helpful
Share
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Town Lodge Midrand
Responded 09 Sep 2018
Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Read more
JanineU wrote a review Jul 2018
Port Elizabeth, South Africa49 contributions5 helpful votes
My room was booked for a single overnight stay and I was pleased with the amenities. Although small, the room was compactly put together and the shower had all the necessaries for a relaxing wash. The double bed was comfortable and there was an extra blanket in case I needed it. The breakfast option I chose was the FULL - my omelette was nicely made and I was able to be liberal with the filling of cheese, bacon and jalapenos. My favourite was the croissants - warm and light, I had to have a second one! I just wish I'd taken the time to stroll around the garden and pool area, because it looked lovely from the breakfast restaurant.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Ask for a room upstairs, one of the odd-numbers as these would have a better view
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Town Lodge Midrand
Responded 29 Jul 2018
Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Read more
pr0sper wrote a review Feb 2018
israel23 contributions44 helpful votes
Business trip, other hotels without vacancies, this hotel is not an alternative for the main reason: on the highway and no soundproofing. Sleep was poor and this my friends, is the basic criteria. The two star standard should have been a warning. No fault of the staff, just not recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Town Lodge Midrand
Responded 04 Mar 2018
Thank you for staying at our hotel. While our rooms that face the highway are soundproofed , this is not always fully effective due to the proximity of the highway. We believe that our hotel offers a highly convenient location and good value for money for the services and facilities it offers. We are always looking at ways to improve our services, so we thank you for your comments and these will certainly be taken into account.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$46 - US$55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaGautengGreater JohannesburgMidrand
NUMBER OF ROOMS
118
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Town Lodge Midrand
Which popular attractions are close to Town Lodge Midrand?
Nearby attractions include Guthries Shooting Range (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Town Lodge Midrand?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Town Lodge Midrand?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Town Lodge Midrand?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Town Lodge Midrand?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mad Nomad, Tashas, and Nando's Mall Of Africa.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Town Lodge Midrand?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Town Lodge Midrand have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Town Lodge Midrand offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Town Lodge Midrand have airport transportation?
Yes, Town Lodge Midrand offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Town Lodge Midrand located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Midrand.
Are any cleaning services offered at Town Lodge Midrand?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Town Lodge Midrand?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Franz Hoenig Hauz (10.8 km).