We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Town Lodge Midrand

Save
Share
Mont Rose Rdwaterfall Park. Vorna Valley, Midrand 1685 South Africa
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.com
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (14)
Dining (3)
Bathroom (4)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20/06/26 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Town Lodge Midrand
Updated 20/06/26 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#22 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Midrand
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A beautiful landscaped rose garden surrounds the hotel with a swimming pool in the grounds for your enjoyment. It is only 15 minutes from Sandton’s CBD, 5 minutes from Midrand’s CBD and 40 minutes from the CBD’s of Johannesburg and Pretoria. It is also close to many major conference venues such as Gallagher Estate and Kyalami Racetrack and Exhibition Centre.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Vending machine
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
37Reviews0Q+A9Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 6
  • 21
  • 6
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nadia T wrote a review Feb 2020
Cape Town, South Africa5 contributions4 helpful votes
Horrific expererience, this hotel is bug infested. I did not sleep for my entire stay and actually found a live one the one morning. There was no mini bar or fridge n the room either. Do not waste your money you will not be able to sleep
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from CLHG Marketing, Marketing at Town Lodge Midrand
Responded 27 Feb 2020
Thank you for staying at Town Lodge Midrand and for taking the time to review your stay. We are saddened that you did not enjoy your visit and have investigated your complaint. The hotel general manager is trying to contact you to discuss the matter further. We have had the room in question thoroughly checked out by our pest control experts and they report no findings of insects. This hotel is a selected service offering and we do not have mini bars or fridges in the rooms. We do, however, offer chilled beverages from the vending machine near reception and drinks are served at the bar. We trust this addresses your concerns and we hope you will choose a City Lodge Hotel Group property again in future.
Read more
ThetravellerKzn wrote a review Feb 2020
KZN10 contributions2 helpful votes
Very pleasant and good stay - breakfast was out of this world. The front office staff were really friendly and helpful even at late hours of the night. Thank you to the GM and all the staff ...... a job very well done
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Public Relations Manager, Agency / Consultant at Town Lodge Midrand
Responded 25 Feb 2020
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear that we met your expectations. It is always very rewarding to receive such great feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon
Read more
Thapelo L wrote a review Dec 2019
21 contributions2 helpful votes
great hotel good value for money. clean and comfortable beds. The hotel has a clean pool and friendly staff. The hotel is in a safe location close to filling station and mall of Africa. the hotel is also close to Netcare africa in Midrand.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Town Lodge Midrand
Responded 20 Dec 2019
Thank you for staying with us and we are so glad that you had a great stay! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Read more
Richard W wrote a review Oct 2019
Mitchells Plain, South Africa16 contributions1 helpful vote
Although the facilities are very good the staff are clueless and rude.no restaurant on site so you have to order your own meal from a tablet at reception. The gate system is idiotic as you get a card when you enter and you have to return it when you leave , what purpose does that serve ? ...if only the staff were better this place would be great !!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Town Lodge Midrand
Responded 21 Oct 2019
Thank you for staying with us at Town Lodge Midrand and taking the time to provide feedback on your experience. We are glad that you found our facilities to your liking but are saddened that our team didn’t meet your expectations. Our general manager has looked into the frustrations you faced. The access card system is intended to ensure maximum security at the property for guests, staff and vehicles as we monitor all vehicles entering and exiting the premises and record these details. Freshly prepared lunch, dinner and snacks service is provided to guests by the Hello Tomato system via the tablet, with waitering staff on hand at the hotel to plate and serve your meal. We also have a relationship with a number neighbourhood restaurants which provide a full sit-down meal service. We do hope that you will reconsider and stay with us again in the future.
Read more
trevor312564 wrote a review Nov 2018
Bloemfontein, South Africa376 contributions95 helpful votes
The room catered to all my needs and was clean.The staff are super friendly and offer great service. Breakfast was great. Overall a great spot to stay on business trips.Close to various restaurants for supper
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Town Lodge Midrand
Responded 22 Nov 2018
Thank you for leaving such a fantastic review - we are glad to read you enjoyed the hotels location, found the level of service exemplary and the hotel itself good value for money. We hope to have you stay with us again soon! D
Read more
Previous
1234568
PRICE RANGE
US$46 - US$88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaGautengGreater JohannesburgMidrand
NUMBER OF ROOMS
118
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Town Lodge Midrand
Which popular attractions are close to Town Lodge Midrand?
Nearby attractions include Guthries Shooting Range (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Town Lodge Midrand?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Town Lodge Midrand?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Town Lodge Midrand?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Town Lodge Midrand?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mad Nomad, Tashas, and Turn ‘n Tender.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Town Lodge Midrand?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Town Lodge Midrand have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Town Lodge Midrand offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Town Lodge Midrand located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Midrand.
Are any cleaning services offered at Town Lodge Midrand?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Town Lodge Midrand?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Franz Hoenig Hauz (10.8 km).
Is Town Lodge Midrand accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.