We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Max Apartments

Save
Share
5 Rivonia Road, Illovo, Sandton 2196 South Africa
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Priceline
Booking.com
US$108
US$101
View deal
SAVE US$7
eDreamsUS$101
Agoda.comUS$102
Expedia.comUS$108
View all 15 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (56)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (17)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
WHO WE ARE: At WeStay, we provide flexible term options for short and longer term serviced apartment stays in Sandton Central. We offer a selection of 4-Star Rated Furnished Apartments with daily servicing and your comfort and security as our priority. WHY CHOOSE US: At WeStay we are about: INDIVIDUALITY Each guest is unique – as are your needs. At WeStay, relationships are key to us, which is why we ensure an onsite team of staff who are ready to help. FLEXIBILITY Personalize each stay with the flexibility to arrange convenient services like early or late checking’s, airport transfers, breakfast, amenities and supplies, frozen meals, dry-cleaning or storage. VARIETY We offer a variety of accommodation options to suit your needs – be that budget, corporate, luxury or family, with a selection of well-appointed, fully furnished 1-2 or 3 Bedroom Apartment options. SAFETY It’s our priority to protect both you and your assets throughout your stay. We provide secure off-street parking, building access, apartment storage as well as the protection of your personal information. Why choose WeStay Max: Contemporary design Modern apartments with contemporary up-scale fixtures & fittings Additional Services – breakfast, guest laundry Spacious gardens, playground and swimming pool Conferencing Facilities for 12 Pax Library Family friendly - we provide cots, baby baths, jungle-gym for children WeStay Max Apartments are situated between the Sandton and Rosebank Gautrains in Illovo, nearby Sandton City, Wanderers Stadium and Golf Club, the Inanda Club, Melrose Arch and many other convenient business and entertainment destinations.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Golf course
Kids stay free
Books, DVDs, music for children
Secured parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Afrikaans, Xhosa, Zulu
189Reviews2Q+A23Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 122
  • 46
  • 12
  • 4
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Rio wrote a review Mar 2021
3 contributions
Bed sheets were full of hair. The entire floor was filthy with hair. Couches were stained. Stains on my pillows. And it’s basically a shebeen. People screaming outside your room at 1 am. It’s horrible. Hated it.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Max Apartments, Marketing at Max Apartments
Responded 30 Mar 2021
Dear Valued guest, We would like to send our sincere apologies for the experience you had during your stay with us. At Max we strive to maintain a high level of cleanliness and professionalism, we have investigated the incident and have established where the breakdown in communication happened that lead to a check-in at an apartment that was not ready to be occupied. We would like the opportunity to improve your experience with us and will contact you directly in this regard. Kind regards, Max Management
Read more
Nyeuvo Amukushu wrote a review Mar 2020
Windhoek, Namibia111 contributions3 helpful votes
The executive two-bedroom apartment has E-V-E-R-Y-T-H-I-N-G that you need while away from home, had a 4 night stay. Close to Sandton and Rosebank. Bathtubs are a thing for me and it exceeded my expectations. My unit had a dishwasher, a flat-screen TV and a washing machine. The on-site laundry lady was a tremendous help, fast working and very cheerful. Noisy morning due to traffic. Top notch security.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from NashManz, Guest Relations Manager at Max Apartments
Responded 17 Mar 2020
Dear Nyeuwo, Thanks for the awesome review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you.We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us, and we will work on all the issues you mentioned.Would you mind sharing with your friends who visit Sandton? We’d love to continue providing great service to awesome guests like you. Thanks again!
Read more
Gerry C wrote a review Jan 2020
York, United Kingdom342 contributions162 helpful votes
Stayed at WeStay Max Apartments for 6 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment on the ground floor. The location was perfect for the Wanderers cricket stadium, which was the purpose of our visit. Overall, our stay was decent. Very clean, lovely bed linens and roomy. The showers were massive with big rain shower heads. The water was always hot. On the downside, one of the mattresses was old and saggy and very uncomfortable. However, the other bedroom had a very comfortable mattress. The sofa was very cheap and extremely uncomfortable and there were no cushions. Security of the property was very good and always felt safe.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from NashManz, Guest Relations Manager at Max Apartments
Responded 09 Feb 2020
Dear Gerry C, Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us, and we will work on all the issues you mentioned. We count ourselves lucky for customers like you. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future!
Read more
Lesoetsa2019 wrote a review Jan 2020
Maseru, Lesotho1 contribution
A very comfortable, secure, clean and strategically located apartment with very good wi-fi. At the heart of Sandton, its proximity to all major points of interest ranging from shopping malls to business centres makes this location fantastic to be based at during your stay in the city. You can even share the cost when travelling in couples. 100% recommended!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Pamela1Niemand, Guest Relations Manager at Max Apartments
Responded 08 Jan 2020
Dear Lesoetsa, Thank you for the kind words! We’re so happy your stay at WeStay Max apartments went so smoothly. Would you mind sharing with your friends who visit Sandton? We’d love to continue providing great service to awesome guests like you. Thanks again!
Read more
Glyn wrote a review Dec 2019
Melbourne, Australia366 contributions180 helpful votes
These apartments have all you need including a washing machine/dryer which was unexpected but very welcomed! Comfortable bed and good Wi-Fi. Very secure and only a short walk to some restaurants and shops
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Pamela1Niemand, Guest Relations Manager at Max Apartments
Responded 08 Jan 2020
Dear Glyn, Thank you for the great review! We’re so happy you loved our apartments and we are looking forward to welcome you back again in future at WeStay Max .
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$47 - US$71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaGautengGreater JohannesburgSandtonIllovo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
28
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Max Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Max Apartments?
Nearby attractions include HintHunt (0.2 km), Bidvest Wanderers Stadium (0.9 km), and Discovery Soccer Park (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Max Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Max Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Max Apartments?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Max Apartments?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Max Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fishmonger (Illovo), Turn 'n Tender, and Bellagio Illovo.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Max Apartments?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Max Apartments have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Max Apartments offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Max Apartments located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.07 km away from the centre of Illovo.
Are any cleaning services offered at Max Apartments?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Max Apartments offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.