We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stayeasy Eastgate

Save
Share
8 South Boulevard Bruma, Johannesburg 2198 South Africa
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
ZenHotels.com
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (5)

About

#17 of 109 hotels in Johannesburg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
For affordable accommodation in the Eastern suburbs of Johannesburg choose the Stayeasy Eastgate Hotel. Situated midway between the Joburg CBD and the O.R. Tambo International Airport (15 minutes away) this hotel is a favourite of business and leisure travellers alike. Equipped with all the comforts of home, offering excellent service and great facilities this hotel offers some of the most affordable accommodation you will find in Johannesburg.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free wifi in the business centre
Pool
Free breakfast
Babysitting
Children's television networks
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Highchairs available
Car hire
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Electric kettle
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Afrikaans, Xhosa, Zulu
256Reviews5Q+A10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 120
  • 99
  • 26
  • 4
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ndabanhle wrote a review Mar 2020
Manzini, Eswatini (Swaziland)1 contribution
I have found a place that I know I will use everytime I am in Johannesburg. It is close enough, very clean, friendly and great value for money. I am looking forward to trying sister hotels I other regions.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
suleman2020 wrote a review Mar 2020
Scottburgh, South Africa1 contribution
I guess for the amount we paying the hotel is well located .Value for money and I really cannot complain or comment on improvements as it will will put cost up.the garden /parking area is also well taken care off.it is suitable for business and family visitors.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Roving38564876269 wrote a review Mar 2020
2 contributions
My stay at the hotel was excellent and its location was appropriate for my weekend activities. The food was excellent and nice. I would be coming back very soon in the near future. Just disappointed that the room upon my arrival was not perfectly clean.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
tasleemr12020 wrote a review Jan 2020
Durban, South Africa1 contribution
Disappointed about the coffee machine , and wifi being muslimno think coffee machine should be 24 hours as we dont have a full breakfast and we are regular clients .please make sure we be taken care of
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Noel A M, General Manager at Stayeasy Eastgate
Responded 22 Jan 2020
Dear tasleemr12020 We are most grateful and appreciative that you chose to stay at and experience our hotel, Stayeasy Eastgate during your recent trip to Johannesburg and especially for taking the time to do a review of your experience on TripAdvisor. Your patronage and support is greatly appreciated always and so is your feedback which is most welcomed and valued. The entire Stayeasy Eastgate Team is most delighted and very encouraged indeed for your high score and to read your review with the heading "Tas". We regret to hear that we did not meet your expectations as far as the Coffee Machine and WIFI is concerned. Please note that to hotel does not offer complimentary tea/coffee in the public areas outside of breakfast times however, we do provide tea/coffee making facilities in your room.I am not sure what exactly was your dissatisfaction with the complimentary WIFI provided however, just a reminder that WIFI is uncapped for Rewards Programme Members, provided that you make use of your Rewards membership credentials to log in.Your feedback have all been duly noted and shared with the respective Management and staff, for which they are most thankful and appreciative. We thank you once again for your patronage and support which is always greatly valued and we do look forward to the privilege of welcoming you back to Stayeasy Eastgate in the near future when you are next in Johannesburg. With renewed appreciation and kind regards Noël A. Macquet General Manager
Read more
rmohanlal12 wrote a review Nov 2019
KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa2 contributions
The quality of the rooms were very poor and rooms are very cramped. The breakfast was extremely disappointing as there was a fat fly inside the muffin and the manager didn't even apologize. I will never stay here again and neither will my friends or family.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Noel A M, General Manager at Stayeasy Eastgate
Responded 02 Dec 2019
Dear rmohanlal12 We are most grateful and appreciative that you chose to stay at and experience our hotel, Stayeasy Eastgate during your recent trip to Johannesburg and especially for taking the time to do a review of your experience on TripAdvisor. Your patronage and support is greatly appreciated always and so is your feedback which is most welcomed and valued. We regret to hear that we did not meet your expectations as far as the size of the room is concerned and do apoligise if you did find any unexpected foreign matter in your muffin and thank you for bringing this to the attention of the Assistant General Manager at the time. As he explained at the time, we can only sumimse that it came from the supplier given that our kitchen practices the highest level of hygience and as such, as numerous practices and equipment in place to maintain the highest level of hygiene possible. Your feedback have all been duly noted and shared with the respective Management and staff, as well as our muffin suppliers for further investigation, for which they are most thankful and appreciative. We thank you once again for your patronage and support which is always greatly valued and do apologise once again for not having created a great experience for you and that met your expectations, on this occasion. With renewed appreciation and kind regards Noël A. Macquet General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$52 - US$66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
stayeasy eastgate hotel johannesburg
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Holiday Inn Express
LOCATION
South AfricaGautengGreater JohannesburgJohannesburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
135
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Stayeasy Eastgate
Which popular attractions are close to Stayeasy Eastgate?
Nearby attractions include Jack Friedman Eastgate (0.8 km), NuMetro Cinemas (0.8 km), and Ster-Kinekor Eastgate & IMAX (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Stayeasy Eastgate?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Stayeasy Eastgate?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Stayeasy Eastgate?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Stayeasy Eastgate?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Stayeasy Eastgate?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cut and Craft Bistro, Ottimo Pizza and Pasta, and Anong.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Stayeasy Eastgate?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Stayeasy Eastgate have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Stayeasy Eastgate offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Stayeasy Eastgate?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Stayeasy Eastgate offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Stayeasy Eastgate?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Afrikaans, Zulu, and Xhosa.