We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Summer Garden Guest House (Urban Jungle)

Save
Share
39 Coleridge Road Farrarmere, Benoni 1501 South Africa
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
eDreams
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 5 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (2)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (6)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20/06/29 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Summer Garden Guest House (Urban Jungle)
Updated 20/06/29 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#11 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Benoni
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
At Summer Garden Guest House (Urban Jungle) we take pride in our excellent service exquisite decor, friendly staff and tranquil atmosphere where you will always be welcomed with generous hospitality. We offer 13 magnificent rooms (most with private entrances and all with private/en-suite bathrooms). Summer Garden is a secure facility with ample secure parking and remote access. Our rates include a hearty breakfast for the Guest House. We invite you to come and relax at our property.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast available
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
BBQ facilities
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Afrikaans, Xhosa, Zulu
27Reviews0Q+A0Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 14
  • 10
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
vantonderrudolph97 wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
Very friendly staff and good service. Had a very nice stay and everything was comfortable. Rates are affordable and it was very safe and relaxing. I would recommend anyone to go to them for some RR after a long trip
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Klausf4662 wrote a review Mar 2021
Rustenburg, South Africa3 contributions
Shortly after booking our stay, I was personally phoned by the friendly manager who reconfirmed all of our details to ensure that everything was ready for our stay. I also received a pin drop to make navigation easier. The rooms are very spacious and modern, with separate outside access to the garden. Breakfast was prepared on time and excellent, thank you.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Susan C wrote a review Oct 2020
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Lovely rooms - everything you need for a great, comfortable stay! Beds are comfortable and rooms are very clean. Highly recommended for families traveling through or a business stay. Location is very convenient to restaurants and shops.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Antoinette H wrote a review Mar 2020
Carolina, Mpumalanga, South Africa1 contribution
noisy guest, light in hall way to bright asked for shuttle service to take me to the airport they were running late, paid R 400 a bit to much it just 15 min away from the airport driver where constantly on his cellphone speeding to get me to the airport on time.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
dingwane wrote a review Jan 2020
Johannesburg, South Africa1 contribution
Everything was perfect I will definitely be using them for my business more, my clients where happy with everything the rooms where clean, the food was nice and the staff is very friendly even the owner
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
bothalinda060 wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution
We were more than satisfied everything was spotlessly clean and up to standard.What a pleasant stay , the area is quiet It was good that we had a remote to come and go without any disturbance.All together a good experience
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
205lin wrote a review Oct 2019
Middelburg, South Africa1 contribution
A comfortable stay with helpfull staff. Clean and pretty. Close to restaurants. I would recommend this guesthouse to friends and family. The coffee and hairdryer was a great plus. The car was safe behind the gate and fence.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
tinekebamm wrote a review Oct 2019
Tzaneen, South Africa1 contribution
We had a welcoming stay! It was very clean and our rooms was well equipped! The rooms was awesome, could use coffee and sugar and tea but other than that was good! Thank u! The people was very welcoming and the place looks lovely!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Quentin R wrote a review Feb 2019
1 contribution
I have been staying at Summer Garden in Klip Street for business and we required one night’s accommodation, I decided to make a reservation for me and my family.Anton was very helpful during our stay and we were able to store our bags in the rooms and utilise the showers in the late afternoon before our flight back to Sydney.Thank you for all your help I can definitely recommend this accommodation.Thank you,Quentin.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
GoPlaces68100148191 wrote a review Nov 2018
Mpumalanga, South Africa1 contribution
For 15 people we had to share 2 jars of juice, bokomo cereals, no eggs, everything was soo poor for my team. Had to go out and buy them mcdonald's breakfast. On friday the guy who was supposed to give us rooms was rude on the phone, i even told him that. Your emergency button isn't working, because one of my team girls pressed it, thinking they have an intruder in the yard. They take time to respond to the calls when you need something, it's even worse on saturday because we mistakely left one of the rooms key at the ground and we tried calling the number but no reply, then we had to drive back to the ground to get those keys around 8pm.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2018
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Corne M, Owner at Summer Garden Guest House (Urban Jungle)
Responded 30 Nov 2018
Good day Tshepo Mokwena. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. But the information you supplied in this rating is incorrect. As indicated in the email I have sent you, you booked the incorrect property. You wanted to impress the Girls cricket team and was unhappy, because you made an error in the booking. The manager on duty assured me that the breakfast was up to the normal standard that we provide for all our guests, no guest is allowed in the kitchen, so you could not have prepared your own eggs. All the panic buttons are working and is in perfect order, as verified by the security company. It is unfortenutely not the duty on the manager at the guest house to drive around Gauteng to look for keys that were misplaced by guests. Please do not make false accusation, because of your incompetence to book accommodation correctly. This is a poor reflection on our establishment and is not true at all.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$41 - US$46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaGautengGreater JohannesburgBenoni
NUMBER OF ROOMS
13
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Summer Garden Guest House (Urban Jungle)
Which popular attractions are close to Summer Garden Guest House (Urban Jungle)?
Nearby attractions include East Rand Mall (6.4 km), Petmasters Bird Park (5.2 km), and Wild Waters (6.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Summer Garden Guest House (Urban Jungle)?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Summer Garden Guest House (Urban Jungle)?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Summer Garden Guest House (Urban Jungle)?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, barbeque facilities, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Summer Garden Guest House (Urban Jungle)?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Summer Garden Guest House (Urban Jungle)?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cuisine Afrique, Okapi A La Carté Restaurant, and Airport Craft Brewers.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Summer Garden Guest House (Urban Jungle)?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Summer Garden Guest House (Urban Jungle) have airport transportation?
Yes, Summer Garden Guest House (Urban Jungle) offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Summer Garden Guest House (Urban Jungle)?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Summer Garden Guest House (Urban Jungle)?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Afrikaans, Zulu, and Xhosa.