We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central

Bloem Plaza, East Burger Street, Bloemfontein 9301 South Africa
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (65)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (13)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#6 of 33 hotels in Bloemfontein
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Situated in the heart of Bloemfontein’s business district and rated one of the best hotels in the Free State, the three star, stylish BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central is centrally located – ideal for the overnight traveler or business executive. BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central is a three star hotel, offering four star services and facilities, and is conveniently located in the Bloem Plaza shopping centre, close to all transport nodes, businesses and tourist attractions. The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle service to all guests around Bloemfontein and to and from Bloemfontein Airport which is just 10 kllometres away. Our hotel has 115 spacious and comfortable rooms, each with en-suite bathrooms and complimentray wi-fi. Make your choice from a selection of Suites and Standard Rooms. Our 6 conference rooms can accommodate up to 420 delegates and provide modern, open spaces for gala dinners, themed events, product launches, trade shows, workshops and weddings. There is also a 24 hour business centre to cater to all your business needs. The Courtroom Restaurant is open daily for breakfast and dinner and offers a delicious carvery buffet. There is a grab-and-go breakfast option for the early riser too. Alternatively you can relax at the Judges Bar with colleagues and associates or grab a quick lunch in between meetings. At the end of a busy day you can enjoy your favourite cocktail at the bar. For the gym fanatics there is a fitness centre 500 metres from the hotel, an indoor heated swimming pool, tennis and squash courts and a golf course. The more adventurous traveller can horse ride, water ski, hike, or take in a scenic city or game reserve tour. Whether travelling for business or pleasure, BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central provides a good base to work from.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Telephone
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Afrikaans
234Reviews0Q+A47Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 101
  • 63
  • 32
  • 13
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
koolnerdsa wrote a review Mar 2024
Johannesburg, South Africa1 contribution
Your hotel is offering good service. I would complain about the state of the room, but I saw you were upgrading one of the rooms on the same floor. I will therefore wait for the next visit to comment on the srate of the room. Can you please put the menu in the room for room service please?
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pieter Van Rooyen, General Manager at BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central
Responded 2 weeks ago
BON Morning koolnerdsa Thank you very much for your four bubble after your recent stay at the BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central. I am delighted to hear that you were impressed with our service. I would like to mention that we do not have room service facility. We do however have a light meals/A-la-carte menu at the Judges bar and meals can be ordered at the bar. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to the BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central. Kind Regards Tersia Miranda Financial Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
thahetmb wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
I am happy with the service i received, the hotel exceeded my expectations, the staff was friendly and very accommodating. They have good friendly facilities. I wont mind ckming back for another stay or bring friends and family members for such a wonderful experience
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pieter Van Rooyen, General Manager at BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central
Responded 3 weeks ago
BON Morning thahetmb Thank you very much for your four bubble review after your recent stay at the BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central. I am delighted to hear that you were happy with our service and facilities , as well as the fact that we exceeded your expectation. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to the BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central. Kind Regards Tersia Miranda Financial Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Loano Kukane wrote a review Mar 2024
Hartbeespoort, South Africa1 contribution
The overall stay was average The food was excellent I lost a personal item of which the staff was rather unhelpful in locating it. I feel they should improve their lost and found policy. I would not recommend going to stay in a place where if you lost valuable items, they wouldn’t assist you in finding it.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pieter Van Rooyen, General Manager at BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central
Responded 3 weeks ago
BON Morning loano23 Thank you for your review after your recent stay at the BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central. Please accept my sincere apology for the fact that you were inconvenienced during your stay. I have addressed your concerns. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to the BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central. Kind Regards Tersia Miranda Financial Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
pheellongcoboti1 wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
It was very convenient to find a hotel in the middle of CBD? I was welcomed by the lights and popping of gift balloons. The service was prompt and the best. The manager was hands on and happy to chat.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pieter Van Rooyen, General Manager at BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central
Responded 4 weeks ago
BON Morning pheellongcobotil Thank you very much for your five bubble review after your recent stay at the BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central. I am delighted to hear that you found the location of the hotel in the CBD convenient and that you were impressed with your welcome, the prompt service and the hands on manager. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to the BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central. Kind Regards Pieter van Rooyen General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
mamphweas wrote a review Mar 2024
Groblersdal, South Africa1 contribution
Rooms were very nice size and the staff are super friendly and very attentive, responsive and knowledgeable in case if you need advice on activities and dining recommendations. They go out of their way to make every guest special
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pieter Van Rooyen, General Manager at BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central
Responded 11 Mar 2024
BON Morning mamphweas Thank you very much for your four bubble review after your recent stay at the BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central. I am delighted to hear that you you were impressed with the size of our rooms and that you found our staff to be super friendly, very attentive and knowledgeable and that that they went out of their way to make you feel special. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to the BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central. Kind Regards Pieter van Rooyen General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
lioneldupreez wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
Very happy with stay at Bon. Staff is friendly and helpfull. Makes it feel like home. My preferred place to stay in Bloemfontein. Location is Central. Rooms are clean and facilities is of high standard
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pieter Van Rooyen, General Manager at BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central
Responded 26 Feb 2024
BON Morning lioneldupreez Thank you very much for your great review after your recent stay at the BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central. I am delighted to hear that you consider our hotel to be your home away from home and that you were impressed with our friendly and helpful staff who feels like family, our central location, our clean rooms and our facilities of a high standard. It is great to know that you had a happy stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to the BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central. Kind Regards Pieter van Rooyen General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
othmanpri1 wrote a review Jan 2024
Muscat, Oman1 contribution
Every good place or kind people start with how they welcomed you … so it wasn’t bad. Thanks for the stay and I’ll be back soon. Highly recommend to visit the best hotel in Bloemfontein central ( BON HOTEL )
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pieter Van Rooyen, General Manager at BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central
Responded 28 Jan 2024
BON Evening othmanpril Thank you for your review after your recent stay at the BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central. I am delighted to hear that you found our hotel to be a good place and the best hotel hotel Bloemfontein Central with kind people. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to the BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central. Kind Regards Pieter van Rooyen General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Trek64812884294 wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
My wife and i went on our annual trip to Bloemfontein, and as per usual stayed at the Bon Hotel Bloemfontein Central, as this is our "Home away from Home". The hotel is absolutely timeless, as everything stays in ship shape year after year. This is our Fourth year in a row that we treat our self to a week of relaxing in a comfortable, air conditioned and very clean Hotel. As per usual the staff is super friendly and efficient, and the rooms were clean and all amenities available as per usual. We had the breakfast daily which had a different variety of fruit and hot foods, and a good cup of coffee. Their snack special of either chicken wings or pork ribs are also recommendable . Pieter and Wonderful Staff members, see you again next year.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pieter Van Rooyen, General Manager at BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central
Responded 21 Jan 2024
BON Morning Trek64812884294 Thank you very much for your great review after your annual visit to the BON Hotel bloemfontein Central. I am delighted to hear that you consider our hotel to be your home away from home and that you consider our hotel to be timeless. It is also great to know that you found everything ship shape, comfortable and very clean and that you were impressed with our super friendly and efficient staff, the air-conditioning, our clean rooms, our amenities, our breakfast variety, our coffee and our snack specials. We look forward to welcoming you back next year to the BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central. Kind Regards Pieter van Rooyen General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dakalo T wrote a review Jan 2024
38 contributions8 helpful votes
BON hotel is becoming part of our travels from Cape Town to Limpopo. We always sleep at BON hotel. The location is perfect and sleep quality is the best considering that we have to drive 1000 km the next day.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pieter Van Rooyen, General Manager at BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central
Responded 20 Jan 2024
BON Morning DakaloT3 Thank you very much for your great review after your recent stay at the BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central. I am delighted to hear that you consider our hotel to be your favourite pit stop on your travels from Cape Town to Limpopo and that you are impressed with our location and the sleep quality. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to the BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central. Kind Regards Pieter van Rooyen General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
ficksburgadviceo2024 wrote a review Jan 2024
Ficksburg, South Africa1 contribution
When I arrived, I was hoping to see new changes/improvements from my previous stay. But it's like the status of the hotel is going down. It's clean yes but the food is terrible. Dinning hall is still old furniture and dull, please do better because you get paid.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pieter Van Rooyen, General Manager at BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central
Responded 18 Jan 2024
BON Morning ficksburgadviceo2024 Thank you for your review after your recent stay at the BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central. I am sorry to hear that you had a terrible experience. It is great to know that you were impressed with the cleanliness of our hotel. I will address your concern about the food. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to the BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central. Kind Regards Pieter van Rooyen General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bloemfontein area.
PRICE RANGE
R 839 - R 1,145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Protea Hotel Bloemfontein Central
LOCATION
South AfricaFree StateBloemfontein
NUMBER OF ROOMS
115
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BON HOTEL BLOEMFONTEIN CENTRAL - Now R 782 (Was R̶ ̶1̶ ̶1̶8̶3̶) - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (South Africa) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central
Which popular attractions are close to BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central?
Nearby attractions include The National Museum (0.6 km), Fourth Raadsaal (0.6 km), and Towers Of Hope (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central?
Conveniently located restaurants include Alabama Spur Steak Ranch, KAUAI Bloemfontein, and McDonald's Bloemfontein CBD.
Does BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central have airport transportation?
Yes, BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Afrikaans.
Is BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.