InterContinental Johannesburg O.R.Tambo Airport, an IHG Hotel

InterContinental Johannesburg O.R.Tambo Airport, an IHG Hotel

Opposite Int'L Arrivals Hall O.r. Tambo International Airport Kempton Park, Kempton Park 1619 South Africa
Traveller (629)
Panorama of the Deluxe King Room at the InterContinental Johannesburg OR Tambo Airport
360
Panoramas (7)
InterContinental Johannesburg OR Tambo Airport
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#3 of 27 hotels in Kempton Park
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
InterContinental Johannesburg O.R. Tambo Airport, an award-winning luxury hotel walking distance from the international airport terminal, offers travelers an exceptional stay in Kempton Park. Relax in our heated indoor pool, indulge in relaxation at the Camelot Spa, and dine on a decadent South African fare at Quills. Nearby in Johannesburg, you'll find art galleries, museums, and shops, and game reserves are a short drive away to experience an authentic South African safari.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Indoor pool
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Pool / beach towels
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards

Location

Opposite Int'L Arrivals Hall O.r. Tambo International Airport Kempton Park, Kempton Park 1619 South Africa
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 64 out of 100
64
Johannesburg Intl Airport
Lanseria Airport
37.3 km
See all flights
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles2,025 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled directly across from O.R. Tambo Airport, the InterContinental Johannesburg has won the hearts of many travelers with its attentive service and professional staff. Guests often highlight the hotel's warm atmosphere, luxurious touches, and pristine cleanliness. While some guests find the value for money debatable, the restful rooms with their quiet ambiance and convenient amenities, along with the hotel's strategic location, generally leave a lasting impression. Despite some remarks about the compactness of the pool and spa, the overall experience is frequently described as satisfying.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Welcoming
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
2,025Reviews39Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,426
  • 465
  • 86
  • 30
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Carol W wrote a review Jun 2023
Newport, Tennessee
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very lovely hotel, adjacent to the airport. Arrived early in the morning, greeted and registered and off to our rooms quickly. Wonderful breakfast in a pleasant dining room. Perfect when flying in and out quickly. Very nice spa with warm indoor pool. Guys enjoyed the gym.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Beauty Lebelo, Guest Services / Front Office at InterContinental Johannesburg O.R.Tambo Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded 23 Jun 2023
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at InterContinental Johannesburg O. R. Tambo. On behalf of all management and employees at the hotel, we would like to thank you sincerely for positive feedback provided. We are so happy to read that you had a great time with us and enjoyed so many of our offerings. It’s all about creating great memories for our guests and I can see that we made a most for you. I could not agree with you more with regards to the convenience of the hotel’s location being only 68.7 meters away from the International Arrivals hall, which really makes your on-route transit stop over hassle free and very convenient after a long flight. I am pleased that the efficiency of the Intercontinental O.R. Tambo Airport Hotel staff is impressive to you. We are constantly raising the bar on the levels of service we can offer to our guests and getting this kind of feedback affirms that great service does not go unnoticed. Thank you once again for taking the time to recommend our property in such a detailed manner and feedback like this gives us an extra bounce in our step and makes us push even harder towards creating great memories for our guests. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not-too-distant future. Kind regards, Beauty Lebelo, Guest Relations Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
stonellas wrote a review Mar 2020
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a lovely but expensive hotel immediately next to OR Tambo Airport. It is ideal for a one night stop and has all the mod cons you would expect from a 5 star hotel. We walked with our luggage from the terminal building across the road to the hotel. Check in was quick & easy & the staff were extremely helpful & friendly. We were given cold towels to freshen up on our arrival at the check in desk. Our room was perfect after more than 2 weeks on the road. It was large with mini bar. complimentary water (in a glass bottle) TV, coffee making equipment, air-conditioning and excellent internet. The en suite shower room was roomy with plenty of towels and toiletries Other than eating dinner & breakfast at Quills Restaurant (seperate review) we didn't use any of the hotels other facilities which included a gym & an indoor swimming pool on the 8th floor. All the staff we dealt with were helpful & friendly and this is a really good airport hotel
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Beauty L, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Johannesburg O.R.Tambo Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded 17 Mar 2020
Good Evening Valued Guest. Thank you for taking the time to post your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in our elegantly appointed rooms to that of our culinary offering in our Quills restaurant which is open 24 hours and our overall service which we strive to exceed at every opportunity. It was great to read that we left you with some wonderful memories and even exceeded your expectations - that's absolutely great and we could not have aimed for more. We truly focus on making our guest stay as comfortable as possible with the least amount of distraction as possible. Once again thank you for your feedback and I trust that when on route back into South Africa we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel. Thank you for taking the time to recommend my property and for recognising the professional and memorable service that you received, it is warming to know that my team have made you stay both a success as well as memorable. Kind Regards Beauty Lebelo Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Lrcoop wrote a review Jan 2020
Little River, California
5.0 of 5 bubbles
And so convenient. We arrived in the evening after flying in from Mauritius having dealt with cyclone Calvinia ready for a good rest prior to our next day’s flight. We were met by the most friendly doormen, greeted by a lovely young woman at reception then whisked up to a most delightful and ever so comfortable room. The bed was amazingly comfortable, sumptuous bathroom and linens really effective blackout curtains - a good nights sleep! In the morning a reviving nespresso coffee in the room then the very best breakfast buffet - everything anyone might like from smoked salmon, cheeses, omelettes of every description to the most delicious fruit!
We highly recommend this very convenient and elegant hotel
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SCarreira, Manager at InterContinental Johannesburg O.R.Tambo Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded 03 Jan 2020
Dear Lrcoop Thank you for taking the time to post your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of our elegantly appointed rooms where we focused on comfort and quality and all of the offerings and services our property offers. Thank you for taking the time to recommend my property and for the lengthy review on my property and for recognising the professional and memorable service that you received, it is warming to know that my team have made you stay both a success as well as memorable. Thank you once again for the feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future. Kind Regards Sonia Carreira Quality Assurance Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rits2211 wrote a review Jun 2021
Orlando, Florida
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The restaurant does a great job. Food is delish, service is impeccable. The room is designed high tech and the bathroom and shower uses its space brilliantly. The towel is the biggest and thickest I’ve ever seen. Complimentary water bottles, amenities in bathroom, all are great. The bed is so so comfortable and slept like a baby. The worst part is that WiFi was so weak, virtually no reception even if it shows the bars. Someone said he would look into it but he never came back. I had to use my own data. The hotel is conveniently located right outside the airport. I would come back if the wifi is fixed.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sonia Carreira, Owner at InterContinental Johannesburg O.R.Tambo Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded 29 Jun 2021
Dear Rits2211 Thank you for the recent review on Tripadvisor, we highly appreciate the details review on your recent experience. Guest feedback such as yours assists us in improving the operation. I would like to apologies for WIFI being weak throughout the building and the lack of response to your concern. I can confirm that we had experienced a break in the main Fiberoptic line from our supplier that has subsequently been resolved. I would like to apologise for this however I am delighted that your stay was comfortable and to standards. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Regards Sonia Carreira Quality Assurance Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
C L wrote a review May 2020
Geneva, Switzerland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed for only a night at this hotel before catching a flight to Botswana for the next day- and I was very impressed by the experience. This is easily one of the most well managed and comfortable airport hotels I have stayed at.
The hotel is very easy to find and only a two minute walk away from the internationals arrivals hall. Check in was smooth and fast, and the room was spacious, well decorated and relaxing.

The highlight however was the pool, which was heated to the right temperature and had an amazing panoramic view with floor to ceiling windows. I also found the offerings on the room service menu to be extensive and delicious while being very reasonably priced.

Only little hiccup, I felt like the breakfast buffet selection could have used a bit more variety. But other than that, this was a perfect hotel for me to get some rest in between two international flights.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Beauty L, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Johannesburg O.R.Tambo Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded 13 May 2020
Good Afternoon Valued Traveler. Thank you for taking the time to post your recent stay with us on. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of our elegantly appointed rooms where we focused on comfort and quality and all of the offerings and services our property offers. It was great to read that we left you with some wonderful memories and even exceeded your expectations - that's absolutely great and we could not have aimed for more. As a hotel one of our focus areas is customer service and quality to ensuring that we engage with our customers to meet and exceed their needs but more importantly to make the stay a memorable one. I could not agree with you more with regards to the convenience of the hotels location being only 68.7 meters away from the International Arrivals hall, which really makes your on route transit stop over hassle free and very convenient after a long flight Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. Thank you once again for the feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future. Kind Regards. Beauty Lebelo Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eager Traveller wrote a review Jan 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed a night here as we were in transit from New York to Malawi and wow ! What service ! What ambience ! What a great hotel !

Literally I can say that it relieved us all from our jet lag and made us as fresh as new! We showered upon our arrival at 1pm and the housekeeping gladly redid our bathrooms ready for the morning . The rooms are huge and spacious also any extra u can think of , is available there .

I would definitely stay there again
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SCarreira, Manager at InterContinental Johannesburg O.R.Tambo Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded 03 Jan 2020
Dear nushratt Thank you for taking the time to post your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of our elegantly appointed rooms where we focused on comfort and quality and all of the offerings and services our property offers. Thank you for taking the time to recommend my property and for the lengthy review on my property and for recognising the professional and memorable service that you received, it is warming to know that my team have made you stay both a success as well as memorable. Thank you once again for the feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future. Kind Regards Sonia Carreira Quality Assurance Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Beverley wrote a review Jan 2020
Pompano Beach, Florida
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Overall staff were friendly and tried to accommodate us, however the expensive decor is now shabby and cleaning services seem to be lacking. Clearly staff did not report prior guests smoking in a non smoking room, which is very clearly marked. Woke up with sinus problems the next morning, absolutely disgusting. For the price it was a disappointment. Only positive was the location.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Beauty L, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Johannesburg O.R.Tambo Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded 06 Jan 2020
Good Evening Valued Guest. Thank you for taking the time to post your recent stay with us on. I would like to apologise for your recent experience at my property of which I am disappointed to read that you did not have a good experience, whereby there was lack of cleanness and lack communication on guest smoking in to non-smoking rooms. Clearly this is not what you have come to expect from an InterContinental Hotel. I realize no words can change your feelings of disappointment, or the inconveniences you experienced and once again I do apologize for that. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. I do hope that your recent experience will not deter you from using my hotel again in the future. Kind regards Beauty Lebelo, Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Taryn S wrote a review Mar 2020
Valparaiso, Indiana
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My eighteen-year-old daughter's volunteer/study program was abruptly halted at the Hoedspruit Endangered Species Centre, as a result of the ongoing pandemic. From back in the States, we were frantic with worry, attempting to rearrange three different flights for her prior to travel restrictions being imposed. She flew from Hoedspruit to Joburg but then had to wait over 33 hours before the next flight to NYC departed. While we were extremely anxious about the uncertainty of the situation, we knew that the InterContinental would take wonderful care of our daughter and indeed, they did! They swiftly checked her into one of their gorgeously appointed rooms and provided for her every need, including the preparation of fabulous vegan meals. During this crazy and frightening time, it was such a comfort to us knowing that she would be well-accommodated in Joburg by the incredible staff at the InterContinental. While it was next to impossible to speak directly to anyone at any of the airlines that we were dealing with, the staff at the InterContinental was immediately available to help us, reassure us and take care of our beloved child. We will forever be indebted to the InterContinental Tambo and we are especially grateful for everyone's kindness to our daughter during this time of crisis! We love your hotel and we will be back as soon as we possibly can! The Schermer Family
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Beauty L, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Johannesburg O.R.Tambo Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded 25 Mar 2020
Good Evening he Schermer Family. Thank you for taking the time to post your recent stay with us on. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of our elegantly appointed rooms where we focused on comfort and quality and all of the offerings and services our property offers. As a hotel one of our focus areas is customer service and quality to ensuring that we engage with our customers to meet and exceed their needs but more importantly to make the stay a memorable one. It was great to read that we left you with some wonderful memories and even exceeded your expectations - that's absolutely great and we could not have aimed for more. I am pleased that the efficiency of the Intercontinental O.R. Tambo Airport Hotel staff is impressive to you. We are constantly raising the bar on the levels of service we can offer to our guests and getting this kind of feedback affirms that great service does not go unnoticed. Thank you for taking the time to recommend my property and for recognising the professional and memorable service that you received, it is warming to know that my team have made you stay both a success as well as memorable. Thank you once again for the feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future. Kind Regards Beauty Lebelo Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ryan M wrote a review Oct 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Super convenient, literally right across the street from the airport.

Checkin was a breeze, bags were handled the entire way, we were greeted with wine and dessert in our room (it’s our honeymoon), and the room had everything we wanted. Super clean, nice shower and bath tub, bed was comfy, and room service was super quick and food was delicious. Staff was beyond helpful and friendly our entire stay. Zero complaints and highly recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Elsabe van der Merwe, Other at InterContinental Johannesburg O.R.Tambo Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded 03 Oct 2022
Dear ryguymurph, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your most recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that we managed to make your very special honeymoon stay something memorable which you will forever remember when you think back to your start of your new life together. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class service and your review affirms that we are delivering to our promise of creating great experiences for our valued guests. Thank you for your support and I do hope we get to welcome you back in the not too distant future again. Kind Regards Elsabe van der Merwe Quality Assurance Officer
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
crazeefrog wrote a review Apr 2023
Erin, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was one of the best airport hotels I’ve stayed in.

First off, the location is fantastic - you can literally just push your luggage across the road in about 30 seconds to get there - no shuttles or trains or whatever. They were able to give us an early checkin for a small extra charge, which was helpful, as we had been travelling for 36 hours, arriving in Johannesburg mid-morning. It was so nice to be able to have a shower and a rest before heading out for the day.

The room was really lovely, with great touches such as a decanter of sherry at the entrance. We had dinner and breakfast at the restaurant, and were pleased with both meals.

Altogether an easy, pleasant and comfortable experience!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Elsabe van der Merwe, Other at InterContinental Johannesburg O.R.Tambo Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded 12 Apr 2023
Dear crazeefrog, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at InterContinental Johannesburg O.R. Tambo Airport Hotel. On behalf of all management and employees at the hotel, I would like to thank you sincerely for the positive feedback provided. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. I am pleased to read that you found our hotel to be comfortable and that the friendliness and efficiency of our staff contributed to creating a welcoming environment. We are constantly raising the bar on the levels of service we offer to our guests and your feedback affirms that great service and special touches do not go unnoticed. Your feedback ensures that we remain on our toes and remain customer focused. Thank you for your great review, we look forward to your next visit to our hotel. Sincerely, Elsabe van der Merwe Quality Assurance Officer
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Vanessa R
Tampa, Florida87 contributions18 helpful votes
My apologies for the delayed response. Yes, you can get connecting rooms. I hope this was helpful.
Mludick asked a question Mar 2022
Port Elizabeth, South Africa21 contributions2 helpful votes
Can you walk to the Domestic departures from the hotel?
Answer from Elsabe
3 helpful votes
Good day Yes we are a mere 68.7 meters from the International terminals building and from the domestic terminal it's probably another 30 meters walk inside the building before crossing the road to us. Kind regards Elsabe
Zara-SA asked a question Feb 2022
Cape Town, South Africa359 contributions70 helpful votes
What time is breakfast? Are there halal options?
Answer from Elsabe
3 helpful votes
Good day Zara, Breakfast is served in the restaurant from 06h00 to 10h30 and on weekends and bank holidays until 11h00. Unfortunately we do not offer strict halaal options but can make pre-arrangements to order in halaal meals if needed. Kind Regards Elsabe
Answer from SCarreira
Johannesburg, South Africa1 contribution
Good Day Susan K Thank you for reaching out to us, The PCR testing through Rapid Test is not on our premises however it is located opposite the hotel and infront of the Police station as you exit the airport building from the arrivals terminal. Please note that results can take up to 48 hours to receive due to the influx of testing. The rapid testing facility is open 24 hours a day. This is walking distance from the hotel entrance. Please advise if I can reach out to you to make a reservation? Looking forward to you response, Kind regards Sonia Carreira
JJac0b wrote a tip 04 Jul
Cleveland, Ohio51 contributions21 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try to make a reservation ahead of time (even though they still accommodated us, you don't want to miss their dinner). "
Read full review
Jeff T wrote a tip May 2024
Doha, Qatar520 contributions215 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book Quills ahead of time to avoid missing out on a table for dinner."
Read full review
Milly M wrote a tip May 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Hopefully the manager can be able to recognize the staff and please ensure that your supervisor Nhlakanipho changes his attitude toward staff"
Read full review
foulaman wrote a tip Mar 2024
Kelowna, Canada310 contributions188 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t worry about security between the airport terminal and the hotel. Easily walked in the evening and completely safe in the airport zone."
Read full review
Andrew Home & Afar Travel wrote a tip Mar 2024
Merewether, Australia6 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Very convient to the airport so easy to walk just across the road from the airport."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kempton Park area.
PRICE RANGE
R 5,568 - R 7,636 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
intercontinental johannesburg or tambo airport hotel kempton park, intercontinental kempton park, intercontinental hotel kempton park
LOCATION
South AfricaGautengGreater JohannesburgKempton Park
NUMBER OF ROOMS
138
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

INTERCONTINENTAL JOHANNESBURG O.R.TAMBO AIRPORT, AN IHG HOTEL - Reviews & Price Comparison (Kempton Park, South Africa)

Frequently Asked Questions about InterContinental Johannesburg O.R.Tambo Airport, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to InterContinental Johannesburg O.R.Tambo Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Nu Metro Emperors Palace (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at InterContinental Johannesburg O.R.Tambo Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at InterContinental Johannesburg O.R.Tambo Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at InterContinental Johannesburg O.R.Tambo Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at InterContinental Johannesburg O.R.Tambo Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to InterContinental Johannesburg O.R.Tambo Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Airport Craft Brewers, Quills, and Mugg & Bean.
Are there opportunities to exercise at InterContinental Johannesburg O.R.Tambo Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at InterContinental Johannesburg O.R.Tambo Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does InterContinental Johannesburg O.R.Tambo Airport, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to InterContinental Johannesburg O.R.Tambo Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting L. Ron Hubbard - Linksfield Ridge House (13.9 km) and Franz Hoenig Hauz (8.0 km).
Does InterContinental Johannesburg O.R.Tambo Airport, an IHG Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
All Kempton Park HotelsKempton Park Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Kempton ParkHotels near InterContinental Johannesburg O.R.Tambo Airport, an IHG Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire