We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SUN1 Edenvale

Overview
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
3
1
3
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
3
1
3
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2018

Management wasn't helpful with check in and was told rooms are not cleaned to check in even though no one was staying in room.Our bookings were done in advance and paid for and when we arrived we were told it wasn't done and had to...More

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank ashveerheeralall
Response from SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 EdenvaleResponded 10 October 2018

Dear ashveerheeralall, Thank you for informing us of your recent experience. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused and for having created an unfavourable impression as a result. The events that took place during your stay at our hotel are most regrettable and...More

Reviewed 3 July 2018

I wish you can add shower cabs and hand lotions for your bathrooms...Extra bath towels at least a minimum of three 3 will help a lot ......make sure that the rooms lights are in good working condition always.

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank nomalangazabane
Response from SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 EdenvaleResponded 6 July 2018

Dear nomalangazabane, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel. Your comments have been noted and are greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours sincerely, Sun1 Hotels Management

Reviewed 18 February 2017

Airconditioners dont work .Plug points do not work .Management never on site to address problems and complaints.. Management doesnt call guests when asked to attend to repetitive complaints.As a guest checking in i had to personally go to numeous rooms to ensure that the room...More

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank maneshs2017
Response from SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 EdenvaleResponded 22 February 2017

Dear maneshs2017, Thank you for informing us of your recent experience at our Hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to do so as guest feedback forms a vital role in our operations. We are very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay...More

Reviewed 9 August 2016

I slept in this hotel for one night and must say it was a perfectly pleasant experience Reception staff was friendly, coffee was on hand my room was very basic but perfectly clean Breakfast was simple but hit the spot! ultimately you get what you...More

Thank StevieSA
Response from SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 EdenvaleResponded 25 August 2016

Dear StevieSA, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Yours sincerely, Sun1 Hotels Management

Reviewed 2 October 2015 via mobile

This is suppose to be budget but at R545 this is not exactly cheap. The mattress is so thin your hips / back will be sore for weeks. Air conditioner and WiFi didn't work, had to relocate to a room with some WiFi signal. No...More

1  Thank Nicolouw K
Response from SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 EdenvaleResponded 9 May 2016

Dear Nicolouw K, It would appear that our initial response was not posted, perhaps due to a technical error. May we apologise for the inconvenience caused and for having created an unfavourable impression. We consider the points that you have raised very seriously and would...More

View more reviews
About
Description
For affordable accommodation in Edenvale that is comfortable, convenient and modern, SUN1 Edenvale is a popular choice. Located in Johannesburg's eastern suburbs our Edenvale hotel promises no frills, no More fuss, just a great night's sleep. Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Number of rooms
76
Location
South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Edenvale
Number of rooms
76
Location
South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Edenvale
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 nearby hotels
Road Lodge Johannesburg International Airport
34 reviews
2.12 km away
Town Lodge Airport Johannesburg
46 reviews
2.18 km away
St Andrews Hotel & Spa
117 reviews
2.84 km away
Road Lodge Isando
23 reviews
3.94 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 78 nearby restaurants
Da Graziella
141 reviews
.51 km away
Erawan Thai Restaurant Bedfordview
60 reviews
1.48 km away
Mongos Portuguese Mozambican Restaurant
29 reviews
1.35 km away
Red Door Cafe
35 reviews
1.46 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 4 nearby attractions
Jack Friedman Eastgate
8 reviews
4.30 km away
Greenstone Shopping Centre
83 reviews
5.07 km away
Blue Ocean VR
8 reviews
4.40 km away
Bedford Centre
5 reviews
4.31 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from SUN1 Edenvale staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Belfast Chimney Corner Antrim..Great value,accommodation,breakfast and welcome also convienent to city with..."
johnathon17
21 Apr 2012
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing