We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ilanga Estate

Save
Share
Lucas Steyn Road Heuwelsig, Bloemfontein 9301 South Africa
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 9 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (9)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)

About

#150 of 209 B&Bs / Inns in Bloemfontein
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Finding an ideal trendy small hotel in Bloemfontein does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Ilanga Estate, a nice option for travellers like you.

Nearby landmarks such as Orchid House (2.7 mi) and Vodacom Park (2.8 mi) make Ilanga Estate a great place to stay when visiting Bloemfontein.

Guest rooms offer air conditioning.

In addition, guests can enjoy a lounge during their visit.

Bloemfontein has plenty of Italian restaurants. So when you’re here, be sure to check out popular spots like Bella Casa, Avanti Italian Restaurant, and Kerdoni's Bays Village, which are serving up some great dishes.

Plus, during your trip, don’t forget to check out some of the popular parks, such as Kings Park Rose Garden and Hoffman Square.

Ilanga Estate looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Bloemfontein.

Read more
Property amenities
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Room features
Air conditioning
Room types
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
9Reviews0Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Adri Scholtz wrote a review Jul 2020
2 contributions
I made a booking for the 27th - 29th of March. I cancelled it on the 16th of March. They still went and debited the amount from my account. I have requested SEVERAL times for the refund but there has been just empty promises. Please stay away.......
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Do not choose this hotel cause they have terrible service levels !!!!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
mkekan378386 wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution
This hotel is terrible. They double charged me for Accomodation on 29 July 2019 and we agreed with the receptionist that the matter will be sorted out in the morning when I check out. They refused to refund me in the morning because they said the money was not yet appearing in their account. The money has been appearing in their account since last week and they are refusing to refund me immediately because they say their pay date is the 15th and 30th. I’m not their employee and I want my refund immediately. It’s illegal for them to double charge me then refuse to pay my money immediately while the money is in their account.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from WernerJoubert801212, Manager at Ilanga Estate
Responded 20 Sep 2019
Good Day Firstly I would like to apologies for any inconvenience caused by the company's operational procedures. It is not Ilanga Estate's intent to keep your money, and we will gladly refund you the full amount. The refund has been authorized some time ago already, by means of Credit Card Refund option, for which we would require details to process the payment. I can assure you that this matter is viewed as urgent, as both Ilanga Estate and the directors would like this matter to be resolved as soon as possible. Please feel free to contact me at any time
Read more
Elmarie V wrote a review Dec 2017
Letsitele, South Africa17 contributions11 helpful votes
Beautiful rooms and reception. Nice furniture and interior. But our rooms tap was loose in the basin and the aircon leaked so much water we had to switch it off. My mom’s room had no working globes in the bed lamps. We asked the receptionist and she said she will ask maintenance in the morning. We also ask if she could recommend a dinner restaurant and she said she don’t know, but we could try the Spur. Very bad service and maintenance for a 4* place. Will not recommend to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
gladysmabb01 wrote a review Jun 2017
Greater Johannesburg, South Africa1 contribution
We were there with our APAC this past week for 2days conference and I must say what a lovely homely place Ilanga Estate is. Big Thanks to Janette for all her efforts to meet all our demands, there was never a time when she lost it at all. Stuff was very friendly too, food was very nice and homely, rooms are up to standard and very clean.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
ltjvv wrote a review Feb 2017
Durbanville, South Africa49 contributions10 helpful votes
I checked in on a Sunday evening for a conference the next day. At 18:50 there was nobody at reception. I had to phone the manager on her cell phone and then the receptionist showed up to check me in. No service at that time of a Sunday evening. The room was comfortable with good facilities and the bed and linen good quality. The TV only has about four channels, of which none was sport. Breakfast was adequate, but nothing to write home about. Conferencing facilities was also acceptable. Bit of trouble with the sound equipment. Teas and lunch very good. Overall impression is that the full potential of this establishment has not been unlocked. This may have something to do with the fact that it is right next to the busy and noisy N1 highway between Johannesburg and Cape Town.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2017
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
US$70 - US$74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaFree StateBloemfontein
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ilanga Estate
Which popular attractions are close to Ilanga Estate?
Nearby attractions include Elude Escape Rooms (1.8 km), Anglo Boer War Museum (7.3 km), and Oliewenhuis Art Museum (3.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ilanga Estate?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a lounge, airport transportation, and kids activities.
What food & drink options are available at Ilanga Estate?
Guests can enjoy a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Ilanga Estate?
Conveniently located restaurants include New York Restaurant, Bella Casa, and Longhorn Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ilanga Estate?
Yes, guests have access to an outdoor pool during their stay.
Does Ilanga Estate have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Ilanga Estate offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are there any historical sites close to Ilanga Estate?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The National Women's Monument (7.4 km).