We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
12 Stapelberg Street Brandwag, Bloemfontein 9301 South Africa
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (2)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20/06/30 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 20/06/30 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#18 of 203 B&Bs / Inns in Bloemfontein
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Palm Lodge has been offering business travellers and tourists excellent service from the early 90's. We have recently renovated to a fresh and modern look.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast available
Airport transportation
Spa
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Secured parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast in the room
Massage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Afrikaans

Location

Full view
54Somewhat walkable
Grade: 54 out of 100
19Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
115Reviews1Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 54
  • 36
  • 13
  • 7
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Chimbi83 wrote a review 10 Apr
1 contribution
Overall a pleasant stay, the lodge is conveniently located. We had a comfortable stay. Management could do more to enforce noise reduction, I think one of the guests held a party or something in their room, spoiling the evening for the rest of us.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Blackchild_Norman wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
A great, private and peaceful, serene environment. A short walk away from main roads, shopping Mall with everything and no less than 4 filling stations with 24 hr convenience stores. The friendly and helpful staff coupled with an interactive Whatsapp chat feature for 24hr help. I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Cecialia Huisamen, General Manager at Palm Lodge
Responded 4 weeks ago
WOW! Thank you so much for your exceptional review Norman! This means so much to us and we love getting feedback. We've recently started with our Whatsapp's and it's amazing to know that it helps improve our guests' experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon :) Have a great weekend, stay safe and keep well. Kind regards, Palm Team
Read more
404heleen wrote a review Nov 2020
2 contributions
The carpets are dirty. Dog poop all over the garden. Braai area to close to the rooms as when people braai no where private. For the amount of people that was there all of them behaved and wasn't loud and the lady at reception constantly asked if we were still okay. Thank you for asking. In future just tell your customers about the workshops or meetings. Overall okay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Cecialia Huisamen, General Manager at Palm Lodge
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi There Heleen! Thank you for taking the time to review us. Our carpets are made of a thick pile composition and like velvet, when the direction for the pile change, the texture looks different. We can assure you that strict cleaning protocols and regular deep cleaning is performed. We were however on skeleton staff during lockdown and we might have slipped with the garden maintenance - we have since returned to a full staff compliment and these issues are no longer prevalent. We do appreciate you bringing it to our attention and would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused. We have notices all around the property and we address all noise complaints immediately - unfortunately in this industry we do work with people and sometimes it is difficult to manage if some guests' don't co-operate. It does not happen often though. We try to accommodate everyone as best as we possibly can. We wish you a happy and prosperous 2021 :) Keep well and stay safe. Kind regards, Palm Team
Read more
Neil B wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
Was a wonderful stay. Staff is very friendly and they accommodated our late nights with no issues. Did well with COVID-19 protocols. Would definitely recommend. Breakfast was always good and a good variety.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Leam du Toit, Owner at Palm Lodge
Responded 06 Sep 2020
Thank you very much for the review Neil. Glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards Leam
Read more
zmzakes wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
Place is very neat. It is nicely furnished. The environment is wonderful outside, there’s a nice garden , swimming pool and braai facilities . They serve wonderful breakfast and the staff is friendly and helpful.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Leam du Toit, Owner at Palm Lodge
Responded 24 Aug 2020
Hi Zakes! This is such a great way to begin our week! Thank you for the kind words and for taking the time to review us. From the entire Palm team - have a great week and we hope to see you agin soon :)
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$52 - US$65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaFree StateBloemfontein
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Palm Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Palm Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Vodacom Park (1.2 km), Gallery on Leviseur (1.1 km), and Mimosa Mall (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Palm Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a spa.
What food & drink options are available at Palm Lodge?
Guests can enjoy breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Palm Lodge?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Palm Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include 59Plenty, Burning Spear Spur Steak Ranch, and Euro Caffe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Palm Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Palm Lodge have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Palm Lodge offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Palm Lodge?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Afrikaans.
Are there any historical sites close to Palm Lodge?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The National Women's Monument (4.0 km).
Is Palm Lodge accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.