We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jojendi Guest Suites

Save
Share
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good0%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible82%
  • 28 Nov 2017
    “A wonderful stay in a charming environment”
  • 27 Nov 2017
    “Wonderful Weekly Getaway”
93 7th Street Linden, Johannesburg 2192 South Africa See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Kitchenette
Wheelchair Access
3 Star accommodation
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
2
0
0
0
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
2
0
0
0
9
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2017

My experience of Jojendi Guess Suites was superb. The host was very welcoming and the staff were all very friendly. I was visiting Johannesburg for work throughout November and had the chance to stay in several different rooms, all of which were well priced, clean...More

Thank ChristopherE1749
Response from Janette-Jojendi, Owner at Jojendi Guest SuitesResponded 7 December 2017

Dear Christopher, Thank you for the kind words. Glad that you were so satisfied. Jojendi's mission is to create a comfortable and pleasant stay . Kind regards Janette

Reviewed 28 November 2017

We travel for work to Jhb weekly - and we were looking for a place that has a homely atmosphere! Wow! Such a nice, comfortable place to stay in. The staff were so helpful and friendly, and the owner took a lot of care for...More

Thank Calayde D
Response from Janette1712, Owner at Jojendi Guest SuitesResponded 7 December 2017

Thank you for the response. We thrive to please our guests by creating a homely atmosphere. See you soon.

Reviewed 27 February 2016

An awkward experience I hope I'll soon forget, but doubt I ever will. My stay at Jojendi was one of those horrible goose-bump giving, spine chilling experiences one feels violated for having been subjected to. The owner tried rather unsuccessfully to hide her vindictive prejudice...More

Thank daer0ne
Response from Janette1712, Owner at Jojendi Guest SuitesResponded 17 May 2016

Dear Student Group 18 - 19 (20) February 2016 Everything at Jojendi was intact as cleared by the companies coordinator and group leader. Both of them had a meeting with you where all arranged was explained to you. You accepted immediately as you did not...More

Reviewed 23 February 2016

We were colleagues travelling from various provinces on a film workshop. Our experience turned sour when the owner of this property treated us like children in a boarding school. We were told to hand in our keys every time one of us had to leave,...More

Thank YFPmember108
Reviewed 23 February 2016

I arrived here on the weekend of the 19th of February, attending a writer's workshop in the area, along with 15 other writers. When we arrived, the owner of the guesthouse told our group leader that she needed to keep all our keys, and that...More

1  Thank wideeyed2016
View more reviews
About
Description
Jojendi Guest House is situated in one of Johannesburg’s Northern suburbs called Linden, which is also part of Randburg. Linden is a quiet residential area. The accreditation of this top 3 Star More accommodation was accepted by ‘The South African Tourism Grading Council’ as well as ‘The NAA’ (The National Accommodation Association of South Africa) and also forms part of ‘The Gauteng Combined Accommodation Association’. Jojendi Guest Suites offers you a unique combination: Best of Both: Bed & Breakfast in the Dining Area and a basic kitchenette in all units, as a bonus. Internet Hot Spot Wi-Fi (Wireless) Connection and DSTV (Hotel Package) You have the opportunity to enjoy the peaceful garden as well as the adjoining outside undercover communal braai area. We offer sufficient secure parking for one vehicle per unit, residents only. Jojendi is centrally located. Most of the main business, conference, and shopping as well as entertainment centers are easily reachable. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Wheelchair Access
Room types
Accessible rooms, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Accessible rooms, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
6
Location
South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Johannesburg
Hotel class
Room types
Accessible rooms, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
6
Location
South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Johannesburg
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 69 nearby hotels
Ascot Hotel
95 reviews
1.28 km away
Genesis All-Suite Hotel
381 reviews
2.21 km away
Kilulu Lodge
4 reviews
2.30 km away
Courtyard Hotel Eastgate
50 reviews
2.54 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1 418 nearby restaurants
Fireside Bistro
106 reviews
1.25 km away
The Radium Beerhall
90 reviews
.35 km away
D6 District Six Eatery
68 reviews
1.08 km away
Queen Sheba Ethiopian Restaurant
48 reviews
1.28 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 436 nearby attractions
Satyagraha House
141 reviews
.95 km away
The Factory
12 reviews
1.28 km away
Victory Theater
15 reviews
1.21 km away
L. Ron Hubbard - Linksfield Ridge House
10 reviews
1.08 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Jojendi Guest Suites staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Please just call her - she is very friendly and helpful."
CalaydeD
27 Nov 2017
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing