Road Lodge Bloemfontein Airport

Road Lodge Bloemfontein Airport

Bram Fischer Airport Road Bloemfontein Airport, Bloemfontein 9301 South Africa
these curtains!!
Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (4)

View prices for your travel dates

R 686
Get rewarded with One Key
R 686
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#13 of 33 hotels in Bloemfontein
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Road Lodges offer a perfect blend of affordability and comfort for travellers who appreciate value-added experiences in an upper mid-scale hotel. Our properties are strategically located in South Africa as well as Windhoek, Namibia and Gaborone, Botswana, providing the essentials and more for business, leisure and bleisure travellers. Enjoy air-conditioned rooms with spacious showers; delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner in the Eat-in restaurant; comfortable lounge and sparkling swimming pool. Town Lodge is “the easy choice”, providing a cost- effective solution for work and play. Our properties are smart and striking, feature ample parking and fast, reliable WiFi.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Breakfast available
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Outdoor pool
Room features
Air conditioning
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to TGCSA - Tourism Grading Council of South Africa.
1.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Business
46Reviews1Q+A12Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 16
  • 10
  • 9
  • 7
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Amy Elizabeth Jacobs wrote a review Feb 2020
Western Cape, South Africa1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Good prices, value for money, simple and easy. Friendly and helpful staff. Great for people travelling for work or just need a holiday from ones hectic life. I needed a break away from home and booked a room for the night. I was relaxed and refreshed the next morning. The staff don't bother you and the facilities are easy and convenient to use.
They have rooms for smokers and non-smokers with air-con. The rooms are all self contained so if you don't want to go outside for coffee you don't have to there's complimentary coffee/tea available in your room. The only thing I would suggest is to install a safe and mini-fridge for those who travel with insulin.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Ground-floor room (no lift), nothing refridgerated (no fridge), bring a multi-plug extension,...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Bloemfontein Airport
Responded 24 Feb 2020
Thank you for staying with us and for the constructive review. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Douw G. wrote a review Mar 2022
Vosburg, South Africa2 contributions5 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The room is very small and the bathroom even smaller. But I guess that is all that is needed for an overnight stay. Toilet was dirty, though. Had to flush it three times!!! Neighbors could be clearly heard in adjacent rooms and passage. Pizza was tasty but the base could have been thinner - as advertised - and crispier. Breakfast was nothing special but adequate. Aircon was quiet.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Did not stay long enough.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Public Relations Manager, Agency / Consultant at Road Lodge Bloemfontein Airport
Responded 03 Apr 2023
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that the room and bathroom did not meet your expectations and that you experienced some issues during your stay. We take cleanliness very seriously and we apologise for the inconvenience caused by the dirty toilet. We will ensure that our housekeeping team pays extra attention to this in the future. We are pleased to hear that you found the pizza tasty and the aircon quiet. We appreciate your comments and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
atjoubert wrote a review Mar 2023
68 contributions11 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Our inbound flight from Cape Town was delayed and we arrived late Monday night at Bloemfontein Airport - we still had two hours to travel by car and we diced to stay over at this venue for the night. The staff was friendly and we booked in within a few minutes. The room was well equipped and clean - just what we need for an overnight stay! I can recommend this establishment to all travelers departing or arriving at Bloemfontein Airport.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Public Relations Manager, Agency / Consultant at Road Lodge Bloemfontein Airport
Responded 13 Mar 2023
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear that we met your expectations. It is always very rewarding to receive such great feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carla L wrote a review Feb 2023
Sedgefield, South Africa7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Having to take part in a triathlon event @ Maselspoort, we booked a stay @ this Road Lodge & were pleasantly surprised to find it clean, the staff were friendly and very willing to help with anything we needed and the rate was just fantastically affordable! The bedding was clean & fresh; the room was perfect with aircon & we were super-impressed with the eco-friendly goodies, such as the hair bar which was very impressive, lathering up to a lovely foam to wash your hair & left it soft so we will be looking online for these products! The pool could do with a clean which is the only negative. We will definitely be back!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: We had a heavy suitcase & as there are no lifts, recommend ground floor?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Public Relations Manager, Agency / Consultant at Road Lodge Bloemfontein Airport
Responded 13 Mar 2023
Thank you for staying with us and we are so glad that you had a great stay! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sifundo wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
It was the worst stay of my life. The front office staff could not communicate anything + they don't allow you to have a visitor in your own room that will leave. The breakfast packs where horrible, they never ask you what you want instead they give you what they think you eat.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Public Relations Manager, Agency / Consultant at Road Lodge Bloemfontein Airport
Responded 02 Dec 2020
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and taking the time to review your experience. We are so sorry that you were frustrated during your stay by not being allowed visitors to your room and disappointed by our boxed breakfast. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. We limit access to guest rooms by the public to maintain social distancing as is required by our Covid-19 protocols to keep you, other guests and our staff safe, and in the interests of security. We hope you understand and look forward to your returning to one of our hotels.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sabrina862 wrote a review Apr 2022
Cape Town, South Africa12 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed at the Road Lodge, Bloemfontein on a number of occasions when taking an early flight from Bloemfontein airport. It is well located with secure parking. There service is always friendly and professional. Meals are available but I did not partake on this trip as I arrived too late and left too early.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Public Relations Manager, Agency / Consultant at Road Lodge Bloemfontein Airport
Responded 08 Apr 2022
Thank you for choosing one of our hotels as you spend quality and memorable time with your loved ones. We are delighted to hear your appraisal of our friendly staff and hotel facilities. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Voyage68276108405 wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The absolute worst! Had to cut my stay short from 5 nights to one night. I would not recommend anyone to sleep here. It is filthy and uncomfortable. The bed is hard as a rock. The rooms are small and outdated. There are spiders and ants. The place is not maintained. No complimentary water. You have to go to an ironing room with only 3 irons, can’t iron in the room. No shower caps and body lotion. No room service. The inners are blankets. I can go on and on, I’ve never experienced such a terrible hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Riaan Loots, General Manager at Road Lodge Bloemfontein Airport
Responded 01 Apr 2024
Dear Voyage I am very sorry to hear about your poor experience. I want to ensure you that we always aim to provide our guests with the best experience ensuring a clean room and world class service. I sincerely apologize that it was not the case during your stay with us. I will ensure to communicate our shortcomings with the housekeeping team and work towards an improved offering. Unfortunately, we do not offer complimentary bottled water, however there is a water station in our dining area that provides filtered still and sparkling water 24/7. We also offer our shower caps and other amenities at reception on request. Our humble apologies if this was maybe not mentioned to you. Please note that we value the time you took to provide us with your feedback and that we are always looking into how we can upgrade and better our product and services whilst conforming within the 1 star market. Please be sure to also consider our City Lodge Bloemfontein in Mandela drive. I am sure this would be a great option for your future travelling needs. Please feel free to reach out to us to assist you with any future bookings within our group of hotels in the country.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Roam15760976769 wrote a review Sept 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Service was excellent, I was moved to another room swiftly when I found out it had two single beds, and I was looking for a double bed. Staff offered to carry my bags as well. Staff were also quick to fix minor mistakes when I pointed out that the spoons were not on the table in one morning. Easy going staff!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Hotel is just next to the airport; you will never miss your flight.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Trek02561555433 wrote a review Mar 2023
King William's Town, South Africa1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The rooms are clean and neat. Your Menu really needs some work, for breakfast you should have plain and fruit yoghurt to accommodate other diets. Day 2 have been eating scrambled eggs. Your dinners as well need some bit of work its more of fast food.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: This lodge is suitable for emergency one night stay when you need rest or have to go to the...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Public Relations Manager, Agency / Consultant at Road Lodge Bloemfontein Airport
Responded 27 Mar 2023
Thank you for staying with us and for the constructive review. We will certainly take your comments to heart and do what we can to make the necessary changes. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Msikwe wrote a review Feb 2024
2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Great place to stay at for a night before you fly out, close to the airport. The food there is amazing. there is no variety when it comes to the food. The staff there is always willing to help if there is a need. There are plenty parking bays there and there is sufficient security as well.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Riaan Loots, General Manager at Road Lodge Bloemfontein Airport
Responded 04 Mar 2024
Thank you for the time you took to provide us with your valuable feedback. We are aware that the offering is limited but are always looking for innovative ways to our food offering. I will extend your good remarks to the team. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Deon G wrote a tip Apr 2024
Bryanston, South Africa4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try the dinner options, great value and flavour."
Read full review
Roam15760976769 wrote a tip Sept 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Hotel is just next to the airport; you will never miss your flight."
Read full review
Raindrops M wrote a tip Sept 2023
Durban, South Africa4 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring your own blankets."
Read full review
Culture44428481555 wrote a tip Aug 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"I was made to stay in a smoking room while i had booked non smoking room. The front desk lady also told me that my Dinner was R200 and when "
Read full review
Trek02561555433 wrote a tip Mar 2023
King William's Town, South Africa1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"This lodge is suitable for emergency one night stay when you need rest or have to go to the Airport. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bloemfontein area.
PRICE RANGE
R 638 - R 693 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaFree StateBloemfontein
NUMBER OF ROOMS
68
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ROAD LODGE BLOEMFONTEIN AIRPORT | UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (South Africa) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Road Lodge Bloemfontein Airport
Which popular attractions are close to Road Lodge Bloemfontein Airport?
Nearby attractions include Oliewenhuis Art Museum (7.6 km), Naval Hill (6.9 km), and The National Museum (7.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Road Lodge Bloemfontein Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Road Lodge Bloemfontein Airport?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Road Lodge Bloemfontein Airport?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Road Lodge Bloemfontein Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include Margaritas Seafood & Steaks, Kerdoni's Bays Village, and Seven On Kellner Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Road Lodge Bloemfontein Airport?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Road Lodge Bloemfontein Airport?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Is Road Lodge Bloemfontein Airport accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Bloemfontein HotelsBloemfontein Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BloemfonteinHotels near Road Lodge Bloemfontein Airport
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire