We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Valverde Country Hotel

202 reviews
Save
Traveller (92)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (11)
Overview
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good19%
  • Average3%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“wedding venue”(19 reviews)
“lanseria airport”(10 reviews)
“eco hotel”(9 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (202)Write a Review
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
130
37
6
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
130
37
6
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding venuelanseria airporteco hotelstunning venuebridal suitegrey wateramazing journeyheavenly placereception hallyou guys rocksuperior roombeautiful gardensstar servicebreakfast and dinnerstaff went out of their wayblessingbrenda
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2017

We have had our annual conference for the past 3 years at Val Verde and each year it exceeds our expectations. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful - nothing is too much to ask - they go out of their way to make your...More

Thank ErikaSharkie
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

Over the weekend my family and I attended a wedding at Valverde and their stunning gardens and scenery created such a magical atmosphere for the wedding. The staff made sure that the wedding proceedings behind the scene all happened smoothly and that it did not...More

Thank Shamanjustin
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

We booked for a spa session and Sunday lunch. We had to trek through rough signposted paths to find the spa with a very disappointing (inexperienced) massage therapist and a lousy pedicure which will need redoing. Next we went to find our restaurant booking to...More

1  Thank DebbieC014
Response from ValverdeEcoHotel, Owner at Valverde Country HotelResponded 21 November 2017

Hi Debbie i am really sorry about your experience at the Spa. i am happy to give you a full refund seeing that what you got was unacceptable. i will ask the spa manager to contact you to get your details for the refund for...More

Reviewed 7 November 2017

My wedding was the 01.10.2017- Amazing journey did i have with Brenda and Blessing. They guided me and made every single experience amazing Then the evening before my wedding, i was introduced to 'MR B' he is a coordinator at the venue but WOW WOW...More

Thank Ash H
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

We attended what was a beautiful wedding on Friday. Many of the family stayed over and hoped to enjoy a breakfast the next day. However two of the rooms were robbed at Gun point, the Father of the bride was seriously injured, as they hit...More

4  Thank Claudendedre
Response from ValverdeEcoHotel, Owner at Valverde Country HotelResponded 10 November 2017

Hi Clauden thanks for your review and we are still in shock after what happened. first incident we have ever had since we started Valverde in 2004 and I am sorry it happened to your family. We have since increased our security quite dramatically, added...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345638
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice
2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Details
Price range
US$51 - US$101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Best Value Hotel in Johannesburg
#5 Business Hotel in Johannesburg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Johannesburg
#8 Spa Hotel in Johannesburg
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$51 - US$101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Best Value Hotel in Johannesburg
#5 Business Hotel in Johannesburg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Johannesburg
#8 Spa Hotel in Johannesburg
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (92)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (11)
Pool & Beach (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (14)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
GJHSMJ05
21 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ValverdeEcoHotel | Property representative |
yes, near Lanseria Airport
0
Votes
GJHSMJ05
21 March 2017|
Answer
Response from ValverdeEcoHotel | Property representative |
Yes we are in the northwest of johanesburg, let me know if i can help with anything else
0
Votes
Rakesh S
1 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ValverdeEcoHotel | Property representative |
Yes certainly we will make sure the rooms are Adjacent. Look forward to host you JP
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"all the rooms are great"
Read review
"Ask for upstairs for the view & overlooking pool"
Read review
"Superior Room is very spacious."
Read review
"A fridge in the rooms would be great"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing