We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Valverde Country Hotel

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (92)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (11)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent70%
  • Very good19%
  • Average3%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“wedding venue”(19 reviews)
“lanseria airport”(10 reviews)
“bridal suite”(6 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
130
37
7
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
130
37
7
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding venuelanseria airportbridal suiteamazing venueamazing journeyreception hallyou guys rocksuperior roomstar servicebreakfast and dinnerstaff went out of their wayblessingbrendaguestsproceedingsconferenceconferencing
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 192 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

This venue definitely provided the perfect backdrop for great pictures and afforded the opportunity for life long memories. The garden was in immaculate condition. Please keep up the pristine lush gardens.

Thank RaeAnnKarels
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed over after a wedding at a venue nearby and were extremely disappointed as soon as we walked in the room. There was a general fowl smell that worsened in the bathroom. The shower base felt like it was going to break at every...More

Thank SPB772
Reviewed 11 December 2017

We have had our annual conference for the past 3 years at Val Verde and each year it exceeds our expectations. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful - nothing is too much to ask - they go out of their way to make your...More

Thank ErikaSharkie
Response from ValverdeEcoHotel, Owner at Valverde Country HotelResponded 23 February 2018

Dear Erika, thank you very much again for your support and I am glad you enjoyed your conference at Valverde. We will continue to improve on the food and on the service and we are looking forward to hosting you again in 2018! regards JP

Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

Over the weekend my family and I attended a wedding at Valverde and their stunning gardens and scenery created such a magical atmosphere for the wedding. The staff made sure that the wedding proceedings behind the scene all happened smoothly and that it did not...More

Thank Shamanjustin
Response from ValverdeEcoHotel, Owner at Valverde Country HotelResponded 23 February 2018

thank you very much for your great review, we are glad to hear you had a lovely time at the wedding! hope to see you again for a nice breakfast or a swim at the pool soon JP

Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

We booked for a spa session and Sunday lunch. We had to trek through rough signposted paths to find the spa with a very disappointing (inexperienced) massage therapist and a lousy pedicure which will need redoing. Next we went to find our restaurant booking to...More

1  Thank DebbieC014
Response from ValverdeEcoHotel, Owner at Valverde Country HotelResponded 21 November 2017

Hi Debbie i am really sorry about your experience at the Spa. i am happy to give you a full refund seeing that what you got was unacceptable. i will ask the spa manager to contact you to get your details for the refund for...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Details
Price range
US$46 - US$86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Best Value Hotel in Johannesburg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Johannesburg
#5 Business Hotel in Johannesburg
#7 Spa Hotel in Johannesburg
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$46 - US$86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Best Value Hotel in Johannesburg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Johannesburg
#5 Business Hotel in Johannesburg
#7 Spa Hotel in Johannesburg
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (92)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (11)
Pool & Beach (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (14)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
minkie2012
14 April 2018|
Answer
Response from ValverdeEcoHotel | Property representative |
Yes we are pet friendly so welcome to bring your little dog with Jp Valverde
0
Votes
GJHSMJ05
21 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ValverdeEcoHotel | Property representative |
yes, near Lanseria Airport
0
Votes
GJHSMJ05
21 March 2017|
Answer
Response from ValverdeEcoHotel | Property representative |
Yes we are in the northwest of johanesburg, let me know if i can help with anything else
0
Votes
Room Tips
"all the rooms are great"
Read review
"Ask for upstairs for the view & overlooking pool"
Read review
"Superior Room is very spacious."
Read review
"A fridge in the rooms would be great"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing